We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prague Marriott Hotel
Ranked #87 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights in Jan 08. The main attraction with this hotel would be the superb location, located just minutes from Old Town Square it was perfect for long days walking the city. The rooms are a reasonable size, very clean and housekeeping was at high standard.

The spa area was slightly dissapointing as the steam rooms / saunas were not in the main pool area but were located in the changing rooms (so we had to sit in seperate saunas). I had a massage at the hotel and while it was very good i dont think it was worth the high amount we were charged for it.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scudamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,251)
There are newer reviews for Prague Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,705 - 1,711 of 2,251 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2008

Prague/Marriott Hotel
22.02.08
Trip Advisor Member

Visited this City with 4 friends and stayed at the Marriott Hotel which was central for all our needs.The service was excellent and the accomodation was very luxurious. The food was of a very high standard and the staff were very helpful and gave good advice about the city when asked.I

would most certainly stay at this hotel again if I were to return to Prague as we could not fault it.Prague had a lot to offer and has left us with a lot of happy memories.

Must advise of club next to the hotel(Jazz Club) which we felt ripped us off with the false information or lack of correct information in that we paid for drinks and were charged an entrance fee(£30.00 for the 5 of us) plus the cost of the drinks, The entrance fee was not mentioned on the sign welcoming you in.This was the only occasion in which we felt we were not shown any courtesy.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2008

From parking to check in at this hotel - our stay was very relaxing and in a perfect location. It was just a one night stay, but had everything you need for a visit to Prague. Walking distance to everything, old town, charles bridge and prague castle. If you don't like walking, Marriott has above satisfactory taxi service for a very good price. restaurants, activities, lots of beautiful architecture. We signed up online for Marriott rewards before our visit and reserved a king room for 2 adults and 1 child and pleasantly surprised upon check in that we were upgraded to Junior suite, which has a mini bar, living room and sofa bed. Loved it and very nice decor.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank spanishfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2008

Wow, this was one of the nicer Marriotts I've stayed at. I just really liked the decor and warm feel of this hotel. This was my first trip to Prague and it was amazing to see how Westernized this former Communist block has become. The Marriott was a fine example of this modernization of Prague. However, much of the stunning architecture in Prague is intact and is a visual treat. I stayed with a friend who booked the entire stay of 4 nights on his Marriott Rewards but he told me it was probably around $400 per night. It was centrally located in the heart of Prague and within walking distance to Old Town Square, the St. Charles Bridge, and many of the fine shops and restaurants Prague has to offer. Rooms were very clean, the bed was plush and very comfortable, and the flat screen TV provided hours upon hours of entertainment when I couldn't move out of bed the day after Halloween. There was a gym adjoined to the hotel which was free to use for Marriott guests, and it was one of the nicer fitness clubs I've seen. The pool was a little small, and at the time there was a water aerobics class being taught so it was not usable. Two Eastern European maids would come by the room every night for the turn down service, drop off a random snack like oranges or chocolate and say "Good Night" in Czech and in English in their cute little Eastern European accents. The concierge who we befriended was very helpful on what to see, where to go out and eat. My friend's status as a Gold Marriott Reward member allowed us to take advantage of the executive suite which had a happy hour with generous servings of appetizers every night. There seemed to be a good mix of business travellers and tourists that were staying here. Overall, two thumbs up on this hotel!

Stayed: October 2007
3  Thank fieryowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2008

This hotel did everything right. Our room was elegant, with a giant king bed and plush sitting chair. The service was exceedingly professional when we needed it (and seemingly invisible when we didn't). And the location, just outside the Stare Mestro two blocks from the Powder Gate, was very convenient for sightseeing in Prague without being stuck in the heart of the tourist traps. We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but it was a very pleasant place to come back to after long days wandering around the city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vizzy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2008

Perfect location. Walking distance to landmarks, restaurants, metro, train and trams. Clean, large rooms. Air conditioned. Hotel food good. Concierge very helpful. Hotel allowed us to keep our bags there while we traveled elsewhere in the Czech republic over night..
Do not take the hotel taxi though...highly over priced. Taxi's easy to find in that area.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ILuv2Travel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2008

The hotel is in an excellent location, close to Old Town Square and the Astronomical Clock.

The hotel is within easy access to the airport from the metro station. The metro is in walking distance and is very easy to understand.

The staff were courteous and polite and always called me by my last name. Maps of Prague were handed to me with the major tourist attractions circled when checking in.

There is complimentary coffee and tea in the morning downstairs near the restaurant.

The hotel has a well equipped gym downstairs, which isn’t run by the hotel.

The rooms are of a typical Marriott size with two double beds, all rooms have up to date plasmas.

The Billa supermarket just around the corner and shopping centers close by.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank The Wright Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#94 of 648 in Prague
3,222 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#92 of 648 in Prague
2,589 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#136 of 648 in Prague
4,954 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 648 in Prague
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Address: V celnici 1028/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#73 Family Hotel in Prague
#76 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#77 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $188 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32in LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee.) Our Midtown Grill restaurant offers the best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing