We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect have already recommended to a friend....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Ranked #103 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

we stayed here for our first wedding anniversary and loved it....the receptionists were very friendly and helpful, the food was delicious and the bar staff were lovely....especially the cocktail guy lol!! although the view from our room was to be honest rubbish, it hasn't put us off staying here again and I woulda stayed longer if I could. it was very clean and the room had plenty of space. I couldn't have aked for a nicer hotel, and great value!

the bed was very comfy and I really enjoyed staying here and will be booking again without a second thought.


oh by the way visit the Irish bar Rocky O'Rileys just off the square....brilliant pub,atmosphere and food!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,288)
There are newer reviews for Jalta Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here in early November, we thought it was an excellent hotel, no complaints at all ! Room was great, very comfortable cosy bed, nice light bright room, had complimentary dressing gowns and slippers which we thought was a really nice touch. We stayed in room 506 which had french doors that opened onto a small balcony which gave a great view of the square. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice of hot and cold foods, there was even free bubbly ! ( should you want it for breakfast ! ) For the evenings there is really nice bar, we spend a few hours tasting some great cocktails made by Kouba, the barman, who was very friendly and welcoming and full of suggestions for what to try next ! Had dinner in the restuarant we we can thoroughly recommend, excellent food. The hotel is in a really good position and within walking distance to all the major sights. All in all a great stay and would recommend to all ages.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cruiser_540958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Located right in the center of the new town in Prague. A clean and posh hotel, friendly staff. The Buffet Breakfast is brilliant. Closed to underground station, supermarkets, restaurants, shops, pubs and clubs. Great for young people but may be a bit noisy at night for older people (cos my mum complaint about it!) as the hotel's pub is right underneath the rooms and music is blasting out. It's ok if u leave the balcony door closed and you wouldn't be able to hear much noise. For me, I love to sit on the balcony and have a glass of wine or beer, overlooking the busy streets of the new town and also the musical theatre on the left. Overall it's a very lovely hotel and worths recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gimme_the_cookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hotel Jalta is great place to stay but not a five star hotel. The food was great there were a lot of choice to choose from during breakfast. The staffs were helpful. The room I was in was clean and comfortable. All these are required or what you would except from a Hotel. Nothing over the top that makes it a five star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlous t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here for three nights. Bit disappointed with the room size but the room was very clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts are very good. Location is fine - the square is a bit seedy but just walk a few minutes and you are in nicer areas - but it's fun and lively.
The only issue I have it's that you can hear quite a lot in the bedrooms next to you so from that point of view it does not get a five star review from me.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mang0jam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is at the middle of the Venczel Square, so just next to the old town, and on foot from 15 mins to the Charles Bridge (Karluv most). The hotel is fancy, a comfortable. We had room with view of the square, what was clean, and with comfortable double bed. Bathroom is clean and you get L'occitane shampoo and shower gel.
Breakfast is normal continental breakfast, tasty and plenty. Staff is really kind and helpfull!

Room Tip: If you can, choose with room with look at Venczel Square... a bit more noisy than the other side, bu...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamas_Fo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We enjoyed our staying... It was close to attractions...my husband enjoyed the free drinks in breakfast :) we loved Prague ...it's active city ...every day we go with our two little boys and enjoy the shows in the streets ...and the shows in the Charlie's bridge ... We hope we will visit this city again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank jackie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandium Prague
Grandium Prague
#100 of 648 in Prague
1,141 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Occidental Praha Wilson
Occidental Praha Wilson
#131 of 648 in Prague
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#143 of 648 in Prague
1,764 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#93 of 648 in Prague
800 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#22 of 648 in Prague
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jalta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jalta Boutique Hotel

Address: Vaclavske namesti 818/45, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Prague
#62 Family Hotel in Prague
#91 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#96 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#119 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $122 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jalta Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jalta Boutique Hotel is situated directly on Wenceslas Square in Prague city centre. It offers elegance and sumptuous style, five star comfort and world class cuisine that together creates a glamorous yet tranquil environment. We can arrange parking at the cost of € 29 a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jalta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jalta Hotel Prague
Hotel Jalta Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing