We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Paris Was Brilliant”
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #51 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Hotel Paris in Prague was the perfect oasis on our visit to the world's most beautiful city. We were greeted immediately upon our arrival with grace and efficiency by staff members. The hotel lobby was adorned with elegant chandeliers and statuary and we stepped back in time when we were provided with a real key. Elevators were consistently available but I often chose to sweep down the grand staircase on foot. It made me feel special. We slept dreamlessly on firm mattresses and luxuriated under individual comforters. We were appointed in one of the hotel's smallest rooms which still afforded a view of the tiled roofs,clock tower, and turrets of the city. The breakfast buffet was included in the price of our room and was magnificent. Made-to-order omelets were prepared before us and included any vegetable/meat combination you could imagine. A wide variety of fresh fruits and juices were offered and our coffee cups were never empty due to the attention of our servers. I might add that the coffee was strong and bold and made us very happy. Pastries, breads, muffins, and sweet treats were in abundance. We did not eat again until our evening meal because breakfast at the Paris Hotel was so satisfying. The serving staff also explained how to say (please, thank, and excuse me) in Czech. We delighted in using those phrases throughout our visit. Dekuji. Best of all was our meeting with Stan, a hotel supervisor. His communication was stellar, his demeanor was warm and friendly, and his love of Prague and the Hotel Paris was infectious. Stan's knowledge of the city helped us discover little
known gems of places to see. He made our stay at the Hotel Paris feel like coming home.

Thank you,
Janet Jones

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

837 - 843 of 2,080 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great! Located in a prime position. I stayed in a suite on the fifth floor. Top quality breakfast. The staff are very professional and helpful. Monika booked us in and was very helpfull, she made our tirip enjoyable!!!!? Great hotel to stay af.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here one year ago and since we liked it very much we decided to stay five nights this August again. Thanks to very kind staff and everything perfect we got very good impression on Prague, too. We booked a deluxe double room.The first night we stayed in the room no. 508 which disappointed us a lot. There were two rooms with two bathrooms, and two televisions: double bed in one room and a sofa in the other. Beautiful bathrooms; one with a shower and the other with a bathtub. There were also two entrences. The rooms looked dark and we didn't like the interior. There were too much furniture, too many things for two people and no space to open a big suitcase. The room would be better for a family with big children. We couldn't feel being in five star hotel so we were disappointed because it was not what we had expected after being very satisfied last year. The worst problem was that it was a smoking room. I suppose I forgot to book a non smoking room. We couldn't change the room the first day so we stayed in the room one night but then we got a room no. 503 which was really very nice. We liked everything. It was large, bright and now we felt we were in five star hotel. The bathroom was very beautiful and looked new as well as the bathrooms in other rooms. We had a very nice view of the city, especially sunset was very romantic every evening. The halls and staircase of the hotel are very large and beautiful. the hotel is really beautiful and very clean. Five stars shine also in very high quality towels, bathrobe and shampoo. Staff is very kind and polite and a rich, tasty breakfast make you a nice start of a day. Even we usually don't eat meat we enjoyed hams and sausages. Baked red peppers and bread were wonderful and vegetable omelette decorated very beautifully. After so rich and delicious breakfast there was no need for lunch nor dinner and we enjoyed only sweet raspberries from the open market just few meters away from hotel. My husband missed only sparkling wine which is served in many five star and even some four star hotels. We also think an electric kettle with complimentary tea and coffee should be included in the room fee. We were very satisfied anyhow and hope to be able to stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjana1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words on our property. It is very important for us to know, that we were able to make your stay wort remembering and that you also were satisfied with all provided services. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us. With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 wonderful days, service was excellent even before our arrival, the hotel arranged for airport pickup. The hotel is beautiful, quiet in top location between the Old City / metro station / fancy mall, the rooms are excellent and spotless clean. I wish we discovered earlier how good the local restaurant (cafe Paris) is. Breakfast was very good too with good assortment of vegetables, fruit, pastry and everything else. When we return to Prague well stay there for sure

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 night at this Art Deco hotel in the heart of town. Very convenient for sightseeing, shopping, concerts and restaurants. The room is clean and quiet. +Turndown service. Great choices for breakfast buffet. Gym is old but spa is nice.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ken_1762013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Friendly, capable and helpful staff compliments a great hotel in a great location. Upgraded to an executive room and was very pleased with the furnishings and views of Tyn Church and Old Town. Have traveled extensively but this was our first visit to Prague and the Hotel Paris made all the difference. All around great experience starting with personal car pickup at the airport that went off without a hitch to fabulous breakfasts in the beautiful Sarah Bernhart Restaurant. Would book again and highly recommend.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have two windows with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind and encouraging review on our hotel. We are very happy, that you have enjoyed your stay in every and that by our means we made your stay in Prague memorable. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us. With kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We arranged a 3 night stay at the Paris for my sister and her husband and from the minute they arrived they knew they were in for a wonderful treat. Staff couldn't do enough for them and their room was beautiful. The hotel's art nouveau architecture and decor are fabulous and having a delicious breakfast in the Sarah Bernhardt restaurant was a real experience. The location is perfect, just round the corner from the Old Town Square, and staff were very pleased to suggest good places to eat and things to see. We went there ourselves 10 years ago and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#96 of 646 in Prague
3,357 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#47 of 646 in Prague
3,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $142 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing