We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #88 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel is ideally located from all major city attractions, in very close proximity to Old Town, a large shopping center, and lots of good restaurants. I felt quite comfortable and safe walking back late nights from Old Town Square or the nearby metro stop. While it is a standard full-service Marriott, the level of attention to detail and customer service merits a high rating for this property. As an example, the AC in our room wasn't cooling enough, and since it was the weekend and engineering could not repair the AC, we were provided with a table fan which was more than adequate, given the modest temperatures at the time we visited. The concierge lounge is well equipped and furnished, and offers excellent choices for breakfast, snacks, beverages, and desserts at the appropriate times, and they keep replenishing the dishes regularly. There was no pressure from the concierge to buy any tours or packages, and he gladly provided all requested information. I highly recommend this hotel for its overall value from cost, accessibility and proximity, cleanliness, and customer service perspective.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PapaKiloTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,293 - 1,299 of 2,278 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in January. Location is quite good, an easy walk into the Old Town and very near a metro stop - Namesty Republiki. Taxis will get you anywhere fairly quickly too as you're near Wilsonova which is a main thoroughfare.
It's a standard Marriott - very clean, excellent beds, a safe & iron/ironing board in the room and all the bits you'd expect (though no biscuits which was very unlike a Marriott!! But you do get a turndown with chocolate). Our aircon wasn't very good however and the room was hot throughout our stay. Not bad enough to complain but it was borderline.
Value wise, the room was well priced but the bar was charging standard UK marriott rates - which are at times up to 3x higher than local bars and breakfast was extortionate. Turn left out of hotel and there's a cafe serving breakfast round the first left corner that's fine.
Friends we went with used the gym and said it was great.
Service is friendly and hyper efficient.
One point - a previous reviewer has said you get an outside view with twin rooms. This is definitely not the case - we travelled as a group of 10 friends, 2 of the rooms were twin and both faced the internal courtyard. Our King meanwhile did face outwards, but only onto a side pathway and onto the office block next door

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Perfect location, comfortable rooms, excellent service, amazing spa.
However, if you book a room with a king size bed (rather than 2 twin beds) you need to compromise on the view- because the rooms with the twin beds are facing the street, and all the others are facing an internal hall.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ofri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

10 minute walk to Old Town Square through safe, clean neighborhood. 2 minutes to metro. Walking distance (~20 minutes) to main train station but I wouldn't want to do it pulling luggage. Rooms were very spacious and provided all the comforts of home. We took advantage of the executive lounge offer of daily breakfast, all day access to refreshments and evening hors d'oeuvre and dessert. This was an exceptional value. It also included free internet access.
We were there for 4 night prior to starting a Christmas Markets River Cruise from Nuremberg to Budapest. The market in Prague was a fun and beautiful addition that we weren't expecting.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlendaS260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you are going to Prague, this hotel will suit your needs and more! We went to Prague for 3 days/3 nights at New Year's Eve and stayed at the Marriott. It is a short walk to nearby attractions: 5 minutes to Old Town Square, 10 minutes to the river, 15/20 to the Castle/Palace, depending on how often you stop along the way. We stopped quite a bit to have a few local drinks, snacks and of course visiting the tourist traps with local souvenirs. The lobby is beautiful, has a very helpful concierge, an on-site ATM (so you need not worry about local crime and ATM scams that are ever prevalent in Prague), a FABULOUS breakfast, on site bar and restaurant, and very clean and spacious rooms. I have to say, it is probably the best hotel we have stayed at in our European travels, but also the most expensive, so I suppose you get what you pay for :) Enjoy your trip to Prague and you will not be disappointed staying at the Marriott!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger. My parents stayed in a room near the elevators and we had a corner...our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reginajensen34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Location, location, location. This is the best place stay when you are in Prague. So close to Old Town, Wenceslas Square, the Charles Bridge and Mala Strana. The hotel has everything you need, a great restaurant, spa, gym and casino. While the hotel is wonderful - clean and comfortable, you will be spending most of your time out exploring this amazing city. If possible do visit Cesky Krumlov or Karlovy Vary or Kunta Hora if you are in the Czech Republic. We lived in Prague for several years and always stay at the Marriott when we come back to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Floydova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We managed to get a good deal on our room, paying almost half price. If we had paid full price I'd be giving the Marriott a 3/5.
The location is fantastic and the communal areas are very nicely done. The room was standard for this type of hotel, nicely decorated but could have done with updating as some areas looked a bit worn.

One downside was we weren't told we had been given a smoking room - as ours had an interconnecting door, every time our neighbours smoked it stunk out our room- and windows do not open. However, there wasn't a lingering smell of smoke when we walked in. The interconnecting rooms are also not particularly soundproof as we had the joy of hearing them having "relations" on a few occasions...

On the whole it's a good hotel, just make sure you specify a non-smoking room if that's what you were expecting.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 647 in Prague
3,258 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#91 of 647 in Prague
2,619 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 647 in Prague
1,145 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#139 of 647 in Prague
5,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Family Hotel in Prague
#76 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#77 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $167 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing