We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - it is a Marriott nothing more and nothing less”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #90 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location - it is a Marriott nothing more and nothing less”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I joked when we were walking to our room, it even smells like a Marriott!

Room was comfortable and predictable. That is either good or bad depending on what you need and like when you travel.

We used points and were on the concierge floor with access to the lounge for a free breakfast and snacks/drinks. Free wifi that worked consistently and well.

Good accommodating staff that were always helpful.

Loved the location as it was an easy walk to everything daytime or evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,135
    780
    152
    47
    13
See reviews for
385
807
91
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
200 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

What to say about the hotel itself? There is everything what you should expect from a 5* Marriott and this everything works quite well. The only negative experience was that both check in and check out takes a longer time than I would expect. And if you have to queue its better to order a coffee at the bar and wait... However the rest of my experience was very good. In the case that you are on the Executive floor then you can enjoy quite comfortable Executive lounge.
Nevertheless the very best of this hotel is its location. You have lots of restaurants around, one of the best shopping centres round the corner, Old Town square and Wenceslas square is less than 10, Charles Bridge then 15 minutes walk.
The hotel restaurant is very good but if you wish to dine out of the hotel let me suggest a few alternatives.
Dining tips (see my restaurant reviews):
In Prague like in most of other famous cities it is easy to experience a night mare of a tourist trap where you could pay fortune for a subpar meal and service.
As a regular visitor of really good restaurants I am trying to suggest you a few restaurants where you almost can't be wrong.
For a real fine cuisine I would recommend Le Terroir, top Italian cuisine you can enjoy in Aromi (mainly fish), La Finestra (focused on meat) or Cotto Crudo,
relaxed evenings you can spend in Essentia (Mandarin Oriental), Le Grill (Kempinski), good value for money is almost anything from the small chain Ambiente (ambi.cz) although I prefer them mainly for a good lunch. Other tips are in my restaurant reviews. (I also do not mind to be contacted directly.)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jardaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zen in nowhere
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

On our trip to Prague, we wanted to stay quite central and this hotel offered us great access to everything of interest in the old city. The city by itself is not that big, so you can almost walk to all parts - and we did that on occasion. Other than the location, sadly there is not much to write home about the hotel. The rooms are an OK size, but quite old and tired. This hotel could do with a renovation. The club lounge has a decent size, but is split in two levels and not the most comfortable if you have to go up and down to grab something. The hotel has a rustic feel to it, but somehow we didn't find that charming enough. Maybe we are used to more modern type of hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trottheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avellino, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed with friends at the Marriot Hotel in Prague New Year's Eve 2012/2013. Four days of pampering and attention with an impeccable service. Despite a 5-star is not the luxury to strike, is a high-level Marriott in all respects but the service level is really remarkable. The rooms are tidied up 2 times a day, morning and after naps. The staff is very courteous. Remember to put the label "do not disturb" out your door if you do not want the cleaning ladies to plumb in the room, they usually knock and open at the same time! The price is high but justified by the stars and the position, however, prices on average with others of the same category. However, there are good deals online at discounted prices, including 40-50%, you should take advantage in this case. I was afraid I was not too central but quiet, it is absolutely. It is a 5 min walk from the Clock square and 10 minutes from Wenceslas Square. We shot for four days in Prague and never took public transports. Despite the cold month, January, the weather was mild and stroll through the streets of Prague on foot was very romantic. If I could, i would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great location in heart of city and close to shopping mall. Very clean. Staff was very attentive. Wonderful steakhouse. Free wi-fi. Great breakfast. Staff could not do enough. Our room was large and very quiet. Very modern. Will go back for certain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohican33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were here for a business trip. Hotel was very clean and location was good. Prague is amazing city to visit as a tourist and for business. I would recommend this hotel and in the future I would choose it again to stay here.
The location is really good and it allows You to explore city in Your free time

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Our family of 4 had 2 rooms in Prague at the Marriott in late February and stayed on points. I chose the hotel for the location and predictability of the Marriott brand. We were on a 3 week trip, and sometimes you just want a few days of the familiar in a foreign city. This stay was one of those times.

Our rooms were standard issue Marriott...clean, everything in working order, work desk with chair, computer hookups, free internet for elite members, and the best feature of all---7 day a week concierge lounge with hearty breakfast and appetizers including complimentary beer, wine and mixed drinks in the evening. We made great use of the 2 story lounge to spread out and read, relax and recharge when not touring the beautiful city of Prague.

I was especially impressed with the staff. The concierge went out of her way to help us with opera tickets one evening and to assist in tracking down the artist of a painting displayed in their lobby. This is a wonderful property in perfect location with a highly motivated staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzu1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#100 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,056 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#96 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#52 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,772 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Property: Prague Marriott Hotel
Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#77 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing