We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wasn't expecting the view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #114 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wasn't expecting the view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

While in country for business, we stayed the weekend in Prague before flying back to France. I picked this hotel based off of reviews and not much research. I am very glad I did. When we pulled up, we had all kinds of people unloading baggage and helping us find our way to the desk. The bell hop asked if I was going to leave my car there. I told him for perhaps an hour. He ran out and placed a parking pass inside on the dash just as I was getting ready to receive a ticket. The rooms were awesome. At least the one they gave me was. It was on the top floor facing the street. Outstanding view of everything. Bring some binoculars and you will be amazed with what you can see at night. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel (Como) was to die for. Great staff there as well. Great food, drinks, atmosphere. I will go back here on vacation. It is an easy walk to anywhere really. City Centre is only 10 minutes walk through the narrow back streets, yet easy to find.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up and facing the street for killer views at night. See pictures from reviews...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Dean R,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Jalta Hotel and your room tips for other Trip Advisor readers. We are pleased that your room with all of its amenities made your stay special.

I am delighted to read that you found the service provided by our team great. I will personally share your kind comments with all of them.

We all look forward to the opportunity to host you once again at the Jalta Hotel.

Kind regards,

Daniel Řepa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    455
    105
    31
    16
See reviews for
148
641
36
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

I don't usually stay in hotels. This is a 5 star hotel. I know many have said this is not a 5 star, but considering your in Europe it was fine. European hotels are very different from US. The location is great for enjoying the city. We were greeted graciously and given champagne as we checked in. The front desk was always ready to help whether it be taxis, dinner reservations or information. The breakfast was so good to me that I usually overate and didn't need lunch. We sat at the bar for drinks and had a great time. We had a room at the back of the hotel, but didn't really care about the view or the size of the room as we were there to experience the city, but we enjoyed our room. The only drawbacks is one, no spa so I didn't get to use the robes provided and the room was incredibly hot. Yes, we turned off the heat and actually opened the window the whole time we were there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear miller100,

Thank you for your comments and feedback.

The Jalta hotel has no spa, but that is why we focus entirely on giving the best experience in our rooms, with our staff and in our restaurant.

We are glad that your experience was great and you enjoyed our COMO restaurant breakfasts and drinks. I will let the front desk know your praise.

We will all be looking forward to welcoming you back once again.

Kind regards,

Daniel Řepa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay in the Jalta Hotel Prague, it was a good stay, i cant say anything really good or really bad about this hotel, room was small, but location off set this.
the Como restaurant is located beside the hotel and you are entitled to a 10% discount on F&B, they didnt seem to be overly happy about this when i wanted to sign something to my room
Make sure you get a room that faces the front as the hotels at the back of the hotel over look a building site.
not sure if I would return, but would hate to but someone of the stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geebs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear geebs77,

thanks for your review here on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at the Jalta Hotel during your trip to the Prague. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel. Many of our rooms have different sizes, but all are according to the 5-star hotel standards.
If you chose to visit us again next time, we will make sure your stay will be your best experience.

Best regards,

Daniel Řepa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We were excited by the reviews about this hotel and as a five star boutique hotel expected something quite special. We were disappointed. I will start with the good things about our three night stay. The hotel is situated in the central and stunning Wenceslas Square which was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The breakfast each morning catered for every taste and was fresh and appetising. The bed and bedding was superior and the bedding seemed to be changed daily and the toiletries in the bathroom were replenished daily also. For history buffs there is the novelty that the hotel was built to disguise a nuclear bunker underneath that was to accommodate 'high up' military personnel in the event of a nuclear war. Hotel guests could tour that for free and we found it fascinating.There is nothing yet that I described that would give this hotel four, never mind five stars. Now here are the bad bits. Our room was a good size, not overly large and had seen better days. There were no drawers only shelves...a small thing but irritating nonetheless. Very dim lighting which made reading after dark a struggle. On the balcony overlooking the very ugly backs of office blocks there were two half smoked cigarettes not noticed by housekeeping. In the bathroom there was a very large stain on the ceiling and chips on the bath enamel and door. Someone had tried to repair the grouting but had obviously been called away before they had had time to sand it down. I asked a member of staff what level of occupancy they had and he said they weren't full. There were not many people about and so we figured as much. So were we put in a room waiting for renovation or are all the rooms so uninspiring? We enjoyed ourselves in Prague but having booked a five star hotel we were expecting a little luxury. As the hotel has no spa or swimming pool complex we imagined that the stars given would be for a something special not experienced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SurreyCholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalta_GM, General Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
We apologise for the design of your room. There are two rooms in the hotel that we gave to a famous designer to make into very unusual and funky rooms, yours was one of these. Unfortunately these designs are a bit too 'way out' for our guests, and we are reverting to our sumptuous and warm designs. These two rooms will be redone this quarter, and as a note we are renovating all the rooms in the boutique hotel Jalta in 2014. We hope to welcome you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very conveniently located on Wenceslas Square - within close walk of the Old Town and near good restaurants and bars. Check in was excellent - courteous and efficient and the rooms comfortable, clean and quiet with efficient and unobtrusive room service. Breakfast was included and comprised a very adequate breakfast buffet. We would definitely stay here again

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We are currently waiting for our taxi transfer back to the airport having stayed 3 nights in Jalta.
We couldn't of asked for a better hotel, our room was spotless & so comfortable. The reception arranged trips, recommended restaraunts everything was catered for. I don't have a single complaint about the hotel. Perfect location, walking distance to everything. Will Definately stay again & recommend to everyone travelling to Prague.! Thank you Jalta for making our trip so special.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niamh_Burke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Went here for the weekend 6-8th December and had a great time, the hotel was lovely and the food was really nice. We ate in the restaurant in the first night, prices about the same as in the UK. Cocktails were brilliant, especially the pina colada. We'd booked through bookings.com and everything went very smoothly . We found out afterwards if we had booked directly with the hotel they arrange a complimentary transfer from the airport to the hotel, so check this out. Not sure if it was cheaper to book through bookings.com, but the cost of the taxi (incidentally we asked the hotel to arrange this by contacting them direct and he was waiting for us on arrival at the airport) - was about £25-£30. They also arranged the return taxi for us, which was much more convenient than trying to sort ourselves. All staff at the hotel are really nice - it advertises as continental breakfast but it was a full cooked buffet breakfast and was pretty good. We bought a hop on/hop off ticket for the tourist bus but to be honest it wasn't very good value for money and wouldn't personally recommend this, the buses are supposed to be every 15 mins but they weren't and sometimes when they arrived they were full! (the tickets can be bought from the hotel but its nothing to do with the hotel itself - just a general tourist bus). We ate at the Le Casa on the Saturday night, its an Argentian Steak House and is very good - ask for a seat downstairs though as that's where the entertainment is.. we didn't know this and were shown to a table upstairs - there wasn't much atmosphere though. Again the hotel organised the taxi for us and it cost about £20 ish.. and picked us up too. The Jalta is in an excellent location, within walking distance of most places. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other and would return if visiting Prague again.

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor room, and got the top floor which was 707 - rooms were pretty small but cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wozza50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#95 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Esplanade Prague
Hotel Esplanade Prague
#230 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Occidental Praha Wilson
Occidental Praha Wilson
#133 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#54 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#137 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jalta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jalta Boutique Hotel

Property: Jalta Boutique Hotel
Address: Vaclavske namesti 818/45, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Prague
#63 Family Hotel in Prague
#97 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#100 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#120 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jalta Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jalta Boutique Hotel is situated directly on Wenceslas Square in Prague city centre. It offers elegance and sumptuous style, five star comfort and world class cuisine that together creates a glamorous yet tranquil environment. We can arrange parking at the cost of € 29 a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jalta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalta Hotel Prague
Hotel Jalta Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing