We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved This Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #88 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved This Hotel”
Reviewed October 14, 2008

After several bad hotel experiences, we decided that we'd splurge on vacations from now on when we traveled. I read glowing reviews for the Marriott. We travel with 2 small children, so having a comfortable and accommodating base to venture out from is VERY important to us. We stayed in an executive suite and it was wonderful. The bed was a typical Marriott bed that feels like you are sleeping on a cloud. Continental breakfast was included for us and there were also evening snacks and complimentary drinks at any time. What was most important was that we had a wonderful time and so did our kids! The only bad part about the hotel was that there was this noise in our room that kept waking us up...but it was nothing that ear plugs couldn't fix (and we always travel with earplugs). We didn't bother telling the front desk about it until we left.

Prague itself is a beautiful city. We were within 5-10 minutes of some main attractions (Charles Bridge and Old Town Square) and about 15-20 of others. But, this was walking with two children too. We felt safe at the hotel...and we drove there from Germany. There was a parking garage under the hotel and our car was perfectly safe there.

  • Liked — EVERYTHING
  • Disliked — noise in room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AmericaninGermany08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,170
    808
    156
    47
    14
See reviews for
401
829
93
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2008

We stayed for 5 nights, hotel was nice as your standard Marriott normally is. We had a handicap room that we did not need also, a little strange but no big deal. We had been in Germany and Austria for 11 day (10 different hotels) befor we hit Prague. It was a nice change, we felt like we were back in the US. We had all the ice we wanted for the first time on the whole trip. We also had the best bedding in the whole trip, the normal was a room with what looked like two twin bed pushed together, with duvets but no top sheet. Also we usally got two tiny flat pillows that would not prop your head up. The Marriott had a king bed with normal sheets and bedspread with numerous fat plump pillows. I did not have my cell phone A/C charger and could not find one any where I looked on the trip, we were okay until we turned it the rental car when we got to Prague when we were using the mobil charger, however the Marriott's limo drivers would take it and charge it up while they were driving. One thing to watch for at theri front desk, I you change currency watch out, I exchanged 100 Euro's for crowns but was distracted and only got exchanged for 50 Euro's. Rick Steve's travel book said to watch out for this even a major hotels but I let my gaurd down for a minuet and go took!.

  • Liked — Comfortable Beds
  • Disliked — Money Exchange
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bpm5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2008

The Prague Marriott was a wonderful home base for our stay in Prague. The staff was incredibly friendly - from the front desk, to the concierge, to the fitness desk - everyone we encountered was friendly and extremely helpful. The location is great - just a short and beautiful walk to Old Town Square. There are great restaurants and places to get coffee and breakfast very close to the hotel. We did nto eat at the hotel as the prices seemed to be very high. The hotel also offered a very cheap rate for 24 hours of high speed internet service in our room (equivalent of about $12 US). The room was surprisingly very large. The room was also quiet, clean and very comfortable. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Liked — Location and friendliness of the staff
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank amcolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2008

It is an OK hotel, albeit just a bit shabby. It is central, has the right facilities, etc. I just had a feeling like there was something I didn't like about it, maybe it lacks a bit of soul?
We had some issues with access to the business lounge, even though we had all been upgraded to the executive room / floor. That was a waste of time, particularly annoying when it's 10pm and you still have 3 hours of work ahead.
Next time I want to try the Hilton opposite, or others, and see what else you can get.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank edtealdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2008

A great hotel, with fab service. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are large, very comfortable beds. Only thing dissapointing was the shower, I would have expected a 5 star hotel to have power shower. They had a power shower head, but the water pressure was not good enough, at times it felt like tap water flow. Location is great, very near to the old town center and only 15-20 mins walk away from the night spots. If i was to go again i would definetly stay over at the marriot simply due to quality of service and location. But i believe prague is more of a couple place, then a place for lads to go out too.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank flightmaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2008

The spring vocation in Mariot was wonderfull. Very good food' excellent location very pleasent

  • Liked — Quality and location
  • Disliked — Very expensive telephone bill
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ElienTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Stayed at the Marriott for one night and the service was excellent. Room was big, nice bathroom and super comfortable bed.

I choose the Marriott as I wanted a five star hotel, with a good location and good gym, it certainly ticked all the boxes.

We used the gym, pool and had massages it was lovely and service was great.

We booked a hotel car to take us back to the airport, I am sure you could get a local taxi cheaper but we were being lazy and the car was lovely taking us back.

The breakfast was excellent with fresh eggs being cooked and a good selection of all other fruits/breads/cereals/cooked breakfast.

  • Liked — Location and service
  • Disliked — Being in a room next to the lift
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jemmathetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 649 in Prague
3,137 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#90 of 649 in Prague
2,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 649 in Prague
1,108 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#48 of 649 in Prague
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Property: Prague Marriott Hotel
Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#77 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing