We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, comfortable and spotless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #87 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Usually I research and book hotels based on my findings so it was a first to choose a hotel simply because we would be joining a Tauck River Cruise; this was their choice, and we didn't want to change hotels. Nevertheless, we decided to arrive early and booked two extra nights at the Prague Marriott, independent of the tour. The hotel surpassed all our needs. The location couldn't have been better! We walked all over. The train for our side trip to Kutna Hora was nearby; there was a market on the corner, an outdoor market in the nearby square (weekdays), and a lovely cafe across the street. They have free wi-fi in the lobby and a significant savings at the bar during happy hour. The staff was friendly and helpful and best of all, it was immaculate!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamBoulton-Smith, General Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Mary G,

Thank you for choosing Prague Marriott prior to your river cruise and for posting your glowing review.

We are very excited to have exceeded your expectations. I will definitely be sure to give your compliments to the entire team for a job well done.

Your recommendation is truly appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.



Yours sincerely,

William Boulton-Smith
General Manager

Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

955 - 961 of 2,278 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

The Prague Marriott was an easy walk from the central train station, even with luggage in tow, and put us in a perfect perch to tour the city on foot and tram. The hotel is just a short walk from the major attractions of Prague, and also convenient to several subway and tram lines, including one that (with a transfer) takes you to the Prague Castle in about 15 minutes. The concierge was extremely helpful with advice about dining and touring, guiding us away from some ill advised plans and and offering good suggestions for navigating the city on a limited schedule. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Everything seemed modern and well kept. The club floor offered a generous supply of drinks and snacks. The staff was welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank karindale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamBoulton-Smith, General Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear karindale,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to review our property.

It’s a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful time with us here at the Prague Marriott .
We are glad that the hotel was perfect for your travel needs and that our concierge provided you with good suggestions for a quick exploring of the city .

Thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.


Yours sincerely,

William Boulton-Smith
General Manager

Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Had the opportunity to stay at Prague Marriott on a recent business trip and the location was excellent for those wanting to do a bit of sightseeing around the area. This was my first time to Prague and the city did not disappoint - nor did the accommodations at this hotel. The hotel was modern and spacious, the rooms had all amenities required for a great stay. The beds and bedding was extremely comfortable. Room service was prompt as was the housekeeping staff.

I think this is an excellent choice if you are looking for a reliable hotel, good brand quality service and an excellent location in the city. The rooms were pleasantly decorated, well lit and spacious.

I have visited several other hotels in the city and apparently there has been a concerted effort to provide WIFI services at no additional charges - we found this was the case at Hilton, Four Seasons and a few others we visited. So, hopefully Marriott will get on board with that, as these days it is an expected amenity that travelers would like included.

The breakfast at the hotel was excellent - by the way, pancakes ARE available - you need to ask the omelete chef - that's my helpful tip to travelers. The food was all well prepared for meals I had at the hotel and service was also very good.

Everyone at the hotel from front to back of house was helpful and friendly, all spoke English and made my stay very pleasurable. I would certainly stay here again on my travels back to Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank STEVENSNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamBoulton-Smith, General Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear STEVENSNY,

It was a delight to have you stay with us recently and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in a great detail.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the location which is certainly great for both travelling on leisure or business.
The recognition of our team being efficient and friendly is most appreciated.

With regard to internet, we provide this free of charge in all our public areas and only charge for the high speed in guest rooms .I’m sorry if this wasn’t made clear.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you shall your travels bring you back to Prague.


Yours sincerely,

William Boulton-Smith
General Manager

Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This hotel is everything you expect from a Marriott--A great night's sleep, clean and comfortable surroundings, an outstanding breakfast to get you on your way, and in this case, a central location. It's nice to have all this and be within walking distance of many attractions. We dined at the hotel as well as other restaurants withing walking distance. It was a short walk to enjoyable days of learning about the city. Also close by was the train station and trolley, although we used neither. There's a very nice outdoor market close by, selling typical as well as unusual street food. We enjoyed browsing the jewelry stands and found some delightful souvenirs to remind us of our visit to the Czech Republic. My only complaint is that a guest must pay in order to use WiFi in the room.

Room Tip: This is a city hotel with views of the hustle and bustle of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzq720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamBoulton-Smith, General Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear suzq720,

Thank you for staying with us at the Prague Marriott Hotel earlier this month and for taking the time to post a review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself and found the location of the hotel very convenient so you were able to reach everything on foot. We greatly value your feedback and are deligted to learn that we met your expectations of the Marriott Brand.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.



Yours sincerely,

William Boulton-Smith
General Manager

Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Perfect location ~ steps from the Old Town Square and lots of cafes and an indoor mall. Rooms are modern. There is a great gym and an onsite casino. Hotel staff very accomodating. Nice executive lounge. We had an airport pickup and it seemed like a short trip to the Marriott.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IranDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamBoulton-Smith, General Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear IranDot,

Thank you for staying with us at the Marriott Prague.

We are most grateful for your fantastic review following your recent stay with us.I am delighted to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

William Boulton-Smith

General Manager
Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

A bit pricy but centrally located and very close to the shopping, sight seeing and train station. Very modern and big rooms, good housekeeping. The breakfast was excellent. Wifi only in lobby....rather expensive in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eeyore707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamBoulton-Smith, General Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Eeyore,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague.

We are always interested to hear what our guests have to say about their latest experience and we are overjoyed to learn Prague Marriott is your home away from home.

It has been wonderful to have welcomed you to our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
In terms of pricing we try to place ourselves in the middle of the market.


Thank you very much for your comment and it will be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back.



Yours sincerely,

William Boulton-Smith
General Manager

Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a short weekend break in Prague in February 2014. The hotel is conveniently located just a short walk from the historic old town and Wenceslas Square. The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable and has all the usual Marriott comforts. The executive lounges are on two floors and the food is very good. The staff work very hard and provide excellent service. One thing to be aware of is that there is a shuttle bus to the airport right opposite the entrance to the hotel and this is a considerably cheaper option than a taxi. We look forward to visiting again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rainstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamBoulton-Smith, General Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Rainstone,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to submit a review following your stay .

We really appreciate your comment regarding the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel.
It's also pleasing to read that you found our team provides a great service.

We shall all look forward to welcoming you back to the Prague Marriott in the future.


Yours sincerely,

William Boulton-Smith
General Manager

Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#93 of 648 in Prague
3,258 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 648 in Prague
2,617 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 648 in Prague
1,146 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#140 of 648 in Prague
5,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Family Hotel in Prague
#76 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#76 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $168 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing