We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A unique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #52 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait
Level Contributor
195 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A unique hotel”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I really loved staying in this hotel. The beautiful art nouveau decor and furnishings, the good breakfast in the beautiful Sarah Bernhardt restaurant, the nice sized rooms and the great location (with the excellent Francouska restaurant nearby). The staff are pleasant and the housekeeping I found good. My only problem was a bit of trouble signing on to the free wifi, the lack of coffee facilities in the room (although you could have them for 15 Euros). I would definitely stay here next time in Prague. The Cafe Paris restaurant is also excellent.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ZiadR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review on our hotel. Anytime travelling to Prague again, please remember, we will always be delighted to welcome you back. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,346
    463
    87
    29
    13
See reviews for
319
991
66
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I travelled direct from Australia and arrived earlier than the normal check in however we received a warm welcome and were straight into our room. The staff are most friendly and helpful and had a good knowledge of the local restaurants, all within an easy walking distance. The hotel itself is stunning with beautiful artworks and decorations throughout. The breakfasts were wonderful, and on our very early departure we were offered a breakfast pack which we could eat on the 5.15 am train, a lovely touch. We loved the Paris and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntai2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your kind recommendation of Hotel Paris, Prague. I am very happy, that you´ve enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make part of your trip to Europe remarkable. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you back soon in the future. With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Enjoyed staying in this hotel. Rooms nice and clean, service first class.
Excellent location, right next to the beautiful old town.Walking distance to all the famous attractions in old town and its surroundings. Easy walk to dozens of good restaurants around the hotel and historic old town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antalaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennekom, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

It's valuable hotel. During we stayed 3 nights there was nothing worth. It took a little time to prepare my Wifi ID and password (30 min more) but staff came to our room, apologized and brought the ID. We feel that they took good care for customers properly. The cost was valuable. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuichiro I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words. Thank you for choosing hotel Paris for your stay and in case, you will be returning to Prague in the future, we will be happy to welcome you back. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Location: The hotel is a 30 minute taxi ride away from the main international Prague airport. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Prague Old Town Square....so very convenient. It's so close to all the attractions that during our stay we didn't use any public transport, we just walked everywhere. There's loads of places to eat around the hotel and a pretty good shopping centre across the road which we frequented every day to get a snack.

Food: We paid for the breakfast for our stay. The breakfast is above average/good. Some Danish pastries, pan au chocolat etc. The hot breakfast was fine...Scrambled / friend eggs, sausages bacon, beans, mushrooms, hash-browns, toast etc....although not many veggie options such as sausages. The cereal choice was poor though...no Kellogg's cereals or Weetabix. There was also fresh juices, meats, fruit and yogurts....but no muffins much to my wife's dismay! Never ate any other meal in the hotel so cannot comment about lunch / dinner.

Room: The room was a good size, clean and tidy. The bathroom was fine with a shower but no bath. The shower was raised about a foot off the floor so some people (elderly) may struggle with this. The bed was large. The TV was a bit old (small flat screen). No USB ports which is a shame because I had brought some films to watch on my Flash drive which I couldn't see on the room TV. For English speaker, your limited to CNN and BBC news channels. There is NO kettle for tea/coffee....you have to pay 15 euro's to have one which is a charge which the hotel should consider removing, after all, people have paid for the room & expect this as part of the room. The room has a standard safe and mini-bar & is quite warm with two large radiators heating the room.

Spa: There's an excellent Span in the hotel basement. We used this twice. A nice Jacuzzi and also sauna...the steam room was under repair unfortunately during our stay. It wasn't very busy which is good as you don't want to be waiting around for people to move on.

Staff: Front desk staff are good and were helpful, i.e. transport, attractions to see etc. They told us about the WIFI throughout the hotel which is free and of a decent speed with no time limit.

Stayed Feb 2013, traveled as a couple.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for providing a detailed review to other travellers. We hope, that in spite of some small inconveniences you are writing about, you have still enjoyed your stay with us and were leaving hotel Paris satisfied. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Art Nouveau, Top Service, Well placed... A very good Hotel in Prague to be able to visit old Prague. Very close to Municipal House, 5mn away from Old Town Square, 15 mn from Venceslas Plaza; We were very well welcomed, even on lately evening.

Room Tip: Even on road rooms are quiet, due to double windows. Junior Suite are very spacious. Warmed floor in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christophe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your words. We hope, that in case you´ll be returning to Prague in the future, you will choose our hotel again and we will be able to welcome you back. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limas, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We were 16 people on business trip and we lived 3 days in beautiful family-owned Hotel Paris, well located in the historical center of Prague.
We had also rented conference rooms and saloons for our meeting in the hotel , all equipped with refreshments, very practical.
Extremely warm and welcoming,professional and discreet service from all staff. All our specific requests were satisfied .
Nice and spacious room, well appointed with free wifi.. Quality food and very varied breakfast.
Definitely recommended to anyone who wants to enjoy Prague in a unique place at very affordable prices !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAROLINE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review on our hotel and services. We are very happy that you and all other participants of your event were satisfied in every aspect and we hope, that soon there will be a possibility to welcome you back as for bussines occasions, so for your leisure travels. With kindest regards from Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
2,731 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
1,658 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 670 in Prague
2,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 670 in Prague
1,244 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 670 in Prague
966 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
#49 of 670 in Prague
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Property: Hotel Paris Prague
Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#47 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing