We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #98 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Prague”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent location. Just a few minutes from easter markets. We stayed in 2 interconnecting rooms which was very much like an apartment .Very friendly staff ready to help. Breakfast was too good ! We enjoyed the 2 days break, 24hr operational gym was an added advantage . Best place in Prague to stay !!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brinda5472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Allow me to thank you for staying with us and your kind review of our hotel.

I was delighted to read, that our facilities exceeded your expectations, you found our team helpful, satisfactory room was allocated for you, and you enjoyed our breakfast selection and quality. We are all proud to be your “best place to stay in Prague”.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm greetings from the team at Hilton Prague Old Town,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,687
    1,019
    263
    65
    32
See reviews for
545
1,292
181
543
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had booked 3 rooms on the executive floors (fl. 8 + 9), 3 couples.
First of all, the staff was very helpfull, very nice and very welcoming.
Pay the extra 20$ and upgrade to the executive rooms - It will give you access to the lounge room, which is open from 8am to 11pm and there is coffee, tea, little snacks, beer, soda drinks (coca cola, sprite, etc.), 2 PC with a printer and so on.
The room itself is very nice, clean, designed good and warmy.
The location of the hotel is superb, in a good area within a 1 min walk to the palladium mall

I would very recommened this hotel , and especially the executive rooms !

Room Tip: Upgrade to the executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for selecting Hilton Prague Old Town for your stay in the Czech Republic.

It was indeed very nice to read you enjoyed your stay with us, our location, our rooms, and especially the service provided by our Team.

I thank you again for taking your time to share your comments about our property, and I look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for four nights and can say the staff all throughout were excellent. We took advantage of the Excecutive Lounge of which I would recommend, I did this by checking my booking prior to arriving and seen that there was an option to go on e/standby for upgrade at a reduced cost. Reduced to a very reasonable rate, so check this option out. This Hotel is situated perfect with only a short walk to the Town Square. Great choice of local restaurants, just turn right out of Hotel and about 100 yards to the left about half way down a small market square. great prices. Overall perfect choice for your visit to Prague.

Room Tip: Excecutive room as the extra cost outweighs the return.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mersolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for deciding to spent your family city break with us and we appreciate your kind review following your stay at the Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel. I am certainly very happy to hear you were completely satisfied in every aspect of your stay with us and our central location.

We will be very happy to have you staying with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location of this Hilton old town is ideal for exploring the old town area. We definitely enjoyed our two days their. Sauna and spa close fairly early (a little before the officially said 9 pm), so we did not enjoy any of the extra services. A bit of the waste of the spa voucher given at check in.

We actually come one day late than our booked "no cancellation" stay due to transportation reasons. But they kindly allowed us to stay in the next two days. Because of this change and lack of availability, we were given a smoking room, which haven't been great for us. They said we could be moved to a non-smoking in the second day if there is an availability. But there are so many interesting things in Prague and around, who bothers to come back and make the room change.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dewei j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for a nice review that you posted on this traveller’s platform.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed our central location and also our hotel facilities. We appreciate your comments on how our team handled your reservation and I would like to thank you for understanding with regards to your desired room allocation due to the postponed arrival.

Whenever you decide to return back to Prague, we will look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Prague Old Town.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The HIlton Old Town was perfect for us on our recent stay during the Easter Markets. We had just a 5-10 minute walk directly to Old Town Square and Wenceslas Square which was really convenient. We stayed in an Executive King with an extra bed for our 10 year old daughter and had plenty of room to move around. The rooms were clean, neat and well appointed. I would suggest staying in an executive room so that you have use of the executive lounge. Beer, wine, mixed drinks, coffee tea, soda, juices and water are available for free all day. A wonderful breakfast is served until 10:30-11am and finger foods are served from 6-8:30 in the evenings. The staff in the executive lounge was the most attentive that I have experienced at a HIlton even mixing drinks and serving desserts to our table. Everyone at the hotel was so friendly from the minute we checked in until the minute we checked out. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get an executive room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melzyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for submitting this nice recommendation of the Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel.

I am certainly very happy to hear you were completely satisfied with our location, cleanliness of your bedroom, our Executive Lounge facilities and you found our Team friendly and attentive.

Should the road bring you to Prague again, we will be happy to have you staying with us.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Before we arrived at the Hilton Old Town, we decided to upgrade to an Executive room, so that our stay would include breakfast each morning. Upon arrival we were told that our room was not ready and we would be upgraded to a Junior Suite (very kind). Once we entered the Executive Lounge, we felt like we were really being looked after and were pleasantly surprised to find out that all of the drinks and snacks were complimentary. The serving staff were extremely helpful and polite, in particular Kristyna who was always a pleasure. The suite we stayed in was absolutely fantastic and always cleaned to a very high standard. Breakfast was exquisite, with a large range of food to choose from. The location could not be better, with everything in the Old Town five to ten minutes walk away. The concierge arranged some tours for us in the city and was also very helpful. I certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank British_Days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for submitting this nice review of your stay at the Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel. I am certainly very happy to hear you were completely satisfied with every aspect of your stay and with the helpful and polite attitude of our Team. Should the road bring you to Prague again, we'll be happy to have you staying with us.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great location....this hotel is just a 5-8 walk from old town square . we stayed in a suite that was very large and had more than enough space for the two of us and my 13 year old son. i would recommend the executive floor as the lounge serves a nice breakfast, tea coffee and beer through the day and a very generous happy hour in the evenings ...the lounge staff was wonderful and went out of their way to make our time enjoyable.
in the room the bed was comfortable, two tv's, the bathroom amenities are of good quality and the housekeeping staff was very accommodating replenishing everything on time etc
the gym has good equipment and is 24 hours

Room Tip: spend a little more and take the executive rooms....the lounge is very worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abcdindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for a great review that you posted on Tripadvisor. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our central location, comfort and cleanliness of our bedroom and also executive lounge facilities. I will be more than happy to share your feedback with the whole Hilton Prague Old Town team. Whenever you decide to return back to Prague, we will look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#131 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,673 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#90 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#96 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,774 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#48 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Property: Hilton Prague Old Town
Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#86 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing