We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #113 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I was very pleased with my 4 night stay at the Jalta. The front desk staff, especially Paul, was very attentive and informative. He was at the ready whenever we had a request or question. Our room was on the 3rd floor and overlooked Wenceslas Square. It is a 10 minute walk to Old Town (the clock tower) and 15-20 to Charles bridge. The beds were heavenly and the room was very modern and spacious. Now to the complimentary breakfast...OUTSTANDING! There was so many delicious dishes, pastries, salads, meats and cheeses and oh my, the breads. Sparkling water, coffee, tea, cocoa and on and on. I was so pleased with the variety. In fact, I couldn't wait to get up and get down to it.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room with a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbgva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for leaving us such a positive review concerning your stay with Jalta Hotel.

We are very happy to share your comment with our front desk employee Paul about the exceptional level of service that he provided to your goodself. In Jalta, we make sure that we allocate the time and effort to deliver trainings on a regular basis. In this regard training is an added value to already very atttentive and service oriented charakter that Paul owns.

We will also share your praise on breakfast selection with the restaurant COMO staff.

Hope to see you soon on your next visit.

With warmest regards,


Daniel Repa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

Good location, comfortable rooms, complete breakfast and very accommodating staff. We were very happy with our stay at Hotel Jalta! The ride to the airport and packed picnic breakfast were real bonuses. Hope to come back someday.

Room Tip: having a room on the square is special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Jalta Hotel while visiting Prague.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location as well as our spacious rooms and wide selection of breakfast. Indeed Hotel Jalta is located in the very heart of the city center within a walking distance to all major and must see historical attractions.

Me and my team strive to increase the level of service constinuously, so that our guests feel pampered and taken care of in every aspect of their stay.

Hope to have a chance to welcoming you back to Jalta Hotel while in area again.

Kind regards,


Daniel Repa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Older style hotel with European elegance.Well situated on Wenceslas square. The rooms are comfortable but maybe a little overcrowded. Breakfast is very varied and substantial. Could have a few more double tables and maybe one less large table

Room Tip: Ask fr a room overlooking the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanneke_6567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Hanneke,

on behalf of the boutique Hotel Jalta team let me thank you for your nice review. I will share it with my team. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be pleased to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Daniel Řepa
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Two night business stay...as we are locals, we normaly wouldnt stay here, but as we "had to"..it was nice experience. The location is excelllent, As it is old building, sometimes I felt a little, that for such a price, it could be more "clean", not demaged walls in the corridor and such details. But being a foreign toursit, I cam imagine, I would like to be there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evam634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Eva,

I am very happy to receive a review from a local – it is not often. Let me inform you that in these days we are changing the interiors of the rooms – new curtains, new pillows, reupholstering of chairs, painting of the walls etc. I believe that next time you will enjoy all of our services and hotel quality to the maximum.

Looking forward to your next stay in the boutique hotel Jalta.

Kind regards,

Daniel Řepa
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed 4 nights for the usual city break (2 mature couples) which was ruined by the Hotel management. First of all I must state that the front desk staff were superb and helped us enormously during our stay. As the weather was unusually cold we booked a table for 4 in the inside restaurant at 7:30 for our last night - booked with the nice guys on the front desk. When we arrived the manager informed us that the restaurant was closed. A conference attending the hotel that day had block booked the hotel - the front desk staff had not been informed. When we refused his offer of a free glass of 3rd rate fiz (prosecco) as an appology he shrugged his shoulders and stormed off. His charming number 2 apologised as much as she could and promised us a present in our room when we returned. We received nothing. Finding an alternative at such short notice proved difficult as everyone was eating inside because of the weather. Eventually we found an excellent (if expense) alternative.

By the way breakfast in this hotel is truly awful. Rubber eggs, cold bacon, weird baked beans, warm orange juice all served in a dour dining room that doesn't appear to have had its décor changed since the days of the old eastern bloc.

J & DE Ashman

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jesse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Jesse,

I am very sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay in our hotel. This was a last minute closure of our restaurant and I would like to assure you that we took preventive measures to avoid such unpleasant situations in the future.

Please note that we will do everything to fulfill your expectations, if you should visit us again.

Kind regards,

Daniel Řepa
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Since my last visit, the quality of breakfast went down again. Only instant coffee, only 2 sorts of cheese and 1 sort of ham. Paper serviettes. And that in a 5* hotel. What a disgrace! No comparision to a nearby Alcron.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JBZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your review. I regret that you are not satisfied with our breakfast. Let me inform you that we are planning our new breakfasts right now and in the same way the new breakfast equipment.

I hope you´ll give us another chance to take care of you.

Kind regards.

Daniel Řepa
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed here last week. Comfy room, great location on Wenceslas Square. It was worth paying the small price for an upgrade to a room with a balcony at the front. Breakfast was great, with a very wide choice to suit all tastes and appetites; please buy a new toaster. The staff here were super, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable; nothing was too much trouble for them. I would have said this is a good hotel, but the hospitality of the staff makes this a great hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are great for people watching and enjoying the buzz of the Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancesN110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Frances,

thank you very much for your nice words. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff always super. Let me inform you that we are going to buy new breakfast equipment.

We hope to see you again and provide you with our excellent services once more.

Kind regards,

Daniel Řepa
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#21 of 648 in Prague
742 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#63 of 648 in Prague
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#148 of 648 in Prague
1,807 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandium Prague
Grandium Prague
#97 of 648 in Prague
1,218 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 648 in Prague
2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jalta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jalta Boutique Hotel

Address: Vaclavske namesti 818/45, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Prague
#62 Family Hotel in Prague
#96 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#100 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#119 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $99 - $620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jalta Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jalta Boutique Hotel is situated directly on Wenceslas Square in Prague city centre. It offers elegance and sumptuous style, five star comfort and world class cuisine that together creates a glamorous yet tranquil environment. We can arrange parking at the cost of € 29 a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jalta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalta Hotel Prague
Hotel Jalta Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing