We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay at the Jalta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #105 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Recent stay at the Jalta”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights in a twin room. Great hotel even if bedrooms were smaller than expected. (We moved the furniture around a bit to get more floor space!!) Spotless including bathrooms. Overlooking Wenceslas Square in Prague. Brilliant location. Full breakfast, including a freshly-cooked omelette of your choice if you wanted it. We found staff very helpful. Liked the tray of crisp apples constantly available in bedroom corridor and in different parts of hotel! Certainly got my 5-a-day during this trip!! Would stay again without a doubt. Minor works going on but these will be over soon.

Room Tip: If you want a larger room upgrade but don't know if it is worth it. The beds are so comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenatBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    470
    108
    32
    17
See reviews for
152
672
36
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Courcome
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights in December to visit the Christmas markets in Prague. The hotel is within walking distance of all we wanted to see, including, if you are prepared for the hill, Prague Castle. The city is very well pedestrianised and easy to walk through. Although the hotel was on a busy street, we were on the fifth floor and found it to be quiet. (We had asked for a room with a view.)
The service was excellent, friendly and efficient. We rang beforehand to arrange transport from the airport (690 czech crowns) and this brought us speedily to the hotel late at night. Breakfast was substantial and tasty and served until 10.30.
The hotel restaurant provided both local and European food and wine at reasonable prices. Their cheese desert, in particular, is worth sampling.
The room was clean and comfortable with good wi-fi access (once we figured it out) and a range of pay-per-view films at a reasonable price. The robes and slippers (like the sparkling wine at breakfast) were a nice touch.
As you can see, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Hotel Jalta.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Conor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, england
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here for a girlie break with a friend. Hotel very clean, lovely room we had 601 which overlooked the square. The room had two single beds, a chair and a 4 seater suede settee. Bathroom was big but the only problem was the toilet was the highest toilet ever. As we are both short (5ft 3) when we sat on the toilet our feet hardly touched the floor. The hotel is not in a seedy part of the town as some reports suggested. There are plenty of restaurants and bars around the area but I would suggest that you go up the side streets when you get into the Old Square and find some really lovely cheap restaurants. The Hotel is not in my opinion a 5 star as it does not compare to some 5 star hotels I have stayed in but nevertheless it was worth the money. The bedroom is very warm and there is plenty of tea and coffee making facilities but it does not provide fresh milk for a morning cup of tea but a phone call down to reception and a small jug of milk was provided promptly. Slippers and dressing gowns provided along with lovely bathroom toiletries. Prague is a lovely city and as two ladies walking around we never felt threatened or scared. There was lots of police mingling in with the crowds which helped make the place feel safe. Would not hesitate to go back to Prague but perhaps would not stay in same hotel would try somewhere in the Old Square next time.

Room Tip: Try to book a room overlooking the Square at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is the second time that I have stayed in this hotel this year.

The main plus points. The location is excellent, right on Wenceslas Square, so we were near all the main attractions and very handy for the trams and metro. The staff in the hotel are friendly and efficient. The rooms are quite plain, but of adequate size, warm and comfortable. There was an excellent range of choices for breakfast. Free wifi is available with a good signal - also free use of a computer with a printer if you should need it.

Not really any significant negative points. On my previous visit they offered a free welcome drink and coffee and cake, which was a small but nice touch. This was not on offer on the latest visit - not sure if it had been discontinued or whether they just forgot to give us the vouchers; but wasn't worth making an issue of it.

Room Tip: If you pay in advance you get a 20/25 % discount. You also get free taxi one way either to or from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawrieinnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Eight of us (4 couples) stayed here for a pre Christmas break. The accommodation was excellent, OK, not 5 Star by UK standards but good nonetheless. The bedrooms were very clean, warm and comfortable and the food was of a very high standard. We stayed in the back of the hotel and it was nice and quiet, admittedly the view wasn't great, but we didn't go to sit in our room and look out the window!

Room Tip: Although tea making facilities are provided, the coffee and creamer they provide aren't that goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineP26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This 1958 hotel became a cultural monument in 1952, but for me something of its basement level's Cold War nuclear bunker remained. The bedroom corridors are wide & the doors open outward -like cells. Inside the back rooms face the most dismal outlook possible. The decor is dingy & depressing in itself, but on the lower floors with an outlook of the side of the plant room it only gets worse. Our first room (213) was this & had damaged decor plus a horrid smell, so we moved up stairs(315) to a marginally brighter room, light grey replaced mud brown. I imagine that although noisy from the street a front room would be preferable.
Check the rating, I believe it has 5 Stars - Never could this be rated so high in anyone's mind even with the slippers & dressing gown provided!

Room Tip: If you must, then try the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan43_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Lovely! I visited Prague with my partner and stayed at the Hotel Jalta. The whole experience was lovely! Clean rooms, lovely bath robes to wear, fantastic view of Wenceslas Square - it was also quiet considering it was in the center. We went during winter and it was lovely and warm.
The breakfast was great and filling.
Staff were very accommodating and would help with anything you may possibly need.

Would quite happily visit again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atkinson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Occidental Praha Wilson
Occidental Praha Wilson
#110 of 649 in Prague
213 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#95 of 649 in Prague
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#23 of 649 in Prague
639 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandium Prague
Grandium Prague
#102 of 649 in Prague
1,111 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#47 of 649 in Prague
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jalta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jalta Boutique Hotel

Property: Jalta Boutique Hotel
Address: Vaclavske namesti 818/45, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Prague
#63 Family Hotel in Prague
#93 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#97 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#120 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jalta Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jalta Boutique Hotel is situated directly on Wenceslas Square in Prague city centre. It offers elegance and sumptuous style, five star comfort and world class cuisine that together creates a glamorous yet tranquil environment. We can arrange parking at the cost of € 29 a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jalta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalta Hotel Prague
Hotel Jalta Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing