We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Prague!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #85 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We just stayed at this property for 3 days and it was a great experience. The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance to all the main attractions, gorgeous modern but with lots of class! The hotel lobby smells incredibly good almost like aromatherapy. We had a fabulous suite that was at least 60 sq meters, it had a a great full living room with a big flat panel tv,a bar, a wall unit with exquisite vases made by Blue, a full working desk, a guest bathroom, a large master bedroom with another flat panel tv, a separate dressing room area, and a large master bathroom. It was really great. The executive lounge is fabulous, the food was delicious, they had appetizers, fine cheeses, desserts, breads, and full meals in the evening. Breakfast was amazing, and you are also allowed to take the breakfast in the lobby restaurant at no charge, and you have more options than in the lounge since it's larger. The hotel, the staff, cleanliness, and location are simply the best. Five stars for Marriott! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighHeelsTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,345 - 1,351 of 2,277 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days on a business conference. Excellent conference facilites. Food for large number of people in buffet style was excellent. Reasonably good breakfast. Prompt service. Standard rooms. Nothing special about the hotel. However very little to bother you either. A good business hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Delightful hotel with fine rooms and entirely satisfactory dining -- and a special bonus is that it's in very convenient walking distance to all of the major attractions in old town Prague. Try it, you'll like it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have just returned from a long weekend in Prague staying at the Marriott. The hotel has a super location where everything is within walking distance. Arriving into the Prague central station requires only a 10 minute walk.

The hotel reception is elegant and the staff efficient and courteous. We had an upgrade to a duplex suite which was a super room with two sitting areas, bedroom and no less than three TVs. The hotel easily meets the usual Marriott standards of cleanliness, style and customer service.

The city and hotel were very busy indeed though the hotel bar and restaurant remained unusually quiet. I guess there are so many alternatives that guests choose to eat and drink out. On a wet Saturday night we tried the hotel restaurant which provided a very good meal with attentive service though with only three tables occupied. One disappointing note is that guests in the bar are allowed to smoke which really is unacceptable these days.

The buffet breakfast was excellent with a comprehensive choice and attentive staff - except of course for the egg station where a queue was ever present.

Overall an excellent hotel though the room rate is quite high. The city of Prague remains one of the finest cities in Europe offering more outstanding architecture and interest than any other place visited so far by us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelfromBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very clean, large and comfortable rooms with refrigerator and safe. This Marriott is located within close proximity of Old Town, New Town and Charles Bridge. Very helpful staff and concierge. For a fee, they provide a shuttle to the train station. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vermontgirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Dined here on a recent Business trip to Czech in early September. I always eat here when I visit Prague as I am usually on my own and find the single diner experience here to be relaxed(usually a few others doing the same). I was looking forward to the Hungarian Goulash which was always on the menu. Its now changed to a Mid town grill with expensive steaks from the USA & Argentina. I asked about any traditional dishes as there were none on the menu and was recommended the Wiener Schnitzel.
It came fresh and perfectly cooked - very tender and just the right amount of crispiness, Potatoes were also cooked to perfection and also accompanied by a fresh green salad.
There was a good choice of Wine by the glass. Service and food were both excellent.
Make sure you have plenty of Kc's if you if you select the steaks (USA were the most expensive)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed three nights for a conference and this hotel had everything I wanted and needed. As a conference venue it was excellent with good facilities, helpful staff and excellent food. Room was really good and could not fault it. Location was excellent and five minutes walk to the edge of the Old Town. I would go back with no hesitation.

Only small area for improvement was the buffet breakfast, particularly the 'American breakfast', which did not live up to the quality of the rest of the hotel. It wasn't bad but I've had better most other places of this standard.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skoyen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 648 in Prague
3,257 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#91 of 648 in Prague
2,613 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 648 in Prague
1,144 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#139 of 648 in Prague
5,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Family Hotel in Prague
#76 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#76 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $168 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing