We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A central Europe delight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #85 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Just returned from an Archers holiday that took in Nuremburg, Prague, Vienna, Budapest and Austria. Divided by 2 night and 1 night stopovers it was brilliant. Having always wanted to see these countries but assumed they would be a bit drab and still influenced by the communism, how wrong I was. Not only beautiful buildings and steeped in history, every country had a character of its own. The Viennese evening and the night time dinner cruise on the Danube will never be forgotten, where the Buda parliament building is lit up to such an extent it can be seen from outer space. Ok it's a little bit more expensive than I thought it would be but well worth the extra. If you don't mind sausage or dumplings with every meal it's a real treat.

Room Tip: Most of the hotels on the tour were not more than 4 floors so whatever the location was fine with pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PixieEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamBoulton-Smith, General Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear PixieEngland,

I would like to thank you for your comment on your recent visit of Prague Marriott.

From reading this review it looks like you had a wonderful tour full of great experiences and I'm pleased we could be a part of it.
If you should come back please do feel free to contact us and I am sure we could recommend some inetersting and varied reataurants.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.


Yours sincerely,

William Boulton-Smith
General Manager

Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

940 - 946 of 2,277 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2014

The Prague Marriott has a great location in the city centre - a short stroll to old town and about a 10 minute walk to Charles Bridge.
The rooms are nicely appointed - roomy, clean etc - what you would expect from the Marriott. The beds were extremely comfortable with fluffy puffs of clouds for pillows (ok, I may have walked a lot and been very tired!)
The bar in the lounge on the ground floor is very reasonably priced (but then alcohol in Prague is cheap!), so not prohibitive to enjoy a few. Breakfast buffet was comprehensive.
There is a supermarket right next door - look for the BILLA sign.
The only downside is Wi-Fi. Whilst it's free in the lobby, not so in your rooms. Pretty poor given most budget hotels give you free room Wi-Fi these days.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

There were only few 5star hotel around this location I was looking into. I was left with this one since it was a last minute booking. Thinking it's an American-chain hotel with very good reviews, I couldn't go wrong...

Well, nothing went wrong it was just way below my expectation. I've never stayed at a marriott before so I can't really compare however this hotel is definitely NOT a 5-star standard.

The room was an ok size and pretty clean but it was outdated. Don't expect any "view", the restroom looked sad - bath tub with shower curtain and rusty stain evrywhere, the wall and ceiling had many molds and leak cracks. The "world" gym was not world caliber and so was the sauna and pool.

The only thing I remembered was good was the Cafe Illy (I love Illy coffee) downstairs at the lobby and the French cafe across the street, in front of the hotel. The location was good too though it wasn't the best, very close proximity to the Paladium Mall, central station, and the Powder Tower.

Staff was just ok, nobody left an impression.

We stayed there during the past soccer/football World Cup so the not-so-big bar was always super packed. Fun but very crowded.

I'd not recommend this hotel if you're expecting a 5-star hotel. Stay with no expectation then you'll be fine. I'd not return.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamBoulton-Smith, General Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear mluv2travel,

Thank you for choosing Prague Marriott Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay.

I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your expectations.

Your feedback is extremely important to us and we would like to call you at a convenient time for you to follow up on your visit and comments.
I would be grateful if you could forward your contact details to us at mhrs.prgdt.gr.mgr@marriotthotels.com so that we may connect directly.


Yours sincerely,

William Boulton-Smith
General Manager

Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

A central hotel within a walking distance to all amenities and famous sights of Prague (Powder Tower 2 mins walk, Astronomical Clock less than 10 mins) . The tube station is 1 min walk as well as the main train station. We stayed at this hotel for 6 days and it was a leisure trip. The room was very clean and quite big with two comfordable double beds. The breakfast buffet had a great deal of options for every taste. Moreover the staff was very helpful and polite and gave us guidelines and suggestions, as it was our first time in Prague. I will definately be back in Prague and stay again at this hotel. Afterall, I would totally suggest this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria_Spath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Rooms noisy
Could hear next door's electric toothbrush
Beds shake when doors slam
Air con noisy and hopeless
20 minute queue to get into breakfast restaurant: had to sign it at front desk them be shown to table by the guy who also had to answer phone calls, clear and lay tables. Not allowed to choose own table or go in unescorted. Terrible system. I complained and got a grunt but no dialogue.
Waitress terribly stressed
Ran out of fruit juices & sauces and omelette man doing anything and everything except omelettes
Allow an hour to get through it

Stayed: August 2014
Thank andyian1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamBoulton-Smith, General Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear andyian1965,

Thank you for staying at the Prague Marriott Hotel on your recent visit to Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I was most concerned to learn about your experince and would like to extend my sincere apologies for the service failures you endured during your stay.

Your satisfaction is very important for us as we strive to make sure that all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Therefore, I would kindly like to ask you to give us an opportunity to discuss this matter further.
I would be grateful if you could forward your contact details to us at mhrs.prgdt.gr.mgr@marriotthotels.com so that we may connect directly.


Yours sincerely,

William Boulton-Smith
General Manager

Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

PROS
-Exceptionally located just near the central square and old town.
-Very good sleeping: bed, pillows and cover.
-Good staff at reception, lobby/bell boys and restaurant.
-Garage with good daily rate.
-I got free WFI in the room.
CONS
-Monotonous breakfast – practically identical food over all 5 days of our staying.

Room Tip: -Avoid chambers nearby ice machine room which are pretty noisy when the equipment is functioning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ovidiu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We were booked into the Marriott when our originally booked hotel had some issues - it was not our first choice. We wanted somewhere with a bit more character. Have to say we had no complaints - same as Marriotts the world over! Could do with some refurbishment to maintain 5-star status. All required facilities on site. Afternoon coffee and cakes was excellent. Health club was also good. I can imagine if you are an American traveller, you will know exactly what to expect.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 648 in Prague
3,257 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#91 of 648 in Prague
2,613 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 648 in Prague
1,144 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#139 of 648 in Prague
5,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Family Hotel in Prague
#76 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#76 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $168 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing