We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$182
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveler rating
713
514
127
35
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
514
127
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomo restaurantwenceslas squarenuclear bunkerfallout shelterroom overlooking the squareon arrivalglass of proseccogreat hotelold townsmall balconyl'occitane toiletriescentral locationwithin walking distanceexcellent locationnational museumcharles bridgemini bar
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel is designed in a communist style and despite being completely renovated from the ground floor up the nuclear bunker in the basement remains. If you ask at reception they will give you a tour.

The staff are really professional, very helpful and seem to speak a multitude of different languages

Breakfast is served in the COMO restaurant that is also a great place to eat, soak up the sun and watch the world go by.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank British32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just returned with my wife from a long week-end break at the Jalta Hotel and we were very impressed with the attentiveness of the staff there. Nothing was too much trouble and trips were efficiently and quickly arranged-we even purchased tram tickets from Reception who also supplied us with a map of the city. A ride on the 22 tram to Prague Castle and St. Vitus Cathedral is a must.
We were fortunate that the Easter Market was still on whilst we were there, and we spent much of our time in this lovely city strolling around the Old Town, the Castle and Cathedral, and crossing the Charles bridge to visit the many antique shops. We also found the John Lennon Wall. The boat trips on the river Vitava were also well organised and inexpensive, but be wary of the high strength of the local lagers!
Eating out was very reasonable with plenty of restaurants within 15 minutes of the hotel.
The breakfast supplied by the hotel was fine and the use of a free room safe was much appreciated.
All in all we enjoyed a lovely 4 day break in the beautiful city of Prague and if we returned we would not hesitate to stay at the Jalta.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th Floor which provided great views of the city and ask for rooms looking out onto Wenceslas Square.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rogerb340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to Prague for a long weekend and really didn’t know what to expect. It was a surprise for me so I had no control over the booking but he did an amazing job.
The hotel is so central and took about 15-20 mins in the taxi from the airport. Everything is so close, the train station is only a 5-10 minute walk, very close to shops and cafes and you are in walking distance of most things.
When choosing a taxi only go with AAA taxi! They are best price and cheaper than the private taxis the hotel call.
The staff at the hotel are very friendly and willing to help you with anything, even advising us on where to go during the days, and places to eat in the evening's.
One day we decided to treat ourselves to room service and the food was lovely, and a very good size.
There is a restaurant linked with the hotel and we went there for two of our three nights. The food is amazing and we sat at the bar in the evenings and enjoyed cocktails.
I am quite shocked at other reviews stating the food was not so good, our's was amazing.
We have stayed in many hotels and many cities and I have to say this is probably the best city hotel I have ever stayed in, what added to this was that unless you had a room key, the lift would not work, so it felt very safe.
When looking for things to do in Prague, I did struggle to find things to do but once your there it all falls into place, one place I would recommend is the Bone Cathedral in Kutna Hora, its amazing, about an hour on the train but worth it. Take cash as a very small town and not too much there, also plan what time train you want to take back to Prague as we ended up waiting over an hour for a train.
All in all an amazing experience and we would defiantly go back to this hotel... simply amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taz1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Not often that hotels live up to their grade, but this hotel was clean, unique and served a full English breakfast!!

Right in the middle of the city, near all the main attractions on Wencerless square, in one of the most beautiful cities in the world

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank POGIOWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel must be refurbished before they can deserve five stars. The air-condition system is so dirty that it made me sick while staying in this hotel. Be warned about the restaurant which serves really low quality food at steep prices! There was no smoke alarm in room, so nice for smokers but not nice for us who don't smoke and still share the same ventilation system! And, of course it makes this hotel fire hazard with no smoke alarms.. The cleaning staff use perfume in the rooms to cover up the smell from cigarette smoke, which was not a nice welcome to our room. Friendly staff is the only plus with this place.

9  Thank Norwegiancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Front Office M, Manager at Jalta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

We are happy that you found our staff to be friendly. We try to make all guests feel welcome and cared for. Unfortunately you are factually wrong on all other counts. Wrong on smoke alarms: all rooms of course have smoke alarms. Wrong on airconditioning: as the intake is taking fresh air from the roof it is physically and technically impossible for smell from other rooms to circulate inside the hotel – (we are not an airplane!). Wrong on steep restaurant prices: The restaurant is very reasonably priced. Wrong on food quality: Our new chef has just moved here from the Four Seasons. We hope that you can visit us again in the future and our hotel team can talk you through the above points.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews