We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #105 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Ideal for business trip”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great location directly in centre of the city, valet parking, very nice breakfast - you can find everything you need, lot of shopping oportunities in suburb. Staff all the time very helpful.
Absolutely perfect value for money. Can reccomend to business and leisure travellers.

Room Tip: rooms with squareview are little bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    471
    108
    32
    17
See reviews for
152
673
36
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel is designed in a communist style and despite being completely renovated from the ground floor up the nuclear bunker in the basement remains. If you ask at reception they will give you a tour.

The staff are really professional, very helpful and seem to speak a multitude of different languages

Breakfast is served in the COMO restaurant that is also a great place to eat, soak up the sun and watch the world go by.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank British32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just returned with my wife from a long week-end break at the Jalta Hotel and we were very impressed with the attentiveness of the staff there. Nothing was too much trouble and trips were efficiently and quickly arranged-we even purchased tram tickets from Reception who also supplied us with a map of the city. A ride on the 22 tram to Prague Castle and St. Vitus Cathedral is a must.
We were fortunate that the Easter Market was still on whilst we were there, and we spent much of our time in this lovely city strolling around the Old Town, the Castle and Cathedral, and crossing the Charles bridge to visit the many antique shops. We also found the John Lennon Wall. The boat trips on the river Vitava were also well organised and inexpensive, but be wary of the high strength of the local lagers!
Eating out was very reasonable with plenty of restaurants within 15 minutes of the hotel.
The breakfast supplied by the hotel was fine and the use of a free room safe was much appreciated.
All in all we enjoyed a lovely 4 day break in the beautiful city of Prague and if we returned we would not hesitate to stay at the Jalta.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th Floor which provided great views of the city and ask for rooms looking out onto W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rogerb340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to Prague for a long weekend and really didn’t know what to expect. It was a surprise for me so I had no control over the booking but he did an amazing job.
The hotel is so central and took about 15-20 mins in the taxi from the airport. Everything is so close, the train station is only a 5-10 minute walk, very close to shops and cafes and you are in walking distance of most things.
When choosing a taxi only go with AAA taxi! They are best price and cheaper than the private taxis the hotel call.
The staff at the hotel are very friendly and willing to help you with anything, even advising us on where to go during the days, and places to eat in the evening's.
One day we decided to treat ourselves to room service and the food was lovely, and a very good size.
There is a restaurant linked with the hotel and we went there for two of our three nights. The food is amazing and we sat at the bar in the evenings and enjoyed cocktails.
I am quite shocked at other reviews stating the food was not so good, our's was amazing.
We have stayed in many hotels and many cities and I have to say this is probably the best city hotel I have ever stayed in, what added to this was that unless you had a room key, the lift would not work, so it felt very safe.
When looking for things to do in Prague, I did struggle to find things to do but once your there it all falls into place, one place I would recommend is the Bone Cathedral in Kutna Hora, its amazing, about an hour on the train but worth it. Take cash as a very small town and not too much there, also plan what time train you want to take back to Prague as we ended up waiting over an hour for a train.
All in all an amazing experience and we would defiantly go back to this hotel... simply amazing!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taz1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Not often that hotels live up to their grade, but this hotel was clean, unique and served a full English breakfast!!

Right in the middle of the city, near all the main attractions on Wencerless square, in one of the most beautiful cities in the world

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank POGIOWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel must be refurbished before they can deserve five stars. The air-condition system is so dirty that it made me sick while staying in this hotel. Be warned about the restaurant which serves really low quality food at steep prices! There was no smoke alarm in room, so nice for smokers but not nice for us who don't smoke and still share the same ventilation system! And, of course it makes this hotel fire hazard with no smoke alarms.. The cleaning staff use perfume in the rooms to cover up the smell from cigarette smoke, which was not a nice welcome to our room. Friendly staff is the only plus with this place.

Helpful?
7 Thank Norwegiancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Front Office M, Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We are happy that you found our staff to be friendly. We try to make all guests feel welcome and cared for. Unfortunately you are factually wrong on all other counts. Wrong on smoke alarms: all rooms of course have smoke alarms. Wrong on airconditioning: as the intake is taking fresh air from the roof it is physically and technically impossible for smell from other rooms to circulate inside the hotel – (we are not an airplane!). Wrong on steep restaurant prices: The restaurant is very reasonably priced. Wrong on food quality: Our new chef has just moved here from the Four Seasons. We hope that you can visit us again in the future and our hotel team can talk you through the above points.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Perfectly located in St Wenceslas Square, Hotel Jalta was an excellent base for our sightseeing weekend in Prague. The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated and the fact we were given a street side view was a bonus. The bathroom was pristine clean and I particularly loved the L'Occitane products (Thank you). I was slightly concerned that the lively nightclub atmosphere of the restaurant/come bar/come cafe underneath would intrude on a good night sleep, but noise levels were turned down around 11pm. As it turned out this was part of the hotel and was also beautifully designed. Breakfast was perfect! There was the choice of the usual buffet continental breakfast (pastries, breads, jams and honey) or a cooked breakfast which looked as good as any hotel we have stayed at. I also noticed on Easter morning a nice touch with champagne and orange juice. We also made use of this areas when we were waiting for the cab to the airport and had an enjoyable coffee. The staff were excellent and extremely helpful, making dinner suggestions and reservations for us. The hotel also had an extra bonus feature - a secret bunker under the hotel. Definitely worth a look. If you are a couple looking for somewhere to stay while you check out Prague for a weekend I would recommend Hotel Jalta on all counts.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Occidental Praha Wilson
Occidental Praha Wilson
#125 of 649 in Prague
214 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#96 of 649 in Prague
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#23 of 649 in Prague
640 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandium Prague
Grandium Prague
#101 of 649 in Prague
1,119 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#46 of 649 in Prague
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jalta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jalta Boutique Hotel

Property: Jalta Boutique Hotel
Address: Vaclavske namesti 818/45, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Prague
#63 Family Hotel in Prague
#93 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#97 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#120 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jalta Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jalta Boutique Hotel is situated directly on Wenceslas Square in Prague city centre. It offers elegance and sumptuous style, five star comfort and world class cuisine that together creates a glamorous yet tranquil environment. We can arrange parking at the cost of € 29 a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jalta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalta Hotel Prague
Hotel Jalta Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing