We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #85 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location, great hotel”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We used our points and upgraded for a cost to a suite along with the concierge level and it was the best money spent. Our suite was large and beautiful and had a half bath along with a large full bathroom. The food and drinks up the concierge level were great and plentiful. The location is a short 5 minute walk to the center. We were trying to decide between this hotel and the Boscolo which also falls under Marriott, did have to move to the Boscolo for one night because our hotel was full, their location is not good and the rooms tiny. Stay at this Marriott instead.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2snowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela P, Guest Relations Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Prague Marriott Hotel for your stay in Prague.

It was a pleasure for me to read that you enjoyed the advantages of upgrading your room to the suite with the concierge level access and our central location, only a few steps away from the most famous historical sites.
I will share your feedback with our Teams.

Thank you and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Angela Petrakova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    797
    152
    47
    14
See reviews for
392
821
92
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We spent 5 nights in the hotel.
Pros : room size was good. Room service breakfast was adequate. Central location - we walked every where. Staff was good & helpful.
Cons. Concierge availability. Charge for wifi in room - free in lobby which mean no seating available in lobby. I paid & got wifi in room. Bath tub had no grab bars making it unsafe for us seniors. Poor Aircon at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senior1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed in a 1-bedroom suite (528) that was very spacious with a full door/wall separating the sleeping room. There was a full bath connected to the sleeping room and a powder room off the living room. Basic toiletries are stocked in the room (soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion) and others may be requested at reception. I never heard another guest during a 4-day stay and the drapes blocked light well. English-language TV channels are limited. The hotel staff are very attentive and speak English. The lobby is relatively small so there can be lines at reception when tour groups are arriving or departing.

The executive lounge is two stories and feels relatively small. A TV and seating are on the 6th floor level and basic food & beverages are available on the 7th floor level with additional seating. You can enter on either floor.

The hotel is walking distance to many of the popular sites and much of the city can be explored on foot within 2 or 3 hours.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chai2girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Spent three days at this hotel while exploring the city of Prague. What more can I say. Marriott Hotel chain does a great job and I would highly recommend this hotel if visiting Prague. Great location for exploring all of the city.

Room Tip: Upper floors are more appealing to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela P, Guest Relations Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable time while staying at Prague Marriott Hotel.I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the location and the overall positive review. It is indeed a best reward to hear back from guests when we do something right.

Thank you once again and I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you
Kind regards
Angela Petrakova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Although the rooms are slightly dated they are comfortable as a Marriott room is expected to be.
The location is great: walking distance from the city center and next to (very reliable, clean safe, effective and convenient) public transport. From here you can easily visit anything in Prague including a wide range of great restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

very nice and clean hotel, we were in a club room floor and the room was large, the bed was divine and the club house was excellent. Also their restaurant is very good if one night you do not want to go out.
it is close to the old town walking distance and to the shopping area.
a very good choice!!!

Room Tip: try the club floor it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shmeine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela P, Guest Relations Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
It's was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, found our bed divine and that you took advantage of staying on an Executive (club) floor room. Your kind words regarding our Midtown Grill restaurant will be shared with our food and beverage associates.
Many thanks again for sharing your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Angela Petrakova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed at the Marriot for three days in June as part of a Viking River cruise on the Danube River.
The hotel was up to Marriott standards. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good and included almost everything you would expect except pancakes. Hotel personnel (except housekeeper) spoke english and were very helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela P, Guest Relations Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Richard,

I was very happy to read your compliments about our hotel, our services, cleanest and comfort of our rooms. I was also very happy to hear that you found our breakfast buffet very good, your kind words will be spread across the teams. Should you stay with us in the future please ask our Breakfast chef to make you pancakes as these are available upon request.

Thank you once again for your stay at the Prague Marriott Hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Angela Petrakova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#93 of 649 in Prague
3,106 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 649 in Prague
2,480 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#42 of 649 in Prague
1,094 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#52 of 649 in Prague
2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Property: Prague Marriott Hotel
Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#75 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#77 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing