We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #95 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Terrific location, staff, and accommodations. From other reviews I read, I expected this to be a great hotel. My expectations were exceeded. Within 3 minutes' walk to the Old Town Square - and yet it was never noisy or overcrowded outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Zachary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for staying at Hilton Prague Old Town during your visits of the Czech Republic and sharing your nice feedback with us.

I was happy to read, that we exceeded your expectations and you very much enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again I would like to thank you for your kind feedback, and hope to welcome you back to Hilton Prague Old Town in the very near future.

With best regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,945 - 1,951 of 3,354 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for 3 night as a precursor to joining a week long Danube riverboat cruise. Great hotel that is within walking distance to many main attractions (including the charles bridge), a mall, and many restaurants. A very good breakfast was available; we did not dine at the restaurant for dinner as we felt it was very pricey but there are so many restaurants nearby that it should not be a problem for anyone. The best part of this hotel was the bed, so very comfortable that I didn't miss my own! There was coffee in the room (instant) as as well as a small fridge and free internet in the main areas (not free in the room). Security provided with key access to all floors via the elevators of the hotel. A gym and pool were also available and were very nice quality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit of the Czech Republic. We appreciate your kind feedback.
I was delighted to read your comments in regards to our location, breakfast offer and that you remained satisfied with the comfort of our bed.
We all will be happy to welcome you back in the future.
Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of June, 3 girls sharing a room. After reading the reviews we upgraded on arrival to the executive level and can honestly say it was the best money we spent. The upgrade meant not only did we all get a superb breakfast included but there was also afternoon tea( we didn't bother eating lunch out) and every evening drinks and snacks. Staff were wonderfully attentive and informative in the executive lounge. Great location as well

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KSavageHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit of the Czech Republic, and for sharing your experience with us.
It was indeed a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay, and our Team members in the Executive Lounge contributed to your positive experience.
I very much hope, we will have an opportunity to welcome you back soon, ensuring you enjoy again this exciting city.
Kind regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We booked the Hilton Old Town Prague as part of our Christmas vacation through Germany, Austria, and the Czech Republic. We pricelined our room and received a wonderful rate. Overall, the hotel exceeded our expectations. First, the location of the hotel is ideal. You are a 5-10 minute walk to Old Town Square and a 15 walk to the Charles Bridge. Also, there is a metro stop right next to the hotel so it is very easy to get elsewhere in the city by train.

Our room was a basic room and had everything we needed. We even brought in a tiny Xmas tree for our room. We used the indoor pool and sauna during our stay. This was very relaxing and a nice break from the cold outside.

The staff at the hotel was super helpful. The concierge was full of suggestions for things to do and shows to see. If you have the chance, go see the Nutcracker.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying with at Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit of Prague, and thank you for your very kind comments. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your Christmas celebration with us, our room comfort, newly renovated gym and friendly Concierge Team. Hope you had a good trip back home, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Prague Old Town in the near future.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Booked our rooms on the Executive Level and at check-in we were upgraded to Jr suite through our HH program. The room was huge: plenty of space in the bedroom and the TV sitting room was perfect for putting our feet up after a long day's walk about town. The luxury bath was very clean. Reception was easy and friendly, the executive lounge staff could not be more helpful: they were so proud to offer sightseeing and dining suggestions. They were so attentive....highly recommend the hotel not just for its location, or cost value, but because the entire staff was so genuinely friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VirtualGlobalLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your stay in the Czech Republic.

I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful time in Prague and liked the upgrade to one of our Junior Suites. I have shared your comments with the whole Team, and we are all very proud to be called ‘Perfect Location and the Kindest Staff".
Thank you again for your kind feedback and are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Prague.

Warmest regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

On going by other reviews, we were looking forward to our stay. Check in was disappointing, couldn't confirm the same room for the two days, did confirm but changed floors, we weren't on Executive Floor as booked even though they were upgrading others as we were checking in, when we got to our room, no view unless you like the rear of next door, asked for change and with a bit of a fight got one on the front, ok so I know even the front doesn't have a great view but fed up getting put to the rear even though we are Reward Members and use Hilton regularly. Room/s fine, clean and comfortable. Location great for Old Town area. Didn't eat at Hotel restaurant but did use bar. Staff ok, not overly attentive but fine. Prices a bit above average but it is a city hotel. Choices of drink ok but unusual for Prague, not a great selection of beers. Breakfast in Executive Lounge more than adequate and really nice scrambled eggs. Was a bit concerned about the numbers using it as we said above they were upgrading nearly everyone, but it was fine. Concierge brilliant. Katarina a star and dealt with my request quickly and very efficiently with no fuss and plenty smiles. Would we go back? Possibly due to location only or maybe to give them a second chance.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robeth_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your detailed feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Prague Old Town. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.
I was very pleased to learn, that you enjoyed our location, Executive lounge and in particular the service and friendliness of our Concierge Katarina. I will proudly to share your comments with her and the rest of the hotel Team.
Same time, I regret to read that we did not matched your expectations regarding check in process, room assignment and bar beverage offer. Please accept my apology for shortcomings you have experienced. Rest assured that we will follow up on mentioned points.
We appreciate your feedback and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Prague Old Town in the future to show you, that we can do better.

Sincerely Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed for a night to see the sights of Prague and this Hotel could not be better located for this purpose. Everything is on your doorstep and the location is hard to beat.

We were warmly welcomed to the Hotel and from the moment we arrived right through to our check-out the staff impressed us with their warmth, helpfulness and genuine hospitality.

With our diamond honors membership we were allocated a spacious corner room which, although dated and decorated in an array of severe mustards and greens, was comfortable enough. In contrast to our bedroom, the bathroom was very small and cramped.

The Executive Lounge was staffed by a very helpful team who did their best with very limited space. Breakfast here was cramped with tables positioned very close together and, because of the restricted serving space, food choices were limited.

We left the Hotel to take the train from the Central Station which is just a five minute drive away but, because we had heavy bags, we asked the doorman to arrange us a regular cab. What we got was a Hotel car which charged us a massive 240CZK for this very short hop and that felt like a rip-off - a shame and a disappointing farewell given that the rest of our stay here had been so kind and pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tint7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town hotel and for posting your review here on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure for me to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and like the service provided by our team Members from across the hotel.
With regards to your comment regarding the taxi to the Central Train Station, I must say I was saddened by your experience. Indeed my colleague from bellboys should have organised you a regular cab if you requested it. Please accept my sincere apology for this oversight from our end. The hotel limo service truly charges CZK240 per trip to the Central Train Station and even though it might be slightly more expensive when compared to the regular cabs, it reflects the quality of car as well as driver’s service. Our prices are fixed and client know them in advance, prior to entering the car and the prices cannot be changed in the last minute due to traffic, diversion, etc. Once again, please accept my apology.

On behalf of the whole team I am sending you the warmest regards from Prague and we would be very much looking forward to hosting you in our hotel again in the future to show you we can do better.

Yours sincerely,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#147 of 646 in Prague
5,162 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#99 of 646 in Prague
2,730 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#84 of 646 in Prague
2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 646 in Prague
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#72 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#84 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $119 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing