We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our perfect wedding day”
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Paris Prague
Ranked #48 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We married 10th September 2011 at the Old Town Hall Prague.

If you are getting married in Prague and planning to have a reception then look no further than the Hotel Paris, the hotel is situated right in the heart of Prague. We booked our reception direct with the hotel. From start to finish the service we received was second to none. We had a pre wedding meeting in February with the Food and Beverage Manager Petr Zemek, to discuss the basics. We took away several menus to discuss with family. From this meeting all planning was done via email. We decided on three menu’s A French menu, typically Czech and an English Menu. The Chef’s were prepared to cater for all our guest pallets. The English Menu consisted of Garlic mushrooms, Chicken noodle soup, Cottage pie and Profiteroles. This was the first time that cottage pie had been made by the Chefs at the hotel. Ten of our guest’s chose the Cottage pie and compliments were made to chefs afterwards, congratulating them on the taste and presentation. The two other menus were equally enjoyed by all other guests, again complimenting the chefs. We booked the cake through the hotel; we decided to keep to our theme of Calla Lilies, so found a photograph of a cake on the internet and sent it through to Petr. He came back to us, as always within 24hrs after talking to the Pastry Chef stating that this was not a problem. The table dressings, fresh flowers, name cards and individual menu’s were all complimentary. We devised a table plan, and sent it through to Petr. We had thirty people including ourselves and decided on a T shape plan in the Salon violet also using the Salon Petit, reserving the bar area of the Café Paris, this was plenty big enough for thirty people. We ordered wine through out the meal, this flowed into the evening. We could not find fault with the waiting staff, they remained professional and polite at times, ensuring all guest were not left with an empty glass. When the meal was finished, the room was re-arranged by the hotel staff for the evening, the tables were decorated with fresh cloths and tea lights. We did not have a DJ. The hotel hired us a laptop to which we plugged in a flash drive, with chosen music prepared at home. We also hired disco lights from the hotel to set a party ambiance. This was all arranged by Petr. For the evening buffet, again the food was spectacular; definitely recommend the Goulash and Paris Cake. The whole day was over and above what we expected, and we would like to say thank you to Petr, Andrea and the Food and Beverage staff at the Hotel Paris. A truly magical day had by all, never to be forgotten.

We stayed at the Hotel for six nights during our wedding. The rooms were extremely comfortable and spacious, maid service each day, maid service early evening drawing back the bedding leaving chocolates and the following day’s weather forecast. There were plenty of choices at Breakfast, hot, cold, including fresh fruit, even a chef preparing omelettes to order. We approached the reception about steaming the wedding dress, after it being stored in a box during the fight over. They sent the dress to the cleaners, hung it out of sight until the wedding, and brought it to the room on the day. Nothing at this hotel was too much trouble.

We would highly recommend this hotel to anybody who has a special occasion to celebrate or who is simply looking for a luxury hotel in the heart of Prague with approachable and friendly staff.

If this hotel could be starred higher, it would be higher. But as it can’t, we can honestly say that that this is truly a five star hotel worth recommending.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hippychicksam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,035)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,177 - 1,183 of 2,035 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2011

Wow, this hotel made a great impression on me... loved it!
Beautifully decorated, the rooms were just gorgeous, big and we had an awesome outside view esp. at night, it was a very memorable experience.
The bathroom once again, it was just beautiful except that the shower is inside the bathtub and it was a bit slippery so they should provide safety measures.
Breakfast was incredible, probably one of the best breakfast ever, a nice variety and everything I tried was so tasty... once again the room was just stunning...

I can not really fault much, probably the only thing that bother me was the rude service by the front desk ladies... regardless we will come back again

Room Tip: ask them to give a room with windows in both room and bathroom, and if you wish to have a nice scene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoonlightRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at Hotel Paris for 3 nights. The hotel is located in the heart of Prague's old town and we were easily able to walk to every site we wanted to visit but the rooms were still very quiet and perfect for sleeping. The hotel public spaces such as the Sarah Bernhardt restaurant and Cafe Paris are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is excellent as is the restaurant. Staff were helpful and we had no problems at all during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank langersoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Stayed there in late June on a business trip and did not regret it. The hotel is really centrally located with friendly and efficient staff. The reception was always helpful (was even a girl speaking Greek...) the breakfast was rich and their bar sooo nice!!! The atmosphere was so romantic. The ceilings are very high, the walls have warm nice colors and generally the rooms are spacy with all comforts. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisyGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lar318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I stayed here with my partner at the start of the year. It is a truly gorgeous hotel, the first thing you notice when you enter the hotel is how richly decorated it is. The staff at check in were extremely nice and welcoming, the receptionist noticed our accents as she had stayed in Dublin to learn English.

We had an executive room on one of the higher floors (4th or 5th). The room was enormous a little bit more modern than the rest of the hotel but tastefully decorated. One thing that was a nice little touch was the double door system, there are 2 doors from the hallway to your room, It really gave you privacy when the doors were closed. The room had lovely double French door which opened onto a small balcony.

Breakfast was the usual buffet style that most hotels have, but they had a good selection of hot food to cereals and fruit. We had dinner in the Café de Paris, the food was a bit hit and miss, the soup at the start was very watery but the main course was lovely.

Its location is perfect. It is only a short stroll to the Old Square. Even if you are thinking of getting the metro or a taxi , trust me walk it is a beautiful walk trough the old part of Prague. The Metro’s Line B is also right outside the hotel.

If you are arranging a lift anywhere use the hotels chauffer service, We went to the Opera House and requested a pick up via the hotel. Not only are the cars cheaper than the taxis but they are a lot nicer, black leather interior , blacked our windows. In comparison we got a taxi back from the Opera House and it was 3 times the price the hotels chauffer service was

Overall it was an amazing hotel and I would have no hesitation in recommending this to a friend. If I was to criticize anything I guess it would be the Lift. There is only 1 and it is pretty small, no problem for me, but if your older or have any mobility issues keep this in mind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor some amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steof1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I first stayed at the Hotel Paris in 2003. When I returned recently, I was pleased to find that the hotel was just as lovely as I remembered it. It is housed in a beautiful Art Deco building that is itself a work of art, inside and out. The rooms my daughter and I had, 405 and 406, were the hotel’s “Executive” rooms. They were corner rooms, each with multiple windows, with views over the red rooftops of Prague. The rooms were of a good size (406 was larger than 405) and contained all the amenities (almost) that one could want, in addition to a comfortable bed and flat-screen TV. The bathrooms were spacious, clean and modern. I noticed that it took a very long time for hot water to reach the faucets in the bathroom. WiFi was included in our room rate, as was breakfast. One feature that was very important in booking this hotel was air-conditioning, because I like to sleep in a cool room with the windows closed to block out any noises during the night, Because it was unusually warm during my stay in early October, the air-conditioning was much appreciated. The breakfast buffet was expansive and delicious. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We did not have dinner in the Sarah Bernhardt Restaurant so I can’t comment on that. The only thing that was missing during my stay was an in-room electric kettle with coffee-making supplies, which were provided in every other hotel I booked for this trip. Although the staff promptly arrived with coffee after I called room service, it was in a small china pot and was lukewarm, not surprisingly. I’m sure that many guests would agree that in-room coffee-making facilities are expected and essential these days. The hotel’s location is very convenient. Hotel Paris is overall a wonderful hotel and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Corner executive rooms are very nice - the higher the floor the better the view. Room 406 is parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingbarb2-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris077, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2011

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for choosing hotel PARIS for your stay in Prague this time. I am very happy reading the large number of your positive comments on the hotel, staff and service. I do appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience and thank you for that. Me and the whole team feel very happy reading that we managed to satisfy you in every respect. We will of course take your point regarding the coffee making facilities into consideration.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon back to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 647 in Prague
1,792 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#51 of 647 in Prague
2,943 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 647 in Prague
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,323 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 647 in Prague
3,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#44 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $175 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing