We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service ever at the executive lounge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Prague Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #99 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best service ever at the executive lounge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

The staff here were amazing. We purchased extra to stay on the executive floor which offers an executive lounge with complimentary drinks, food, internet and AMAZING service.

The location in Old Town was ideal and we really loved all of the amenities of the hotel. The Czech people are working hard to ensure that tourists continue to visit their city.

If you've never been to Prague before, go. I've only been twice but will be back again and I have my new favourite hotel. The price of the hotel is very inexpensive compared to western standards.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Allow me to thank you for staying with us, your warm recommendations and the very pleasant review of our hotel.

I was delighted to read, that our Executive floor facilities exceeded your expectations, you liked our location. I am also very proud that you found the service provided and the team ‘amazing’.

Warm greetings from the Team at Hilton Prague Old Town,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,634
    983
    252
    63
    31
See reviews for
531
1,248
176
520
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I was very impressed with the staff here. The Concierge proactively reached out to me about a car from the airport. The staff in the executive lounge was amazing. They talked to each guest, they visited each table to not only see how your stay is going at the hotel but offering suggestions or answering questions about Prague.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with executive lounge access. The staff in the exec lounge is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffalanjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town for your stay in the Czech Republic and for your nice review.

It was indeed very nice to read you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the service provided by our Concierge and Executive Lounge teams.

I thank you again for taking your time to share your comments about our property, and I look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

My mother and I stayed here for four nights in May 2013. We paid the additional fee to be upgraded to executive level room, and I highly recommend that. You get use of the executive lounge, which includes a free hot breakfast, free internet, your very own Concierge, cocktails every evening - I couldn't believe how well worth it the upgrade was!

The hotel is in a great location, about a 10 minute walk to Old Town Square. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff was wonderful. They were extremely helpful to us, and our luggage was lost the first day and a half of our stay. They made many calls on our behalf and did everything the could to make us comfortable. Hopefully I'll be in Prague again someday, and this will be the hotel I will stay at!

Room Tip: Upgrade to executive level - you won't be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for deciding to spent your Prague stay with your mother with us at Hilton Prague Old Town and we appreciate your kind review.

I am certainly pleased to learn you were completely satisfied with our Executive floor facilities, guestroom, our central location and especially service you received across the hotel. I am also happy, that our Team helped you to solve the lost luggage issue and made you feel comfortable.

We will be very happy to have you staying with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here to run the Prague marathon and the staff were great. Let us have late check out so I could have a bath after the marathon. The breakfast was also great the children loved it and ate rather a lot. Pool area very nice especially prior to running a marathon so that you can relax. Not a particularly attractive hotel and a bit out of town but once you know the tram is only 100 metres away it is quick to get to. No free wifi in rooms though, have to connect in the lounge. I would recommend this hotel though as also good value for money

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ophelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for a nice review that you posted on this traveller’s platform.

I do hope you enjoyed the marathon run in our city and I was glad to read that your whole family enjoyed our location, breakfast variety and quality, and the spa area facilities.

Whenever you decide to return back to Prague, perhaps on other occasion rather than our famous Prague International Marathon, we will look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Prague Old Town.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAWAII
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed for about a week in April 2013. Based on previous reviews, we paid an additional $25/night to get upgraded to the executive level room, which included the use of the Executive Lounge. It was $25 well spent. Our 8th floor view overlooked the main street & Marriot Hotel but was on the opposite end of the Executive Lounge which worked perfectly for us. It was quiet and we didn't deal with the many guests walking thru the 8th floor corridor heading to the Executive Lounge. Service was overall excellent especially at the Executive Lounge and the buffet breakfast in the lobby restaurant Zinc, which was included in the upgrade.

In the Executive Lounge the evening cocktails, non-alcoholic beverages and finger foods were great to have after a long day of touring the city. Great to catch up with news on their large flat screen TV as well.

At both the executive level and the lobby level, were computer stations/printers for guests to access at no additional charge!

The location of the hotel is in close walking distances to many attractions in Prague as well as good restaurants. Our best meals were discovered while wandering through the smaller, less crowded side streets in the Old Town.

Room service was very good; kept our room tidy and clean.

Fitness center has good equipment and is well maintained.

Room Tip: The upgrade for the executive level is well worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALOHACOUPLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments about the Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel.

I am certainly happy to learn you were completely satisfied with our location, our Executive lounge facilities, hotel cleanliness and service provided by our team members.

Should the road bring you to Prague again, we will be happy to have you staying with us.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great rooms, great staff, great location. We would choose Old Town Prague Hilton again. Within walking distance of major sites and transportation. Staff are exceptionally helpful and ready to assist. You won't go wrong by choosing this locale to spend your time in Prague.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Emmett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your very nice feedback and recommendation with fellow travelers, giving us the chance to learn about your experience.

It was a pleasure to see that you liked our location and comfort of our guestrooms. I am also delighted to read our Team made you feel comfortable and helped on every occasion. I am looking forward to sharing your feedback with all of my colleagues.

We would be happy to welcome you back in the near future, to ensure you spend again fully enjoyable time.

Truly Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hilton has never disappoint my wife and I wherever we go. Location, services, amenities and comfortability and the list go on.
We stayed there for 3 nights. We were spoilt with a bottle of champagne gifted by the Hilton for our 10th anniversary! This is total unexpected. Hilton has made our stay memorable.
I would like to thank Hilton for their top level hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Allow me to thank you for hosting your meeting with us. We are grateful for your recommendations and the kind review of our hotel.

I was delighted to read, that our facilities exceeded your expectations, you liked our location, rooms and especially service provided. I am also proud that our Team contributed to your anniversary celebration.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

Warm greetings from the Team at Hilton Prague Old Town,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hilton Prague
#133 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,491 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#95 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
No photo provided
InterContinental Prague
#101 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
No photo provided
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Property: Hilton Prague Old Town
Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#87 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing