We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Hotel, Prague Czech Republic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #100 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hilton Hotel, Prague Czech Republic”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel was excellent from the time we checked in until departure. The front desk people were extremely helpful...and courteous. Our room was lovely, and we were able to check in upon arrival. The buffet breakfast which was included in our room rate was outstanding. The staff at the restaurant was very efficient. We were very pleased with these accomodations, and would definitely stay there should we be in Prague again. The atmosphere was lovely!

Room Tip: We had a non-smoking room on the fifth floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HP59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Allow me to thank you for your stay and very nice review about our hotel.

I was delighted to read, that our facilities met your expectations, and that you found our Front Desk and Restaurant team helpful, courteous and efficient. I look forward to welcoming you back in our property in the near future.

Warm greetings from the team at Hilton Prague Old Town,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,682
    1,018
    263
    65
    32
See reviews for
544
1,290
181
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very helpful staff, clean, cute cozy rooms. Breakfast buffet for Hilton Honors are great. perfect location and Old Town Square is only a few blocks away and the Castle district is about 30 mins walking through the historical bridge

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,
Let me thank you for staying at Hilton Prague Old Town and sharing your nice comments with us. It was great to read that, you were satisfied with our location, service provided by the team members, and the bedroom facilities at our property. We all very much hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards from the golden city of Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I were here for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. Prague is a super walking city and this hotel is on the edge of the Old Town, within easy walking distance of the main part of Old Town. However, it is a fair distance from the Great Castle for walking there (taxi is suggested). We were on the Executive Floor (8th) and had breakfast and other treats/drinks in the Lounge, which was key to our comfort. Excellent service and remarkable provisions in the Lounge (including excellent capuccino from an automatic machine!); so, our Lounge visits were a real big plus for our stay. We tried Zinc, the lobby restaurant, for breakfast one day and were disappointed, because it was somewhat of a madhouse, with many people, much noise/commotion, and tight logistics. The hotel staff was generally very warm and generous; very helpful, especially the concierges (with special thanks to Marketa). There was some inconsistent maid service, but that was not a major issue. Everything in the room worked well, and the AC was very effective. We had a room that was not directly adjacent to the elevators, but separated just by a hallway. Apparently, this separation was insufficient to avoid annoying elevator noise, which we heard throughout the day and night. It even woke us up some nights, so a room with good separation from the elevators is highly recommended.

Room Tip: It's a must to get a room well separated from the elevators, as they make an inordinate amount o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuisinator007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for posting your very nice feedback, and giving us the chance to read about your experience.

It was more than a pleasure to see that you liked our location and Executive Lounge facilities. I am also very pleased to hear the Executive Lounge and Concierge team made you feel comfortable and at ease. I am looking forward to sharing this great comments with all of my colleagues.

Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings in the housekeeping service and for the noise. I would like to ensure you, that we are following up on this already. Furthermore, I was sorry to note the breakfast in the main restaurant was a bit crowded. This is due to the high level of business we are experiencing during peak season.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future, to ensure you spend a more fully enjoyable time.

Truly Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

High standard room, spacious quiet and clean. Good location. Had to wait a little to long at the front desk but staff was friendly. Breakfast OK but crowded.
Very expensive wifi access - should be included at a hotel like this!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying with us, I am glad we met your expectations and you enjoyed Prague. I am sorry to learn, that the breakfast was more crowded and line at front desk was a bit longer than expected, it is mainly due to the high level of business we are experiencing during the peak months of the year. I am happy to read, the team remained friendly and professional during these busy times. In regards to the Internet, I am glad to inform you that as of January 2012 we provide complimentary Wi-Fi in our lobby (as well as two workstations), restaurant, bar, health club, as alternatives to the paid service in bedrooms.

I very much hope, we will have opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Location is excellent for old town and several fun restaurants. The staff (front desk and concierge) could not have been nicer or more helpful. Room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Agree with other reviews, while the Charles Bridge is walkable it could be stretch for some. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Hilton Prague Old Town for your stay in the Czech Republic.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful trip to Prague and liked our location, bedroom, and you found our Front Desk and Concierge Team nice and helpful. I have shared your comments with the colleagues, and we are all very proud of it.
Thank you again for your kind feedback and are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Prague.

Warmest regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just a few minutes walk from the metro and very easy to find.
Location was good for old town although some people may find it too far from charles bridge and other areas.
Room was really nice, king size bed and bath and shower were modern, the mini bar was well stacked but prices were just ther to rip you off,£3.00 for a twix...um i think not.
The pool area if not a little small, was ample and a nice clean sauna to use after a long day walking.
There was also an option for massages and other treatments and the girls there were extreamly friendly and polite.
The bar was modern, but expensive, there are other bars near so dont fear you need to splash the cash on over priced drinks.
Free wi-fi in reception area and also 2 computers which were free to use by the toilets at reception so you can keep updated with facebook,emails etc.
All in all a very nice hotel, clean, friendly and worth a visit for the right price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brsgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam.
Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic and for taking the time to give us detailed feedback regarding your stay.
It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you remained highly satisfied with our location, comfort of your room, Spa facilities, Team friendliness, and Internet.
Regarding the prices of our products and services, I can ensure you, that it is not different to the prices of any hotels of the same category within the centre of Prague.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the future.

Kind regards from Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Ok, so I cheat on this one slightly my partner is in the hotel biz and knows "people" :) but we made a more or less last minute reservation at this hotel through a friend in Hilton Belfast. When we arrived we werent expecting much but the staff couldnt have been more welcoming and friendly. The room was fantastic with fresh fruit laid out for us on arrival, I think all the rooms are street facing so with it being old town there is some noise at night but not enough to make me lose any sleep. Room service was great, the menu was perfect for us and the breakfast in the morning was typically Hilton and all the staff were energised and friendly. Great place to stay, will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spdm7326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for you stay at Hilton Prague Old Town, and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on the Hotel facilities and service provided by the Team.
I was delighted to read your very kind comments, and I am very pleased you had a nice stay. Our aim is to ensure high guests satisfaction, and are therefore happy you remained satisfied with our bedroom, room service, breakfast quality and selection, and in particular with the friendliness and helpfulness of our Team. I will be proud to share your comments with the entire Hotel Team, acknowledgements such as yours are of great motivation to all of us.
I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and are looking forward to welcome you back to Prague in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#132 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,663 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#90 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#52 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,773 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#47 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Property: Hilton Prague Old Town
Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#88 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing