We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,714)
Filter reviews
2,714 results
Traveler rating
1,454
959
202
64
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,454
959
202
64
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge bourbon bar great location old town platinum member river cruise business center concierge staff walking distance fitness center charles bridge municipal house per day lobby bar train station excellent hotel rooms are large
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,714 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Prague Marriott hotel was superb! The bedding was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Sevice from Check-in to Check-out was marvolous, including the Concierge Staff, Security, Bellmen, and Executive Lounge staff both at breakfast and during the evening cocktails/desert periods! Everyone, and we mean everyone was courteous, kind and helpful, as well as affable. We enjoyed totally our six night stay, and that does not exclude the convenience of the site location to all the major attractions nearby, and terrific restuarants also. The food in both the Executive lounge and the Balcony restuarant of the hotel was excellent. Services were so good that this facility could rival the luxury J W Marriott class hotel.

Room tip: High floors may have provided a quieter experience?
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMG1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanaHusakova, Guest Relations Executive at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear GMG1951,

Thank you for making The Prague Marriott Hotel your home away from home. We are very pleased to know you loved our terrific location and had a wonderful experience with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,

JANA HUSAKOVA
Guest Relations Executive
Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

IF there was no construction this would be a lovely location to stay. Very convenient to Old Town Square. Rooms are outfitted nicely. Staff is extremely courteous and friendly. UNFORTUNATELY the constant drilling sound from 7AM to 7PM makes this place inhabitable during daylight hours. This sound can be heard up and down all seven floors. NOT worth it!

Room tip: Go elsewhere until construction is completed. Hilton is just across the street.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sparty1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanaHusakova, Guest Relations Executive at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear sparty1987,

On behalf of our entire team, we sincerely apologize for not living up to the proper standards during your recent stay. Thank you for sharing your observations so we may analyze and correct what we did wrong to improve ourselves going forward.
We hope to have another chance to provide you with the outstanding hospitality you should receive every time you are our guest.

Kind Regards,

JANA HUSAKOVA
Guest Relations Executive
Prague Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were booked into the Marriott hotel, Sept 7-9 by AMA Waterways after our Danube cruise. Shame on AMA! With no forewarning, we arrived at about 5PM to jackhammering and pounding noise in the lobby. Sarah, the cruise coordinator gave us the key to the room that was pre-selected for us. It was on the first floor. We took one of the two working elevators to check out the room. Surprise! The noise was also LOUD in the room. A handout in the room said the excavation is scheduled 6 days a week from 10AM to 7PM. And our non-smoking room was impregnated with cigarette smoke. Opening the windows did not help.

We went back to the lobby and I confronted Sarah, saying our room was not acceptable. She basically said, “Sorry, I cannot help you.”

Aside: We had a very nice river cruise with AMA and Sarah said if you have any problem with anything, just dial “9” and it will be fixed. We didn’t get to test her on the ship as all went well, but she must have forgotten about her reassurance for their post trip to Prague. Fortunately for her, we filled out the AMA survey positively before we saw Sarah’s poor performance when she was actually asked to help us. Shame on Sarah and AMA!

We went to the front desk and the woman was quite annoyed—not with us, but with the fact that she couldn’t hear our complaint because of the almost constant jackhammering. As we shouted back and forth, she finally agreed to find us a quieter and non-smelly room “tomorrow”.

You may think I am exaggerating the noise. The paper in the room described it as remodeling the restaurant, which to me means construction—hammers, nails, circular saw, etc. The noise was apparently on the 1st or 2nd floor as they cut a large hole in the front of the hotel and another on the second floor. What they were excavating or demolishing, I don’t know. It sounded like they were pulverizing concrete or asphalt.

The couple we were traveling with had the same non-help from Sarah and got zero satisfaction at the front desk. Seems to me that she would have a little more clout with the hotel than requiring us to work it out with the front desk. I guess she would disagree. Fortunately, except for the stinky room, uneven top pad on the bed, needlessly unpacking, repacking and room switching the following afternoon, we did get a quiet room far from the jackhammering for the remaining two nights.

Why a hotel would try to do business as usual under these conditions befuddles me. A better idea would be to close all or at least part of the hotel on the noisiest days rather than poisoning their guest’s with a lasting memory of why we’ll never stay at another marriott.

Hopefully, the disruption has ended by now.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank billholland035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanaHusakova, Guest Relations Executive at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear billholland035,

Thank you very much for being our guest and for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at The Prague Marriott Hotel.

We strive to provide our guests exceptional personalized service, facilities, amenities and a memorable stay so your comments are extremely important to us. We then may identify areas that require improvement.

We would like to sincerely apologize for your overall poor experience. Your feedback is very important to us and as a result we have improved some processes so the issues you encountered do not occur again.

Thank you again for being our guest and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future for a more pleasant stay.

Kind regards,

JANA HUSAKOVA
Guest Relations Executive
Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I must share the staff at the hotel are some of the best I have encountered. The hotel was perfectly located and the room I had was incredible. Nice walk to the main square. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Prague.
Well Done!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank R5534KCdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanaHusakova, Guest Relations Executive at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear R5534KCdavidk,

Thank you for making The Prague Marriott Hotel your home away from home. We are very pleased to know you loved our terrific location and had a wonderful experience with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

JANA HUSAKOVA
Guest Relations Executive
Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are so impressed with the service in this hotel. very clean, breakfast was delicious and the location is so continent. We walk to all attraction areas without having to take any transportation. There are so many great restaurants near the hotel.
I also use the gym everyday. It's really big gym with all the variety of workout machines love it! It was so sweet of them to send birthday cake to our room to wish my husband happy birthday. The bed and room are so comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: stay on higher floor probably more quiet as this hotel do get busy
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT2T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarka H, Guest Services Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Prague Marriott Hotel.

As a well appreciated guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

While staying with us it is our aim to provide you with caring hospitality, befitting your expectations and make the Prague Marriott Hotel your home away from home.

Your nice feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Prague Marriott Hotel and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Prague.

Kind regards,

Sarka Hakenova
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews