We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #93 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff was fantastic...exceptionally helpful. Say hello to Marketta...she can arrange anything with ease and exactly how you request. You receive executive level service no matter where you stay in the hotel. They also have a great fleet of hotel drivers that can get you anywhere...and on time.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kwdnjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your stay in Prague, and for sharing with us your very nice comments. It was a great pleasure to read that, you were very satisfied with helpfulness and efficiency of our entire Team including hotel drivers. Thank you also very much for mentioning my colleague Marketa from Concierge, I am looking forward to share your words with her. We all are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards from the golden city of Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,712
    1,032
    265
    65
    32
See reviews for
549
1,317
183
551
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Is not my first stay here and for sure are not going to be my last - very good location, near to a lot of interesting places to visit , the staff was very polite and professional, rooms are quite big and in perfect condition, food is excelent - I remember at my last visit in december 2011 there was a band that had a little concert in bar area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Allow me to thank you for your stays and your nice review about our Hilton Prague Old Town hotel.

I was delighted to read, that our facilities and location met your expectations, and that you found our Team very polite and professional. I very much hope, there will be lots of your future stays with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon.
Warm greetings from the Team at Hilton Prague Old Town,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
573 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I spent two nights at the Hilton on the front end of a personal and business visit to Prague and I was extremely glad I selected this Hilton. It was an easy walk to Old Town, trains and street cars, and many of the sights in Prague.

The staff was extremely friendly and was very willing to answer any and all questions about where to go, what to eat, and what to see. We made use of the concierge to purchase a street car ticket on one of the days. I didn’t eat in the restaurants but had breakfast and snacks in the executive lounge, and the food was very tasty. The staff in the lounge was always welcoming and willing to do what is necessary to help.

The room was very clean, very comfortable, and pretty quiet. I was able to block the light out with the blinds, but at times, I could hear the trains/street cars. The bathroom was a bit small but very well appointed. It would have been nice to have a little more lighting in the room so I could better read books, but I was able to easily connect to the wired internet and stay on top of my work responsibilities.

I would highly recommend the Hilton Old Town. I spent my other 4 nights in Prague at the Sheraton Charles Square and wished I could have stayed at the Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to Prague. I am glad we contributed to your very enjoyable stay. I was a pleasure for me to read, that you liked our breakfast and Executive Lounge refreshment offer and the quality of our bedroom. I will be also very happy to share your comments about the friendliness of our Team with my colleagues, which I am sure they will be thrilled about it.

I very much hope we will have opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
312 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a very nice Hilton property and in a good location. As a Hilton Honors diamond, I was treated very well with an upgrade to a suite on the top floor (9th). The staff in the executive lounge were as good as any Hilton I've stayed at - happy to assist with any request, friendly, genuinely concerned that guests have a good stay and enjoy Prague. Small but good quality breakfast in the morning, nice tea service in the afternoon (I found the afternoon food better then the evening), cocktail service in the evening from 6:00pm on and open for light snacks/beverages/beer/wine throughout the day. The room had a separate living area with a work desk, nicely appointed bathroom, comfortable bed and reasonably quiet.

Grocery store just on the other side of the Marriott should you need anything.

9/10 rating for Hilton properties.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your stay in Prague, and for sharing with us your very kind comments. We are very proud that, we met your expectations in terms of quality and comfort of the upgrade to a suite and you enjoyed our executive lounge refreshment offer and service provided by our colleagues there. We are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards from the golden city of Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
276 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here on an extension tour from a Vantage Danube River cruise that included lots of free time in Prague, and the hotel's location allowed us to make the most of it. As others have commented, many of the sights are within only a few minutes' walk. The room was quite large and nicely appointed with an exceptionally nice bathroom. The breakfast buffet was very good, and had quite an eclectic selection of food. The bar also had a special deal on unlimited beer/wine and tapas, which was a real bargain. The staff was very helpful, particularly the front desk. My only complaint: the brown-bag breakfast provided for our 3:30 a.m. departure for the airport was largely inedible.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBearden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing for the extension of your cruise the Hilton Prague Old Town hotel and submitting your positive review.
I appreciate your kind words regarding our premium location, quality and cleanliness of your guest room and bathroom, selection and quality of our breakfast. I am also very happy to see that you found our Front Desk Team very helpful. I would like to ensure you, that we will also follow up on your feedback about breakfast box.
Our team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Best regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in a good place. The room I had has catle and Iron - which are important for me.

The staff is polite and professional. The rooms are convenient and clean.

My experience was good.

There wasn't a shoe shine kit nor sowing one.

Helpful?
Thank Yariv73
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

I am very thankful for your time taken to share your inspiring feedback with us and other valued Readers of Trip Advisor.
Your positive words you said about our location, quality of the bedroom and especially Team are much appreciated and are a great motivator for us.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was in Prague over the holidays and stayed for 2 weeks! The hotel is nice but could use a little bit of a fix up ...but the service and location override that!! If I ever went back that is where I would stay. Some of the other hotels that are nice are in a noisy location on the main drag and it is a busy city with lots of bars and restaurants along it etc The Hilton is there but just off a lovely street and its so easy to get to New and Old town from the location and the Palladium is right out the door of the hotel. One of the good banks is a step away where I changed my money and so convenient !!
I stayed in the executive floor and it was just great with a full service amazing buffet breakfast daily and drinks and snacks thru the entire day!!
I loved the city and recommend this hotel it has it all !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandiceK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review after your holiday visit in Prague.

I was delighted to read that you have had such a memorable stay in Prague and at our hotel. I am happy to hear that the our location and service of our Team met your expectations. I was also happy to hear that you found our Executive Lounge quality very good.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#133 of 649 in Prague
4,755 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#85 of 649 in Prague
2,168 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 649 in Prague
2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#42 of 649 in Prague
1,093 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 649 in Prague
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Property: Hilton Prague Old Town
Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#83 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing