We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hilton within walking distance of major Prague sites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #94 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Expensive by Prague standards, but about normal for a Hilton in a great city. Very friendly and prompt service at the front desk. Nice, quiet room. I was upgraded to the executive lounge which was very nice with a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask about upgrade to executive level
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jonbsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Allow me to thank you for staying in Hilton Prague Old Town and for your kind review of our hotel.

I was pleased to read, that our facilities met your expectations and you found our Front desk team friendly and efficient. I am looking forward to share your words with the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm greetings from the team at Hilton Prague Old Town,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,222)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Prague Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,884 - 1,890 of 3,222 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here on honeymoon and found it perfect! We had an executive room, with free cooked breakfast, and drinks and hors d'oeuvres in the evening. We were told when we arrived that our booked room was not available - would we mind an upgrade - yes please! The room was huge, with a lounge, dressing area and large bedroom. The noise of the Prague revellers could be heard even on the 9th floor, but after all it was Prague! The old square, and Wenceslas Sq are only a short stroll,and the trams to further afield spots are adjacent to the hotel. Free wifi was a bonus, and the bar even had Andy Murray winning a match at Wimbledon on the wide screen TV!

Room Tip: The hotel will let you use it's courtesy car as a cab for a few pounds - we went to the Opera, a...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yachtscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for submitting this nice recommendation of Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel.

I am certainly happy to note that we contributed to your pleasant honeymoon and you were completely satisfied with our location, upgraded guestroom, as well as food and beverage offer.

Should the road bring you to Prague again, we will be happy to have you staying with us.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is conviently located - in the heart of Old Town. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to assist in whatever request. An outstanding job! The Executive Lounge is well stocked, has a wide range of hours and provides a nice place to relax.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town for your stay in the Czech Republic.

We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, you were satisfied with the service offered in the Executive lounge and overall service provided by our team. We indeed appreciate your positive comments about our team being able to manage any of your requests.

I thank you again for taking your time to share your comments about our property, and I look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My family booked two rooms at the hotel months in advance. We arrived at the Hilton to find out that we had no rooms. The staff down at the lobby wanted to put us in the presidential suite, which only had two beds. My family needed three beds. We looked at the Marriott across the street but they were booked. My father was there on business and had to be in that location. We ended up staying in the suite and managed. At the time when my family had arrived, we were very tired from a long travel day and 6 hour time difference. All we wanted was our rooms. If this would not have happened I would most likely have no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenstownlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying in Hilton Prague Old Town and sharing your feedback with us.

I am happy to learn that our facilities overall met your expectations. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment regarding the upgrade to the presidential suite you expressed. I would like to assure you that we always do our best to find the most suitable accommodation for our customers. Since we realised that you booked as a family, we offered you this suite which has two separate bedrooms, living area and kitchenette and is large enough for your family to stay together and comfortable. We were hoping that you would enjoy your stay even more and appreciate this initiative. In fact our guests are usually satisfied when upgarded to this or similar category suites. We are trully sorry to learn that you did not enjoy this room category allocated and therfore please accept our humble apologies again.

In closing, may I thank you once again for taking the time to write. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future to show you that we can do better.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel in Prague, look no further! As you have been reading, this is a great hotel. As a Hilton Gold member, we were upgraded to the Executive Lounge level. This was the best lounge I have ever been in - great service, drinks and food. It is worth paying for, so do yourself a favor and book a room on this level.

Our room on the Executive Lounge floor was very large, with a living room seating area. It was modern and well thought out with plenty of place for our luggage.

What more do you need to know? Great location near old town, large room, and the best lounge you could ask for.

One tip about Prague - it was extremely crowded. Try to avoid the weekends if you can.

Room Tip: Stay on the Executive Lounge floor!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nytraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for a nice review that you posted on Tripadvisor website.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed our central location, comfort and space of the junior suite and also our Executive lounge facilities.

Whenever you decide to return back to Prague, we will look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Prague Old Town.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I will try not to be redundant relative to the other recent reviews. I am also a Hilton Gold member and the hotel upgraded me to the ninth floor and gave access to the Executive Lounge. We had booked a junior suite (about $300 US before tax) and the room they gave us had a small foyer, a dressing area with minibar, a living room and a perfectly sized bedroom. The shower bath was excellent and the toilet and bidet were behind a door for some privacy. Water pressure was good and hotel amenities (Peter Thomas Roth-the full line) were generously replenished. The bath sheets are worthy of the Four Seasons.Robes and nice slippers completed the ensemble.
The breakfast in the Executive Lounge includes the usual pastries, cereal, fruit, cold meats, cheeses and smoked salmon, but adds creamy delicious scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, bacon and sausage for a complete meal. The whole grain bread is outstanding.
If you have had a big lunch, you could skip dinner and make a repast out of the panini bites and other appetizers offered at cocktail hour.
We had a very good meal in the hotel's restaurant Zinc. The highlights were an asparagus salad with slow-poached egg, sugar cane shrimp, and a trio of lamb. The tiramisu and panna cotta are out of this world. The Piper Heideseck rose by the glass was delicious.
No surprises on the bill at checkout.
The staff are superbly trained professionals, and the level of service is on par with the Ritz or Four Seasons. In terms of Hilton, it is more like a Conrad then a US Hilton. One of them said that they were like a family. If so, the parents did a great job.
The only cons for us were the relatively small pool, with limited seating, and the attachment of the minibar door to the closet door, which seemed awkward.
The hotel is a calming respite from the tourist hustle bustle of Old Town.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: It is really worth booking at the Executive Level to get access to the lounge.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jazz_and_cocktails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your very nice and extensive feedback with fellow travelers. .

It was a pleasure to read that you liked the comfort of our hotel facilities, food and beverages offer, but especially the service provided by our team across the hotel. Words such as yours are great motivator for all of us and I will proudly share your review with the rest of the team.
We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, ensuring you spend yet another fully enjoyable time.

Truly Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Hilton is one of the best hotels to stop at especially where it is situated. Very luxurious and clean, the breakfast was amazing such a wide variety of choice and the service was impeccable. The room was spacious and clean with a great view of the Main Street where people and tourists were bustling around about there business.
The hotel is situated only 5-8 minute walk from the Old Town Square and the many choices of restaurants and bars to eat and drink. Also another 5 minute walk you come to Charles Bridge and then over to Malastrana and follow on up to Prague Castle.

The Old Town Square for food and beer can be expensive so try to venture out a little for cheaper prices but still the same quality.

I highly recommend The Hilton " Old Prague " for your stay in prague for quality and location.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank royst1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your praising words and recommendation for other fellow travelers, and giving us the chance to read about your experience.

It was a pleasure to see that you liked our location and comfort of our guestrooms and our breakfast offer and quality.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, ensuring you spend yet another fully enjoyable time.

Truly Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#136 of 648 in Prague
4,956 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 648 in Prague
2,250 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 648 in Prague
2,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 648 in Prague
2,022 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#72 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#83 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $146 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing