We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Luxury in perfect location..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #108 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simple Luxury in perfect location..”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We are currently waiting for our taxi transfer back to the airport having stayed 3 nights in Jalta.
We couldn't of asked for a better hotel, our room was spotless & so comfortable. The reception arranged trips, recommended restaraunts everything was catered for. I don't have a single complaint about the hotel. Perfect location, walking distance to everything. Will Definately stay again & recommend to everyone travelling to Prague.! Thank you Jalta for making our trip so special.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niamh_Burke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    469
    108
    32
    16
See reviews for
151
663
36
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Went here for the weekend 6-8th December and had a great time, the hotel was lovely and the food was really nice. We ate in the restaurant in the first night, prices about the same as in the UK. Cocktails were brilliant, especially the pina colada. We'd booked through bookings.com and everything went very smoothly . We found out afterwards if we had booked directly with the hotel they arrange a complimentary transfer from the airport to the hotel, so check this out. Not sure if it was cheaper to book through bookings.com, but the cost of the taxi (incidentally we asked the hotel to arrange this by contacting them direct and he was waiting for us on arrival at the airport) - was about £25-£30. They also arranged the return taxi for us, which was much more convenient than trying to sort ourselves. All staff at the hotel are really nice - it advertises as continental breakfast but it was a full cooked buffet breakfast and was pretty good. We bought a hop on/hop off ticket for the tourist bus but to be honest it wasn't very good value for money and wouldn't personally recommend this, the buses are supposed to be every 15 mins but they weren't and sometimes when they arrived they were full! (the tickets can be bought from the hotel but its nothing to do with the hotel itself - just a general tourist bus). We ate at the Le Casa on the Saturday night, its an Argentian Steak House and is very good - ask for a seat downstairs though as that's where the entertainment is.. we didn't know this and were shown to a table upstairs - there wasn't much atmosphere though. Again the hotel organised the taxi for us and it cost about £20 ish.. and picked us up too. The Jalta is in an excellent location, within walking distance of most places. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other and would return if visiting Prague again.

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor room, and got the top floor which was 707 - rooms were pretty small but cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wozza50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We are currently staying at this beautiful hotel, as I write this. Tonight is our last night, and we will be sad to leave. Firstly, beautiful building, stylish lobby and lovely comfortable rooms. We have two balcony rooms on the 5th floor, and could not ask for more.
On arrival we were greeted by David, who offered us a lovely welcome glass of Prosecco, and took our bags up to our room. Voljeck booked us in and explained goings on in the hotel. Both were very helpful, and very welcoming. Breakfast is fabulous, lots of choice from hot & cold, very relaxing and self service which is convenient. On the whole our trip so far has been amazing. We plan to have a meal in the restaurant before we leave for London tomorrow. On the whole a lovely, relaxing break, made even better due to comfy, stylish rooms and helpful staff.

Ps.. House keeping do a brilliant job, our room is immaculate.
We are all used to high quality hotels, and the Hotel Jalta is definitely one of them. I will most definitely stay here on my return to Prague. Well done team Jalta.

Room Tip: View room definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeythompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Entering the reception we were greeted with the offer of a glass of Prosecco, and accepted, a nice touch of a welcome. We were given vouchers for coffee and cake (excellent) at the adjoining Como restaurant plus free drinks. Remember to use your key card to obtain 10% discount in the restaurant, we didn't realise till last day and also ask for the all inclusive set menu, limited choice but very good & good price. Key cards to operate the lift and room is a good secure move although the room doors opening outwards is odd, like a cupboard? The rooms are spacious and very clean as is the bathroom although the shower casts water all over the floor (unless you direct it straight down) as the screen is too short. A minor complaint in a very good room. Location is very central and allows walking access straight down to the Christmas markets of the Old Town.

Room Tip: No need to pay extra for rooms facing the Wenceslas square unless you like watching traffic? Use ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkiebard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in Hotel Jalta which was ideally located for sightseeing, transport and shopping. We had a room overlooking Wenceslas Square and it was just perfect. All the staff were so friendly and welcoming and I would particularly like to mention Tomaz who gave us a fascinating guided tour of the bunker - a must-see. His English was faultless. The Como restaurant provided good quality food and the breakfast was first class.

As we were leaving they were putting up Christmas lights and decorations - I wish we could have stayed longer. Prague is the most beautiful city with so much history. We will definitely return and of course stay at the Hotel Jalta.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Wenceslas Square
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rose803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel was of a very high standard with all amenities for traveller. The rooms were of a very high standard, very modern and extremely clean. The Restaurant (HOT) attached to the Hotel Jalta served a variety of top quality food for all appetites

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hotel Jalta in Prague was a great experience. Although not used to nice personnel and clean environment in Prague, this hotel is a rear pearl on Vaclavske namesti. Great location and above all - very, very nice personnel.

Room Tip: I asked for a room on the other side - as I want to have quiet rooms, otherwise you can get a room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Natalija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Occidental Praha Wilson
Occidental Praha Wilson
#117 of 649 in Prague
208 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#92 of 649 in Prague
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandium Prague
Grandium Prague
#100 of 649 in Prague
1,099 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#24 of 649 in Prague
622 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#49 of 649 in Prague
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jalta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jalta Boutique Hotel

Property: Jalta Boutique Hotel
Address: Vaclavske namesti 818/45, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Prague
#63 Family Hotel in Prague
#96 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#97 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#120 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jalta Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jalta Boutique Hotel is situated directly on Wenceslas Square in Prague city centre. It offers elegance and sumptuous style, five star comfort and world class cuisine that together creates a glamorous yet tranquil environment. We can arrange parking at the cost of € 29 a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Jalta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalta Hotel Prague
Hotel Jalta Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing