We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel Experience Ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Prague Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #99 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Experience Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Hilton Old Town is in a great location; only 5 minutes walk to the Old Town Square and walkable to all the major sites although we rode the tram to/from Castle hill due to the freezing temperatures.
Check in was quick. The rollaway bed we requested was brought to the room within minutes. We had a problem with safe (user error!) and the technician was at our door within 5 minutes. We had a King Executive Suite which was a great size for 3 people and was very quiet. The bathroom is a little small but was not a problem. The bed was very comfortable too.

The BEST part of our stay was the outstanding service provided in the Executive Lounge. Nothing was too much for the staff. Each morning, we were greeted with a smile. Tereza asked about our day and gave us advice on things to do. She arranged taxis back to the airport and also had breakfast boxes waiting since we left so early in the morning. Of course, the breakfast buffet, free wifi, and afternoon/evening drinks and tapas were an added bonus.

I would definitely stay at this Hilton again if lucky enough to return to Prague one day! Great customer service is a top priority at this hotel.

Room Tip: Reserve the Executive Lounge access rooms! You will not be sorry! Benefits far outweigh the extra co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Allow me to thank you for your stay and such a nice review about our hotel.

I was delighted to read, that our facilities exceeded your expectations, that you found our team helpful, courteous and efficient, and we were able to fulfill all your needs. Thank you for mentioning Tereza from Executive Lounge, we are all proud to be your “best hotel experience”.

I look forward to welcoming you back in our property in the near future.

Warm greetings from the team at Hilton Prague Old Town,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,634
    983
    252
    63
    31
See reviews for
531
1,248
176
520
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Although it has changed ownership/name a few time over the last 15/20 years, it still is one of gthe better places in town, very centrally located, 5 minutes walk from down-town, train station just across the street and tram stop "at the front door". Rooms OK, pitty that food is too international, oriental e.g., should me more local. rest: only +

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ikke48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town while staying in Prague and for your very nice feedback.

I’m very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, the location and the room quality.
Furthermore, I was sorry to note you did not find enough kinds of local food in our Restaurant. I would like to mention, that every Wednesday, you can enjoy a traditional Czech Live Station in Zinc Restaurant, which introduces to our guests the most traditional Czech specialities.

Once again thank you for taking the time to sharing your feedback, and I hope we will get an opportunity to welcome you back to property in the future.

Best Regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
281 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Located at the very end of Old town just 2 minutes form the powder tower, 5 min from Old town square, 5 minutes from Wenechlas Square and around 30 minutes from Castle hill (15 minutes en route via the famous Charles bridge.
No need for taxis or public transport whilst in town.
Perfect sleeping quality inc in-room safe and ironing and also tea/coffee making facilities.

Room Tip: Mine was on the 3rd floor: NO VIEW but no noise! BTW no sound of trains even though 1 min from trai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LFC_ASR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for sharing your nice review about Hilton Prague Old Town on the Trip Advisor site.

I’m very pleased to learn, that you have enjoyed our central location, the comfort and facilities of our bedroom, and you had a great sleep with us.
Regarding the Internet, I would like to mention, that we offer free Wi-Fi in our lobby, restaurant and bar, as well as executive lounge, and also free Internet on the PC stations in the Internet corner located behind our concierge in the lobby.

I look forward to welcoming you back in our property in the near future.

With warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I booked this hotel with hilton honor points, and the executive level was the same price as a normal room (this usually means the rooms cost the same). I would definitely encourage the room upgrade. We were on the top floor, and had a view of the tops of the buildings in the main square. We also had free bottles of water and nuts upon our arrival, and a card for the hotel manager welcoming us. Th executive level allows you access to the executive lounge, which provides free wifi, free breakfast, and free drinks (including beer, wine, and self service liquor bar). The breakfast was good, and the free wifi saves you about 20 dollars a day if you bought it in your room. During the day, they also have snacks available, and at night they have tapas style food. Little stuff, but nice with a pre or post dinner drink. Really a nice perk. The room itself was large and very comfortable. It was quiet, except they were working on the elevator during the day. It wasnt very noisy and you are gone during the day anyways, but if you are going to try to take a nap during the day, it is something to be aware of. There is also a garage for about 20 dollars a day if you have a car. The hotel is about a 10 min walk to the main square, and there is two tram stations right around the corner. Overall, I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ybselgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Allow me to thank you for taking time with sharing your nice review of Hilton Prague Old Town on the Trip Advisor website.

I am very pleased to hear, that you felt welcomed to our hotel, and you have fully enjoyed the quality of your bedroom and executive lounge facilities with the refreshment offer.
I feel very sorry to learn, you were disturbed by the lift maintenance noise, do please accept my apologies for this.
I am looking forward to welcome you back to our property in near future.

With Kindest Regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

From the 7th until the 12th of March this year my boyfriend and I stayed at the Hilton Old Town Hotel in Prague. Since we were staying for five nights, we got the opportunity to experience most of the hotel. It is situated in the Old Town centre, walking distance of almost every part of Prague we wanted to visit; museums, Old Square with the Astronomical clock, Jewish quarter, Charles Bridge, shopping malls (Palladium) and loads more. There are Hilton taxis in front of the hotel and shuttle bus that runs every half an hour to take you to the airport for 10 euro's per person.

At check-in we had a friendly welcome by the Front Office staff. We had a very spacious, clean and quiet executive room in the corner of the 6th floor. We also had access to the executive lounge on the 8th floor, where light snacks and all sorts of drinks were served through the day. Every night we had turndown service and the housekeeping team, who greeted very friendly every time, also took good care of small details like fresh bottles of water beside our bed and folding our clothes.

We also went to the Spa in the hotel. After a long afternoon of sightseeing, it was very relaxing to swim for some time. Bathrobes, slippers and towels were provided, which was very convenient.

I celebrated my birthday in Prague; when we got back in our hotel room that afternoon, I was totally surprised to see a delicious birthday chocolate cake on the table with Happy Birthday and my name written on it, a bowl of fresh strawberries and a bottle of prosecco with two glasses. I also got two personal birthday cards; one by the guest relations executive and one by the management team of the hotel, all signed personally. What a fantastic way of congratulating me on my birthday!

I would like to give a special thank you to some of your staff;

Management team: Thank you very much for the birthday surprise in our room. It was such a nice present from your side, I really appreciated this and we enjoyed all the tasty things. You take personal care of your guests and show true interest, which made me feel special as your guest.

Concierge: Katarina, thank you for your great advice in restaurants and theatre shows. We very much enjoyed trying Czech food (delicious!) at the Kolkovna Celnice restaurant around the corner and went to the spectacular Nabucco Opera at the State Opera building.

Breakfast team: Michal (served us all five mornings), Vladimir (Manager) and Zuzana (Manager); thank you very much for taking personal care of us during breakfast our whole stay. We very much appreciated your personal attention and service to us, we felt very welcome. The breakfast buffet was very tasty and various and worldwide; from Asian to American to European. Wonderful Art Deco interior with intimate ‘corner’ seats with comfortable couches and seats.

Dinner team: At the 8th of March we had great dinner in the Zinc Restaurant. Our waiter’s service (sorry I haven’t seen your name) was very friendly; he recommended nice combinations of food and wine and regularly checked if everything was to our liking.

Our overall experience was very impressive; staff was so friendly, polite and open. We will recommend the Hilton Old Town Hotel Prague to everyone who is planning to visit Prague; a surprising city with rich history and culture. We will definitely book this hotel again when we plan our next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nalu87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for posting your very nice and extensive feedback, and giving us the chance to read about your experience.

It was more than a pleasure, to see that you took advantage of our location and enjoyed our beautiful city. I am glad to learn, you liked our hotel facilities, bedroom, newly renovated spa, our breakfast and dinner offer, we are especially thrilled, that our Team made your stay and birthday celebration unforgettable. Thank you for remembering all the names of our colleagues and mentioning them, I will proudly share your words with the entire Team.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future, and to ensure you have again a fully enjoyable time.

With kindest regards,,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Can't fault the Hilton Old Town Prague. The style of the hotel was art deco and the fire was welcoming.The staff were polite and helpful, the room was very nice, clean and warm. The facilities ie the indoor pool and gym good. Would recommend a stay there. The position of the hotel is good, you can walk easily around to do your sightseeing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bosswomanWestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Let me thank you for staying at Hilton Prague Old Town and sharing your nice comments with us. It was great to read that, you were satisfied with our location, service provided by the team members, and the bedroom and spa facilities at our property. We all very much hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards from the golden city of Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

It is best service and food I ever met!!! Great location! Definitely best hotel in the world!!!Best food and service, great location! I paid extra money foe executive plus room - it is bigger, on the corner and provide enter to Exec. lounge. I'm very happy, case of lounge and room is very good and I get value for money I've paid

Room Tip: I paid extra money foe executive plus room - it is bigger, on the corner and provide enter to Exec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilyasvinkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Allow me to thank you for your stay and very nice review about our hotel.

I was delighted to read, that our facilities exceeded your expectations, and we all are very proud to be your “best hotel in the world”. We look forward to welcoming you back in our property in the near future.

Warm greetings from the team at Hilton Prague Old Town,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hilton Prague
#133 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,491 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#95 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
No photo provided
InterContinental Prague
#101 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
No photo provided
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,643 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Property: Hilton Prague Old Town
Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#87 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing