We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in a good position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #114 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a good position”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is the second time that I have stayed in this hotel this year.

The main plus points. The location is excellent, right on Wenceslas Square, so we were near all the main attractions and very handy for the trams and metro. The staff in the hotel are friendly and efficient. The rooms are quite plain, but of adequate size, warm and comfortable. There was an excellent range of choices for breakfast. Free wifi is available with a good signal - also free use of a computer with a printer if you should need it.

Not really any significant negative points. On my previous visit they offered a free welcome drink and coffee and cake, which was a small but nice touch. This was not on offer on the latest visit - not sure if it had been discontinued or whether they just forgot to give us the vouchers; but wasn't worth making an issue of it.

Room Tip: If you pay in advance you get a 20/25 % discount. You also get free taxi one way either to or from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawrieinnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    454
    105
    31
    15
See reviews for
147
640
36
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Eight of us (4 couples) stayed here for a pre Christmas break. The accommodation was excellent, OK, not 5 Star by UK standards but good nonetheless. The bedrooms were very clean, warm and comfortable and the food was of a very high standard. We stayed in the back of the hotel and it was nice and quiet, admittedly the view wasn't great, but we didn't go to sit in our room and look out the window!

Room Tip: Although tea making facilities are provided, the coffee and creamer they provide aren't that goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineP26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This 1958 hotel became a cultural monument in 1952, but for me something of its basement level's Cold War nuclear bunker remained. The bedroom corridors are wide & the doors open outward -like cells. Inside the back rooms face the most dismal outlook possible. The decor is dingy & depressing in itself, but on the lower floors with an outlook of the side of the plant room it only gets worse. Our first room (213) was this & had damaged decor plus a horrid smell, so we moved up stairs(315) to a marginally brighter room, light grey replaced mud brown. I imagine that although noisy from the street a front room would be preferable.
Check the rating, I believe it has 5 Stars - Never could this be rated so high in anyone's mind even with the slippers & dressing gown provided!

Room Tip: If you must, then try the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan43_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Lovely! I visited Prague with my partner and stayed at the Hotel Jalta. The whole experience was lovely! Clean rooms, lovely bath robes to wear, fantastic view of Wenceslas Square - it was also quiet considering it was in the center. We went during winter and it was lovely and warm.
The breakfast was great and filling.
Staff were very accommodating and would help with anything you may possibly need.

Would quite happily visit again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atkinson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

we stayed here for our first wedding anniversary and loved it....the receptionists were very friendly and helpful, the food was delicious and the bar staff were lovely....especially the cocktail guy lol!! although the view from our room was to be honest rubbish, it hasn't put us off staying here again and I woulda stayed longer if I could. it was very clean and the room had plenty of space. I couldn't have aked for a nicer hotel, and great value!

the bed was very comfy and I really enjoyed staying here and will be booking again without a second thought.


oh by the way visit the Irish bar Rocky O'Rileys just off the square....brilliant pub,atmosphere and food!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in early November, we thought it was an excellent hotel, no complaints at all ! Room was great, very comfortable cosy bed, nice light bright room, had complimentary dressing gowns and slippers which we thought was a really nice touch. We stayed in room 506 which had french doors that opened onto a small balcony which gave a great view of the square. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice of hot and cold foods, there was even free bubbly ! ( should you want it for breakfast ! ) For the evenings there is really nice bar, we spend a few hours tasting some great cocktails made by Kouba, the barman, who was very friendly and welcoming and full of suggestions for what to try next ! Had dinner in the restuarant we we can thoroughly recommend, excellent food. The hotel is in a really good position and within walking distance to all the major sights. All in all a great stay and would recommend to all ages.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cruiser_540958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Located right in the center of the new town in Prague. A clean and posh hotel, friendly staff. The Buffet Breakfast is brilliant. Closed to underground station, supermarkets, restaurants, shops, pubs and clubs. Great for young people but may be a bit noisy at night for older people (cos my mum complaint about it!) as the hotel's pub is right underneath the rooms and music is blasting out. It's ok if u leave the balcony door closed and you wouldn't be able to hear much noise. For me, I love to sit on the balcony and have a glass of wine or beer, overlooking the busy streets of the new town and also the musical theatre on the left. Overall it's a very lovely hotel and worths recommend to friends!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gimme_the_cookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#94 of 670 in Prague
771 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Esplanade Prague
Hotel Esplanade Prague
#224 of 670 in Prague
454 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Occidental Praha Wilson
Occidental Praha Wilson
#134 of 670 in Prague
164 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#55 of 670 in Prague
1,260 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#135 of 670 in Prague
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jalta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jalta Boutique Hotel

Property: Jalta Boutique Hotel
Address: Vaclavske namesti 818/45, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Prague
#63 Family Hotel in Prague
#97 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#100 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#120 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jalta Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jalta Boutique Hotel is situated directly on Wenceslas Square in Prague city centre. It offers elegance and sumptuous style, five star comfort and world class cuisine that together creates a glamorous yet tranquil environment. We can arrange parking at the cost of € 29 a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jalta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalta Hotel Prague
Hotel Jalta Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing