We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Taste of Affordable Luxury”
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #52 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This 5 star hotel really is worthy of such status. The interior was how I imagined Greta Garbo’s dressing room to have looked like; with its Marble floor, a winding grandeur staircase, really adheres to the Nouveau style. The room was humble, yet still themed. Hand painted chocolates, were given as a welcome to the hotel, a little gesture that boasted its well deserved 5 star rating. The bathroom immaculate and the bath big enough for 2. The staff are very attentive and friendly, yet give you your privacy, which is nice. Although the epitome of luxury, you can dress casually and be yourself and still feel welcome. The breakfast is amazing, variety of choice, especially for vegetarians. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Prague! Simply, amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charly_philli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanislav B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review on hotel Paris. I am really pleased that we were able to live-up or even outmatch your expectations and truly make your stay. We hope there will be a possibility to welcome you back to our beautiful property soon in the future. With best regards from Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 2,044 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

Hotel Paris is a classic of Art Nouveau architecture and decor. This place could be stuffy and snooty but it SO isn't! Staff are friendly and helpful, food in the Sarah Bernhardt restaurant is good, rooms are lovely -- even the rather smallish regular rooms are just fine.We've stayed there twice and I wouldn't stay anyplace else in Prague.

Room Tip: Choose a junior suite -- gorgeous, including big soaker tub and cute sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel is all you could wish for....perfect location, fantastic decor, friendly helpful staff. The restaurant was excellent. Breakfast provided substantial start to the day; and evening meal taken there completed the day. The staff even noted that it was my birthday and put champagne in our room. The Relations Officer, Stanislav, helped to organise our itinerary. He was brilliant. We used the hotel shuttle to and from hotel and felt like royalty. Have travelled far and wide but couldn't rate this hotel more highly. Friends are already booking trips on our recommendation. Thank you to everyone for such a great time!

Room Tip: We had small balcony which enabled us to look out on daily life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

First of all, the stuff is fantastic, they serve you as you expect from a five stars hotel's stuff to do. Very friendly and homelike atmosphere. Room was very clean, breakfast was excellent. Great location, near the Palladium, few minutes to the clock tower by walk, metro staition is few steps from the hotel entrance. The spa is very nice and clean, but very small. It was not a problem for us, because on two occasions we went there, there was nobody bisides us, so it was like a private spa, but I guess that at the hi season it becomes very crowdy there. Excellent and very beautifull Art nouveau hotel, very attantive stuff, I truely recomend this hotel.
Tip- to save money at the transportation from the airport, take the shuttle. It leaves airport every half an hour, and the stop is few minuets walk from the hotel. The price is just 150 CZK per person.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanislav B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very happy that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us and it will be my greatest pleasure to forward your compliments to our staff members. I hope there will be a possibility to welcome you back to our hotel soon again. With kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Hotel Paris is a beautiful hotel in a convenient location within Prague. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The room I stayed in was spacious, clean and comfortable with a nice view. I visited for a wedding and was impressed with how the hotel made every effort to ensure the Bride and Groom had a special and memorable time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at hotel Paris for 6 nights and also had our wedding reception there. Our entire stay was fantastic and the reception was unforgettable. Every staff member we had any dealings with were extremely polite and helpful. The service we received at the reception held in the Sarah Bernhardt room was second to none, for service, setting and value for money. We would not hesitate to recommend hotel Paris to anyone thinking of travelling to Prague.
Stayed 6-12th jan 2014.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

me and my husband went to Prague for 2 days. The hotel is quite hard to get by car, but there is a parking nearby. Then we walked through the city. The location is excellent. The staff is really king and the art déco is really beautiful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for you kind words and posting a review to our property. We hope there will be a possibility to welcome you back to hotel Paris soon in the future. With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#93 of 648 in Prague
3,292 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#48 of 648 in Prague
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 648 in Prague
1,166 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#48 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $165 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Splitty, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing