We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conference services”
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #52 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We selected Hotel Paris for a conference venue and everything was excellent - service, food, meeting room and accomodation for participants. We were very happy with the conference services provided and can highly recommend Hotel Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

758 - 764 of 2,053 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed for a few days and hotel nice and central for the old town. Disappointing 'well being and fitness suite': small 4 person jacuzzi so if busy then you have to go back up to room unless you feel like steaming in a sauna and then freezing in a small ice bath. Hotel itself is very nice with clean comfortable rooms and great breakfast. My son turned 18 when there and they sent him a cake which was a nice touch.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Emily007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

What a delight! Right across from the municipal house you will find this elegant gem. Old style charm exudes in this well run hotel. We were thrilled by the knowledgeable and service friendly staff. So impressed by the morning scent of freshly pressed linen and curtains. They go out of their way to make you feel like a VIP for example our first night we had tickets to the ballet when we asked for a taxi they suggested their private car service which was comparably priced but more comfortable, convenient and reliable. On our last night there we read the cafe carried Kafka's favorite chocolate cake however it was midnight when this whim triggered, my husband thought it wouldn't help to ask if they were still serving, even though they had closed for the night- the bar's waiter took our order and carried it up to our room. He took great pride in knowing we wouldn't leave Prague without first trying this cake.

Tip: if you are traveling by car you must reserve a space. We missed this and experienced quite the trepidation when encountering what to do with our car. In Berlin Avis had us fearing that our car would be stolen in Prague, however the hotel suggested a very safe location at the Palladium parking facility.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miamimommytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanislav B, Manager at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very happy that you have also fallen in love with our beautiful property and will always remember your time spent with us. For now we are already looking forward to your next stay with us.

With kind regards
Stanislav Bernard, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel is in a perfecft place, very central but not too crowdy.
We can visit everything very easily from there.
The rooms are not so big, but that's enough, very clean, the staff is nice and helpful.
Good breakfast, and to get back to the airport, you can find a cheap navette (150 crowns) in front of the Marriot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank cokejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here for a three night city break,the reception staff were lovely,the porter so helpful first impressions wow! its like a brand new old hotel, art decor at its finest.We took the lift to our forth floor room, this did not disappoint.When opening the door to the small balcony, the rooftop views were amazing,church bells ringing ,it could not get any better.The hotel is located right next to all the attractions of the old town, astronomical clock, street entertainers etc. Breakfast was served in one of the best looking restaurant rooms I've been in,full English and continental to a very high standard. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: I'm sure the overall standards will assure all rooms will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We have just returned from Prague, having stayed in Hotel Paris. It is a most beautiful hotel with very pleasant and friendly staff. The room we had, with a balcony, was very clean and well appointed with all you could wish for. During our stay we had dinner in the Sarah Bernhardt restaurant and lunch in the Cafe de Paris. Also breakfast each day. All the food was of an excellent quality and the staff attentive. It was also very conveniently placed for visiting the different parts of Prague which we thoroughly enjoyed. The only reservation we had was the large numbers of tour parties (of all nationalities) which would only get worse as the season progresses.

The city break was booked through British Airways and we have the highest praise for them as everything went well with the arrangements and on the journey. We were also upgraded on the return trip and fast tracked through, despite the flight being fully booked. We only hope that all our future travels could be like this. Well done everyone concerned.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanislav B, Manager at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review on our hotel. We are truly very happy that you have enjoyed your trip and that we were truly able to contribute to a memorable stay. It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back next time you arrive to Prague.

With best regards
Stanislav Bernard, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We were recommended the Hotel Paris by a friend. We organised a 4-night stay for a group of 21, mostly retired and for whom a comfortable and conveniently-situated hotel was an essential part of the visit. We were all delighted by the extremely friendly welcome, our rooms, the high standard of service and the thoughtfulness and attention in meeting all our requests. Our 'welcome drink' was much appreciated and dinner on the first evening was utterly delicious. All the staff were unfailingly polite and efficient - they couldn't have made our stay more enjoyable. Stanislav, the Guest Relations Officer, set a standard of thoughtful charm which would be hard to equal in any hotel.

Room Tip: The higher floor you're on, the better the view. Even though this is not an especially noisy ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#88 of 646 in Prague
3,315 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#45 of 646 in Prague
3,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#37 of 646 in Prague
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#48 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $163 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing