We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in the center of Prague”
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #50 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in the center of Prague”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This hotel is a very nice art deco building, right in the heart of the old town. The rooms are large and beautiful, the beds are comfortable. The breakfast was also really good. The hotel has an atmosphere that you can't find in more classic / harmonized international groups. They also seem to have a good restaurant, but I could not eat there due to other commitments.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,378
    474
    88
    29
    14
See reviews for
328
1,019
67
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the Hotel Paris was nothing short of perfection. From the very get-go, our arrival in Prague was enhanced by a luxurious hotel pickup from the airport. upon arrival to the hotel, the manager, Stanislav, gave us a tour describing the hotel's long history with artifacts from the early part of the 20th century when the hotel opened. Eventually we made our way to our room which had a wide assortment of handmade chocolates and a letter greeting us. Additionally, an envelope was provided with variety of walking tours crafted by the hotel which was very helpful.
The food at the hotel was superb; the breakfast buffet was amazing offering a wide variety of food that anyone could enjoy. The food at both resturants in the hotel was amazing; The fine dining resturant and lobby bar were of high calibre offering world class food and impeccable servuce.
Lastly, the rooms were beautiful and clean. There were robes and slippers to enhance our stay and a nice large bathtub. The beds were very comfortable and the maids had obvious skill when preparing the room for us. The rooms would best be described as elegant and comfortable. We decided one afternoon to just sit in the room and read with the windows open which is kind of rare for us considering we love adventures; but the room was too inviting.
Overall it was just a delight to stay at the Hotel Paris. The service was impeccable and the amenities were world class. If you happen to visit, ask to meet the manager Stanislav as he is a wonderful guy who genuinely cares about your stay. He is very knowledgable about Prague and shows great passion for hospitality. We even invited him to visit us one day. If we happen to find ourselves in Prague again, without question we will be staying at the Hotel Paris.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My wife and I were delighted with our experience at Hotel Paris. Friendly staff and a delightful feeling within this special historical retreat, so close to theatres, cafes and historical locations made the Paris our perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanislav B, Manager at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind and supportive words. We are really happy that your first experience in our beautiful capital was perfect in every aspect and thus that you have truly enjoyed your stay. It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel anytime you arrive backt to Prague.

With kindest regards
Stanislav Bernard, Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
700 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

What an art deco masterpiece! Located right in the heart of Prague's Old Town, it is minutes away from everything. Every element seems to be executed with amazing attention to detail. Everywhere we looked was a mini masterpiece, the design of the reception, the lights in the lobby, the stairs, the bar, the signs outside, and on and on. In all the public spaces, you almost expect to see characters from bygone ages. The rooms are delightful, and we thing next time we'd like to splurge a bit and go for an upgrade. The prices here are better than the international brand hotels on the edge of the old town, and the value one gets is so much more. There is nothing about this hotel we didn't like.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hotel Paris is an amazing hotel we loved everything about it. They arranged a private airport pick up which worked well both ways. On arrival the welcome we received was really nice genuinely happy to see us. Our room was beautiful nice and large with a sofa lovely clean amenities bed was so comfortable. We were in Prague for 6 days and we were so happy with our hotel choice. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was delicious we looked forward to it every morning the omelette station was great. We loved having drinks in the bar and people watching. We ate at the bar most nights and the food was excellent. Lovely walk to the main square and to Charles bridge, great shopping, restaurants and bars in the area. If ever we have the chance to visit Prague again would not hesitate to rebook. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNJ33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in an executive corner room on the 2nd floor. Our room was very spacious and comfortable with a lovely small balcony. From arrival to departure we were treated to exceptional service from friendly and highly professional staff who ensured our stay was perfect and special. Delighted with the welcome chocolates in our room but even more so when we returned to find a bottle of bubbly chilling and the famous Cafe de Paris cake with a lovely note to help us celebrate a special birthday and wedding anniversary. The hotel is in an ideal position, very close to the old town and if you visit Prague you must stay here. Hotel Paris, just fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 42Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanislav B, Manager at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review on our hotel. As the host it is our goal to ensure that all of our guests will always enjoy the special occasions such as birthday, anniversaries or engagements as much as possible and will have truly a remarkable experience worth remembering. We are very happy that you have also enjoyed your time with us in every aspect and already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon in the future.

With kind regards
Stanislav Bernard, Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was my first trip to Prague and wanted to know more information about the hotel, so I contacted Stanislav Bernard, the hotel manager. He promptly responded to my email about the hotel room that my father and I were staying in. Also, he let us know about other details like transportation to and from the airport, if there was a ATM in the hotel and location of the hotel. Mr. Bernard was very helpful in scheduling our needs upon entering Prague. When my father and I arrived at the hotel, we got a chance to meet Mr. Bernard and he gave us advice on the best way to use the transportation around Prague and helped us with making reservations to a few restaurants around the area that we weren't familiar with. Mr. Bernard gave us advice on how to get to the Slav Epic Exhibit from the artist Alfons Mucha and go to the Vysehrad Park, would of never known where they were or how to get there without his help. It was nice to know that my father and I could get the help we needed from the Hotel Paris Staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 649 in Prague
1,711 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#52 of 649 in Prague
2,803 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#48 of 649 in Prague
2,760 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,053 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#42 of 649 in Prague
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Property: Hotel Paris Prague
Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing