We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding location, staff, and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #95 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding location, staff, and service”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Spent a weekend at the Hilton Old Town on my way to Ostrava. Received an upgrade to the executive level (as a Gold HH member). Great room, very comfortable, and access to the lounge is a great bonus. Hotel is located right in the middle of all the Old Town action, less than a 5 minute walk to the square and the Charles Bridge. Cannot wait to bring my wife back to this fantastic city.......and will definitely stay at this wonderful hotel again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umbowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town for your weekend stay and for sharing your experiences with us.

I was happy to learn we exceeded your expectations and you took advantage of our central location. I am also happy to read you liked our Executive lounge facility and enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and service offered by our Team.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback and we all hope to welcome you back with you wife to ensure you have again enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,711
    1,031
    265
    65
    32
See reviews for
549
1,316
183
550
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Peter and Ondrej of this hotel who booked us here with their good offices. Very very memorable with rooms on the executive floor and access to the lounge. Our three night business visit was extended to six nights in view of a week end. Difficult to find any fault. Friendly staff all around from concierge to reception to restaurants to the lounge. Concierge services and guidance by far the best from recommending the best place to change your currency to recommending tour of Prague on foot in the week end. Mickey and Adriana and one more person whose name I do not recall of the lounge made our time spent in the lounge memorable (could I get their emails?). I do remember the person whose name I do not recall went over to a person resembling Mr Henry Kissinger a past Secretary of State in the US and showed him the photographs of Mr Kissinger which I had retrieved on my iPad. The hotel services coupled with the helpful nature of the Czechs made our stay really memorable. Excellent breakfast and services - and if the tariffs in this hotel do not match my budget in future (which I hope will not happen) I will really feel bad. I will come again I am sure when we plan our event in this hotel about which I am very hopeful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Krajan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying in Hilton Prague Old Town for your event, for sharing your experiences with us and for your nice recommendation.

I was happy to learn we exceeded your expectation in terms of comfort of our hotel, and especially friendliness and helpfulness of our Team across the hotel. We all are proud, your experience with us was the memorable one.

With regards to the contact details of our Executive lounge team members, I invite you to reach out to me directly on miroslav.pijak@hilton.com and I will share accordingly.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback and we all hope to welcome you and eventually your event in the future.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Hilton Old Town in the past winter, 4 of which were paid in a standard room, and the last nigh was a Hilton HHonors reward, which included an executive room and lounge access. The last day was without competition. The lounge provided full breakfast (was exquisite) and light lunch and dinner, along with free unlimited alcohol beverages, with a major variety. We could even have a guest over. The atmosphere in the lounge was great, it is spacy and has internet and big screen TV. The room was like a standard room, but was on the highest floor and had a few amenities, like slippers and ropes, and also snacks and fruit delivered to our room for free.
The hotel has a great center location and it is designed nicely on the inside, along with the outside - the building doesn't look so old (maybe it is?) but carries Art Deco style inside-out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomhaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Allow me to thank you for staying with us and for posting such a nice review of our hotel.

I was delighted to read that our facilities met your expectations and you enjoyed our Executive floor facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back in our property in the near future.

Warm greetings from the team at Hilton Prague Old Town,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel has one of the best executive floors I have ever been too. If you are a Hilton Honors member this is an exceptional hotel to stay at. Everything was just wonderful the staff was always willing to assist helping us to make our stay great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for your nice review.

I was happy to read, that you very much enjoyed your stay with us, especially our Executive floor facilities, the helpfulness and friendliness of our Team Members. I was proud to share your comments with them.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and hope to welcome you back to Hilton Prague Old Town soon.

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We love this hotel, great location, easy access for walking and public transportation. The staff was fabulous, especially on Executive floor. Rooms are well layed out and Hilton always does a great job of taking care of all of your needs.
Would highly recommend....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denisemsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your very nice comments and recommendation regarding your stay at Hilton Prague Old Town. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our location, comfort of our Executive floor facilities, and especially the service provided by our Team.
We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Prague Old Town in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandia Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Hotel great location to base yourself on first visit to Praha--plus next to shuttle stop from/to airport clean very courteous/friendly staff eager to help, answer questions Breakfast buffet excellent but a bit pricy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your first visit of the Czech Republic and our beautiful city, and for taking the time to give us a very nice feedback regarding your stay.

It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and friendliness of our Team. We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you soon back to Prague.

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel has a perfect location with walking distance to the most popular attractions in Prague. Nice rooms, friendly staff. In addition you can take the shuttle bus outside the airport, and it stops in front of the hotel. I would definitely stay there on my next trip to Prague.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 526jans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for staying in Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to Prague, and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am glad to learn that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us, our location, comfort of our rooms, and in particular the friendliness of our Team Members across the hotel.
I hope to welcome you back to Hilton Prague Old Town in the future.

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#131 of 649 in Prague
4,751 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#85 of 649 in Prague
2,167 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#93 of 649 in Prague
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#42 of 649 in Prague
1,093 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Property: Hilton Prague Old Town
Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#84 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing