We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Amazing Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #92 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Location, Amazing Accommodations”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you are going to Prague, this hotel will suit your needs and more! We went to Prague for 3 days/3 nights at New Year's Eve and stayed at the Marriott. It is a short walk to nearby attractions: 5 minutes to Old Town Square, 10 minutes to the river, 15/20 to the Castle/Palace, depending on how often you stop along the way. We stopped quite a bit to have a few local drinks, snacks and of course visiting the tourist traps with local souvenirs. The lobby is beautiful, has a very helpful concierge, an on-site ATM (so you need not worry about local crime and ATM scams that are ever prevalent in Prague), a FABULOUS breakfast, on site bar and restaurant, and very clean and spacious rooms. I have to say, it is probably the best hotel we have stayed at in our European travels, but also the most expensive, so I suppose you get what you pay for :) Enjoy your trip to Prague and you will not be disappointed staying at the Marriott!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger. My parents stayed in a room near the elevators and we had a corner...our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reginajensen34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    766
    149
    46
    13
See reviews for
378
792
88
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
191 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Location, location, location. This is the best place stay when you are in Prague. So close to Old Town, Wenceslas Square, the Charles Bridge and Mala Strana. The hotel has everything you need, a great restaurant, spa, gym and casino. While the hotel is wonderful - clean and comfortable, you will be spending most of your time out exploring this amazing city. If possible do visit Cesky Krumlov or Karlovy Vary or Kunta Hora if you are in the Czech Republic. We lived in Prague for several years and always stay at the Marriott when we come back to visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Floydova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We managed to get a good deal on our room, paying almost half price. If we had paid full price I'd be giving the Marriott a 3/5.
The location is fantastic and the communal areas are very nicely done. The room was standard for this type of hotel, nicely decorated but could have done with updating as some areas looked a bit worn.

One downside was we weren't told we had been given a smoking room - as ours had an interconnecting door, every time our neighbours smoked it stunk out our room- and windows do not open. However, there wasn't a lingering smell of smoke when we walked in. The interconnecting rooms are also not particularly soundproof as we had the joy of hearing them having "relations" on a few occasions...

On the whole it's a good hotel, just make sure you specify a non-smoking room if that's what you were expecting.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Ideally located for exploring the old town, very close to old town square. Just back after spending four nights there over New Year. Room very comfortable and clean, and noise free despite hotel busy. Breakfast very good with a good variety of food. Staff all very pleasant and swift check-in and check-out. Swimming pool small but adequate. I have stayed at three other 4 star hotels in Prague and found this the best for location and quality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

One of thr worst Marriotts we have ever stayed in. Everything that could go wrong did go wrong. The front desk people at Marriotts are usually very helpful, these people were not at all. While taking showers, the tub would fill up halfway with water. When we came back at night to get a drink at the bar, the bartender was once again unhelpful and unfriendly. The bar advertises 30 minutes of free Internet if you buy food or drink. We tried the code it didn't work. We were given a new code which also didn't work. We went to the manager who gave us a third code which didn't work. He then said he'd take care of it but we had a $70 charge for Internet the next day when we checked out. Of course the front desk guy was not helpful at all with getting that fixed. The location was amazing but they need to hire a new staff. Marriott can do SO much better! I hate to say it because I love Mariott but Stay across the street at the Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kafreena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Kafreena,
Thank you for having taken the time to write a trip advisor report for the Prague Marriott hotel, after reading your comments I only can sincerely apologize for all the discomfort you had during your stay in our hotel.
I will certainly share your comments with our associates to make sure that these items don't happen in the future. As you mentioned it is not the Marriott way and that should count for our property as well.

Kind regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

4 of us travelled to Prague in between xmas & new year. Cannot recommend the Marriot highly enough.
Great base, superb facilities and very helpful, friendly staff.
Had a room only stay but tried the breakfast one morning, it was a bit pricey but well worth it, loads of choice to suit every taste.
Immaculately clean rooms.

Room Tip: Have a laugh and a joke with the lady desk manager & you could get a complimentary bottle of cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

i liked a lot this place, and enjoyed spending my holiday in prague.. the city is very beautifull. but sometimes because of this hotel i didnt even wanted to go outside.. good service good atmosphere, and very clean one.

Room Tip: well i wasnt the one who selected the rooms, but i think the higher ones are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iurii m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#100 of 670 in Prague
3,007 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#101 of 670 in Prague
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 670 in Prague
1,053 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
2,731 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Property: Prague Marriott Hotel
Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#77 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#80 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing