We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Mariott in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #90 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable Mariott in Prague”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and me stayed during our Prague Visit there for a couple of Days during visiting some Friends near there and this hotel was a good Choice. Normal and comfortable Standard (as ususally in those Hotels from that Company and all is good and clean. Very friendly Staff at the Reception. They did also speak good english. Nice Lobby Design at this Mariott.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthWestBean2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,135
    780
    152
    47
    13
See reviews for
385
807
91
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great location, close to the oldtown etc. Good facilities with the large gym, pool and jacuzzi. The rooms were of a good size also a plus with tea and coffe making facilities. Nice modern bar and lobby. The breakfast was also ok, lots of choice but maybe not the very best I've tried.

The fact that the internet costs 18 eur for 24 hrs (or 10 eur per hour) is way too steep. Most hotels now adays offer internet access (good speed too) for free or a much smaller fee. Also the lobby seemed to be newly renovated with nice comfortable sofas and good design but the rooms although still good facilities and very comfortable seemed a bit tired and with a more 'traditional' style with darker colours and wooden furniture. Not a big minus but woth reflecting on. Overall a good hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flosjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Spent two nights here on business.
Excellent room, friendly staff, speedy check-in/out, 10 min walk to the Old Square.

Plenty to do in Prague and this hotel is a good but slightly pricey base but if you want comfort, you've got it here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GURDFROMSOLIHULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Prague Marriott Hotel. We had to change hotels and the Marriott was a fantastic choice. The front desk clerk showed us an available room early on a Sunday morning in July and we were able to check in an hour later. The staff was efficient and courteous. Our room was ample in size and had a clean and amenity filled bathroom. The beds were extremely comfortable and up to Marriott standards. The hotel is next to the Billa supermarket and it is in a wonderful location for sightseeing and touring. You can walk to anywhere in Prague. An added bonus is that the airport shuttle stops directly across the street from the Marriott and it is only 150 Korunas to get to the airport - about $7.50 or so U.S. dollars. A great deal!

The only negative was the price of the room. Since we booked at the last minute and used points, it was a bit costly. Marriott would do better by offering a lower government rate and quote the prices in U.S. dollars as well.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms with extremely comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeninyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
171 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed five nights at the Prague Marriott and it was a great location. The bellman, Vaclau was very helpful and nice. The hotel was close to shops and restaurants and nightly liveliness. Not sure if it's the city or the hotel but some of the staff was not as friendly as we experienced at other Marriott hotels during our trip to Europe, but it was adequate. The room was comfortable but not the best view. It had A/C but was a bit warm in the room. We are Gold Members and the lounge was nice being two levels, but the food was only adequate, the fruit and veggies not real fresh. We were traveling with a friend that is vegan and the staff did offer her a salad each evening which was much appreciated. I want to thank Zdena for her help with my vegan friend! Also we are runners and it was about a 10 minute run to Letna Park. This park is worth the walk, some amazing sights in there! Overall a good stay in Prague.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longtimeresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

In terms of location, service, and price (a little over $200/night in March for comfortable-sized room) -- as well as food amenities (breakfast and late-afternoon appetizers) for Marriott Gold and Platinum rewards points members -- I don't think we could have done better than stay in this hotel, especially on our first trip to Prague. It is just outside of Old Town, two short blocks from Municipal House and the Powder Tower, and also walkable (in a different direction) to the central train station and Wenceslas Square. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to assist us in developing walking and bus strategies to see the city. Their English was usually excellent. And, without going into detail, the food options on the concierge floor for Gold/Platinum Marriott rewards points members were simply terrific, and in a cozy and very friendly setting too. Obviously, if you want to experience a distinctively Czech hotel and only eat in authentically Czech restaurants, this isn't the place for you. But staying here truly enabled us to optimize our sight-seeing, and that was our main goal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalt, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

In this hotel they are really freindly on the reception desk. Tghe room are big and clean.

The price is aceptable could be a little bit less.

In the bar was great service as well nuts and olives arwe there as well

Not far from the hotel there are a lot of resturants and bars

Would go back again

Room Tip: Take a room to the inside not a nice few but quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#100 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,056 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#96 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#52 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,772 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Property: Prague Marriott Hotel
Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#77 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing