We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic elegance with an efficient, wonderful staff.”
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #51 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Paris is one of my favorite hotels in the world mixing Old World charm with an easy grace. The location near Old Town Square is wonderful and not nearly as crowded as the hotels near The Charles Bridge. If you are a serious walker (as am I) you can spend the day walking through Old Town Square to The Jewish Quarter, over The Charles Bridge and up to the Castle. The hotel itself boasts spectacular Art Nouveau details--such as beautiful mosaics in the dining room and I highly recommend including the breakfast buffet in your package (if available) because the food is delicious and well-prepared, there is something for every appetite and the dining room is sunny and gorgeous. On a foodie note: For something unusual after a long day of sight-seeing try a lemon sorbet and the famed Czech "Becherovka" (a very herbal, strange, curative million-proof liqueur said to help arthritis) in the bar. If you are carnivorous and a bit daring, the steak tartar is scrumptious with a good local pilsner. Try to get a room with a view of the Tyn Cathedral to always remind you that you are in the magical city of Faust, The Golem (Rabbi Lowe), and the Alchemists of the Court of Rudolf II. At "The Paris" you will find all the best of a world class hotel without the pretension.

Room Tip: I have always spent a bit more for a room with a view because Prague is so very beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellynn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind review on Hotel Paris. We are very happy, that we were able to fulfill your expectations in every aspect and make your stay memorable. It really is touching to read your beautiful description of all the details that make our hotel exceptional. If you´ll be returning to Prague in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us - it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back again. With kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 950 of 2,080 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

Walk back in time and feel the history! Lovely hotel and great service. Hot water wasnt working one morning and I had to call and wait 30 min's before I could shower, but likely not a usual problem. Old fashioned key's to room and double wood doors took a little getting used to but I certainly felt very secure. (I'm used to plastic key cards!) One of few hotels I've stayed in that has good lighting for make up! And heated tile floor in bathroom is really nice! Good food, accommodating staff (like putting my taxi to airport on hotel bill because taxi's dont take credit cards!), convenient location to see famous spots, go shopping, find another restaurant, hear music, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind words. It is very important for us to know, that even bussiness travellers find their peace in our beautiful property and I am very happy, that in spite of a small inconvenience with the shower, you still enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing hotel Paris for your stay and in case, you will be returning to Prague in the future, we will be pleased to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

we were staying for 5 nights with a small group for a festival of music and remembrance for the jewish composers who were held in nearby terezin concentration camp and subsequently murdered in auschwitz during wwii.
the hotel paris is outstandingly beautiful in the art deco style. friendly warm and helpful reception staff. spacious and comfortable beautifully decorated bedroom and bathroom. free internet in lobby but (rather stiff) charge in bedroom.cafe, (open till 2am) for light meals and snacks, and restaurant for breakfast and dinner are art deco gems. food in restaurant good though one of our party complained about non fresh fish. delicious strudel in cafe. service in restaurant has tendency to disappear. very convenient fir republic square and municipal house and walking round old city (take comfortable shoes for ubiquitous cobble stones).
we would definitely stay here again to visit this most architecturally diverse and beautiful and musical city

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zachariah15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for your beautiful review on our hotel. We are very pleased to know, that you and your friends were satisfied with the stay in every aspect and that we were able to contribute to a memorable stay of yours. We hope, that next year you will choose our hotel for your stay again - we would be delighted to welcome you back. With kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We lived in this hotel from 9 to 13 April. The hotel is nice, the breakfasts are delicious. But the amount for the accommodation block twice upon arrival and at departure equal to the total of residence, so be prepared for that.Left an unpleasant aftertaste.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kssu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your review on our hotel. We have actually investigated your case and we already came to the conclusion of all what happened. Please note that we are very sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced, but it was not caused by our hotel. During your arrival, our collegues from front-office made the preauthorization (as per hotel standards, the amount is only blocked). When you were checking out, the preauthorization was finished with the same authorization code, so the amount blocked on your account was used for the payment directly, without blocking another amount on your CC. But as we´ve discovered, your bank blocked both amounts and did not released it for you. Our account department contacted your bank again and everything should be in order soon. Still we are happy, that all over this situation you have enjoyed your stay in our property and hope, that we will be able to welcome you to hotel Paris soon again. With kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Good elements :
Excellent location
Nice building
Good sound insulation
Minibar with some "free space" to put your own drinks if you wish so

Not so good points :
Very small braids on the bed that will hardly cover you if you are tall
Average food and inexistent service in the café. You have to insist to obtain an "hello" from the waiters - unacceptable - and I renounced to take a dessert after a wait of more than 10 mn in front of the open menu and seeing no waiter in the room during the same period.
Average breakfast :filter coffee. You have to pay in order to have an espresso which is hardly acceptable in an hotel supposed to be 4 or 5 stars.

Good to know :
Do not believe the information that rooms are decorated in Art Nouveau style. My "De Luxe" room had two plastic seats of orange colors more from the 1970th than from the beginning of the 20th century...
As a whole, disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xavierfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your time to write a feedback about your stay in our property. I am deeply sorry to read, that your stay in Hotel Paris didn’t live up to your expectations. Please note that your comments are very important for us. If you be will so kind and provide us with more details of your disappointment with the service & behaviour of our staff, we will make all the necessary measures so that it will not happen again. Please accept my humble apology at this moment. We would love to have an opportunity to be at your service again should you decide come back to Prague. With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Hotel Paris. Very good location, within easy walking distance of the Old Town Square. Elegant furnishing in Art Nouveau style. Staff on reception very helpful and courteous. Very good choice of food at breakfast. Room and bathroom were on the small side for a 5 star hotel and tea making facilities in the room had to be requested at an extra charge.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor but rooms on the fifth appeared larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. We definitely hope, that in spite of some inconveniences you mention in your review, you still overall enjoyed your Easter break in Prague and in case of returning to the beautiful capital of Czech republic in the future, you would choose hotel Paris for your stay again. With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed here 3 nights mid March with my husband and our little girl and we were pleased with our choice. I wrote some requests to the hotel before our trip and all were taken care of and we felt very welcome even before our arrival. The hotel is beautiful, rooms and bathrooms spacious and clean, staff friendly and helpful and the location is excellent. Everything is close by, the airport shuttle bus stop is just across the square, metro, tram, shopping and restaurants as well as the old town center all very close. Breakfast is good, maybe not as good as I expected, but there is still plenty of choice and they have baby chairs which seemed to be rare to find in Prague restaurants. My husband had the best steak of our trip in the hotel café Café de Paris, actually it was one of the best ever, and we enjoyed the cakes as well. Just didn't appreciate that its all a smoking area. My biggest gripe is perhaps the price of 2000 CZK for a late check out beyond 2pm, which we thought was too much and meant a very long day especially for the little one. But all in all, I would definitely recommend Hotel Paris and wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your kind words on our hotel and services. We are very happy, that you have experienced all good with us and that you will (hopefuly) remember your stay in the best possible way. Also, although I do understand, that paid late check/ out might be considered a bit uncomfortable, please understand, that according to the very high occupancy of the hotel, this is an essential part of hotel procedures. Anytime you´ll be returning to Prague, we will be very happy to welcome you back. With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 646 in Prague
3,354 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#49 of 646 in Prague
3,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $143 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing