We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury in the czech republic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #87 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

amazing room and reception, great amenities and prompt service. a 5 star hotel that deserves its luxury standing. even had a featured review on the british airways in flight magazine. breakfast is a good spread with someone making fresh eggs, good coffee but juice is of the concentrate sort. great location as its walking distance from a key metro stop called nemestic republiky (republic square). old town location means that you are 15 minutes from various key sights, indeed we walked everywhere and didn't use public transport while in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adit3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,391 - 1,397 of 2,353 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location with all the main attractions within walking distance. The reception staff and concierge were really helpful recommending a good restaurant and providing us with decent maps of the area.

The room was clean and fairly spacious with a lovely comfortable bed though bathroom only had a shower in the bath, not a separate unit. My usual gripe was the cost of the wi-fi. Why does it have to be so expensive in Marriott hotels? You can either choose hourly or daily rates with a choice of premium or standard tariffs. We were told that each access code was sufficient for 2 devices but this didn't appear to be the case.

There's a gym and indoor pool that we didn't have time to use but they looked very good and located on the lower floor. Breakfast was very good quality though once again tea and coffee waitress service wasn't the best.

The barman could do with some training on customer service as he appeared slightly overwhelmed by the number of guests requiring drinks at the end of the evening and was quite rude.

Overall a decent hotel in a good location and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeuxCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel based on its location with Marriott Reward points; the rate would have been +$500/night which I think would have been too much; there are other hotels significantly cheaper that were around the same quality.
The staff was very helpful. The location is fabulous- near the town center and a subway too.
The room was fine- looked the same as Marriotts in many other cities - no charm but you know what you will get. The bed was a bit hard and the linens not as soft as I would have liked.
The concierge level was good - decent breakfast options, nice drink selection and snacks at night. The breakfast is not as good as some b&bs (no cooked to order). The only problem is that is was totally packed Saturday morning at 9am - and there were not enough staff to support that many people.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabarrett88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed with my family at Prague Marriott on 17th to 19th September. The location of the hotel is excellent. You can literally walk down to nearby attraction like charles bridge, wencelas square, astronomical clock etc. There is a big mall and a supermarket nearby so very convenient from that perspective. Coming back to the hotel, the rooms were big and nice and very clean. Somehow I felt that the luxury one would associate with a Marriott brand was missing. The breakfast spread was good but again not quite one would expect from a 5 star hotel. The service staff, though, were very good and professional and willing to help. Overall had a comfortable stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iWikitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here as a part of a tour group,. The rooms were splendid, spacious, clean, comfy beds, soft linens, good breakfast! The concierge was excellent and helped with restaurant choices! The only negative was the outrageous price of using the WIFI! $27.00 a day, USD!!!!!! What a ripoff! We have been staying at several five star hotels on this trip and this is the only one with a fee foe WIFI! Why not compliment guests with it? Hampton Inn is only a three star and they compliment guests with WIFI!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueMarriott111, Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive review, we are happy that we met your expectations, I will forward your comments to our concierge service I am sure they will be delighted with your comments.

Kind Regards

Mark Agnew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

A comfortable hotel,ideally located near to the historic centre and shopping area.The hotel has a huge and impressive lobby,the room was very spacious and cosy.,the breakfast spread was good,the staff was courteous and helpful especially at the concierge. Billa supermarket is next door and is open till late night.There are cafes and restaurant all around.The starting point of city tour buses is 100 metres from the hotel.Palladium , the biggest mall in prague is also 100metres.Charles bridge is 20 min walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piyush69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Within walking distance from the historic centre of Prague, this hotel is nearby a range of shops and attractions, as well as places to eat by the river.

A comfortable hotel, with great facilities and friendly staff.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#96 of 646 in Prague
3,384 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 646 in Prague
2,756 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 646 in Prague
2,098 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#146 of 646 in Prague
5,200 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#43 of 646 in Prague
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Address: V Celnici 8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#53 Family Hotel in Prague
#76 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#77 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $117 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing