We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #88 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Two mature friends traveling together ....location was excellent, close to transpo and walk to sights. The rooms are large with the signature Marriott decor. The fitness center is run as a membership gym with superb equipment, free classes, indoor pool and open almost 24/7. There is a casino in the hotel for your gambling pleasure and the gift shop has a good selection of Czech products. The staff is very good and all speak English. By utilizing the executive lounge (best food and beverage we've found so far at any Marriott) we were able to save beau coup money and meet fun people. This is not an atmospheric Czech hotel, rather a highly efficient operation, hosting many Americans on both business and pleasure. The only down side is a fairly primitive business office and watch out for exorbitant costs to send anything back to US. Better to pay for extra bag on the plane.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank JannH791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,104 - 1,110 of 2,278 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

As others have said, the perfect Hotel in the perfect location. A five minute walk to old town, set right on several tram lines, next to a metro station, and a ten minute walk from the International Train Station. I felt safe there at all times and walking there as well.

A great staff including the staff in the Executive Lounge (better at night by the way), and the concierge was quite accommodating and helpful on many occasions.

My room had great internet and AC/heat, I didn't care about opening the window since it is December and the room was spacious and quiet. I was on the 7th floor (executive floor).

The Hotel has a nice feel to it, of the three Marriotts on my Prague, Vienna and Budapest swing, I liked this one the best. It was the right size, in the right spot, and the staff was quite proud to be there from the front desk person to the server in the lounge. If you want the American experience deep in Europe stay at this Hotel. You wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: The 7th floor executive floor is quite nice, quiet with few rooms on the floor itself because the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finesilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Hotel was nice but was not as close to old town as they want one to think. Outside the hotel made us a bit weary at night; several beggars made us uncomfortable. Room was warm and we could not open a window. We could not get the concierge to even make eye contact much less talk to us when we wanted dinner reservations. Treated us very rudely. On our last day, when we really needed to be in our room to pack, no one came to clean until 3:00 pm. Breakfast was good but again service was poor. The coffee restaurant served our coffee cold and we requested hot coffee, the server only shrugged as if she didn't understand which of course she did. I will definitely recommend that anyone stay just across the street at the Hilton.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Enjoyed it so much. The room is spacious and perfect. The spa and the swimming pool, the lavish breakfast. The friendly staff. The old vivid town begins here, the shopping mall - great for lunching and dining within a few footsteps.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moti1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Location is superb. Rooms clean and comfortable but not luxurious as you expect from a 5 star. Breakfast is ok. Rooms are excessively warm - no handles to open the windows!!! The Cedaz bus stops directly outside which facilitates a cheap and reliable transfer to and from the airport. If your budget allows pick the buddha bar or the U Prince instead.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Emjo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is in a very good location. An easy short walk to old town and two tram stops. Concierge is very helpful and overall service was very good. Recommend a room on the executive level with access to the private lounge. The lounge is a great place to have a free breakfast, snacks throughout the day, beverages, and evening cocktails and a nice selection of hors d'oeuvres.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

For a marriott the bathrooms where tired and need tlc.
The first room 609 had a crack in the sink and the grout round the bath/shower was dirty or missing in places.
The next room they showed us 610 had no draws to put your clothes in except two small ones in the wardrobe. The bathroom again need some tlc the grouting was dirty.
Finally room 636 was ok, bathroom still needed some tlc the grout was still poor.
Shame, thought Marriott had higher standards.
The room was not worth the money by any means

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tilly101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 647 in Prague
3,258 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#91 of 647 in Prague
2,619 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 647 in Prague
1,145 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#139 of 647 in Prague
5,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Family Hotel in Prague
#76 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#77 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $167 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing