We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they advertise in the web with the best views over Wenceslas Sq. and is a lie.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #100 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We booked a suite, they call it apartment. A room with a living room, quite comfortable, but the views are appalling, is at the back of the building overlooking some demolished buildings and rubbish, as you can see in the picture we took. We asked fot a change and they said that ALL THE SUITES OVERLOOKED that den and demolition site. We said that we would´nt mind to downgrade to a simple room but with a view, that we knew through the bell boy that they had those available but they refuse. We booked specially here because of the views that you see in the webpage, we booked a suite thinking we would had that view of course, suites are in the best side of the buildings. We didn´t get that and the staff is really rude and didn´t want to make the change, and the money we paid, as you can see is not cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Manuelpinomontano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spent two nights here and to start with we were given the wrong type of room and not what we had paid for. However upon maki g a call they apologized for the mistake and immediately rectified the issue, whilst we were on our way to the new room the bell boy got a call and we were informed that we were upgraded to a deluxe superior room with a balcony facing the Wencesla Square. Excellent room well presented , great breakfast and overall a great experience. Very helpful with list of recommended restaurants, city tours etc etc. thank you staff of Jalta

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BRJP310852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I visited Prague with my son in August and stayed at Boutique Hotel Jalta. My appreciation goes to all the staff at Hotel Jalta and especially to Paul at the Front Desk for his assistance and friendly service. The hotel is lovely and the location is wonderful. A wonderful breakfast buffet and good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trudy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

fair hotel and good location (if you do not mind the squire noise), but very expensive hotel comparing to its service. i noticed old ladies are the main costumer, so if you are young man, then there will be no chance to meet a young travelling girl and hook up with her. lobby is small too, so you will feel pouring if you are travelling alone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitewolf9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great hotel at a very reasonable price. Excellent location in New Town and close walking distance to Old Town and all the tourist sites (~10 minute walk to Old town, 10 minutes to train station, and multiple subways very close by). Room was nice with a balcony that had a terrific view, very nice touch. Staff was very friendly and helpful, made getting around much easier. Excellent breakfast included in the rate as well. Very positive hotel experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDP992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Hotel Jalta has been a great hotel for our first trip to Prague. Wonderful location on Wencelas Square. Walking distance to so many Prague highlights. Comfortable rooms and the staff has been great. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Our room on 5th floor has a small balcony. Looks out onto wencelas square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I give this hotel an average for the reason that we had booked two rooms for our party of 5; and could not have had a more opposite experience. One room (near the lift) was amazing - spacious, comfy beds - whilst the second room (at the end of the hallway) was like a broom closet. We were quite shocked because the rates were not that different. It was hard to get over something like that because it did not seem to be a fair arrangement for our group.

Other than the jarring difference in rooms, the hotel is fantastically central. You feel like you are in the pulse of the city and everything is just outside the hotel. Hands down great location. Service is good. Key-card kept de-activitating. Breakfast was a semi-decent affair.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Le Letteur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandium Prague
Grandium Prague
#96 of 648 in Prague
1,161 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#147 of 648 in Prague
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#97 of 648 in Prague
804 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#22 of 648 in Prague
714 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#43 of 648 in Prague
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jalta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jalta Boutique Hotel

Address: Vaclavske namesti 818/45, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Prague
#62 Family Hotel in Prague
#88 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#96 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#119 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $115 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jalta Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jalta Boutique Hotel is situated directly on Wenceslas Square in Prague city centre. It offers elegance and sumptuous style, five star comfort and world class cuisine that together creates a glamorous yet tranquil environment. We can arrange parking at the cost of € 29 a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jalta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalta Hotel Prague
Hotel Jalta Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing