We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay with beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Prague
Ranked #93 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent stay with beautiful view”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights over a weekend at this beautiful hotel. The view from the restaurant and the outdoor area on the roof was superb. We loved the area where you could get a drink or something to eat any time of the day or evening, it was replenished regularly. All the staff were helpful and courteous. The position of the hotel is excellent. Loved the flowers in the entry.

Room Tip: Make sure you go up to the roof top to see the view. Ask for a room with a river view, and the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie88Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Annie88Sydney,
Let me firstly take this opportunity to thank you for choosing InterContinental Prague as your hotel of choice. Your wonderful words about your satisfaction especially regarding entry flowers, roof top restaurant, location and helpful staff are more than appreciated. This kind of personal feedback is honestly the best available award for all of us – thank you for sharing with us via tripadvisor. If there is anything we can do for you during your next time in Prague please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We are looking forward welcoming you back at our property in the future.
With kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,323
    912
    225
    52
    27
See reviews for
361
1,043
132
508
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Spent a long weekend (Fri-Sun) at the Intercontinental with the family (parents with children aged 15, 15, 10). We upgraded our junior suite and standard room to 2 conjoined rooms (executive suite and a regular room), early check in (9:00 am) and late checkout (16:00) for an extra $200. Well worth it. Rooms were very clean and spacious, although décor was a bit old fashioned. Service was extra fast (extra bed, Jacuzzi technician). Breakfast was superb with an endless variety. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location, close to tram line #17 and at a walking distance from the Old Town Square.

Room Tip: make sure to book a non smoking room and floor ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Liat F,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay at InterContinental Prague. I do appreciate all your valuable comments and I am pleased to read such kind of positive and detailed one. This kind of valuable feedback gives us the best available message and what is the most important for all of us, customer personal experience. I do appreciate your valuable comments especially related to our great location, extra fast service, superb breakfast and friendly staff. I will certainly pass your compliments to my colleagues from Zlata Praha restaurant where we do have regular and very popular Sunday brunches – thank you for sharing with us via tripadvisor. We are looking forward welcoming you back at our property in the future – please let me know in advance and I will do my best to make your stay again memorable and enjoyable one. With kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Nice stay in fine hotel. Not pretty from the outside, but better on the inside with nice décor and comfortable rooms. Staff helpful and nothing too much trouble, especially helpful with directions etc. and recommended places to go and things to see.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shetlandwomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear shetlandwomble,
Let me take this great opportunity to thank you for your stay at InterContinental Prague in March 2013. I do appreciate your positive comments about our hotel especially in terms of our helpful staff – it will be my utmost pleasure to share with my team and colleagues directly – thank you very much. If there is anything we can do for you during your next time in Prague, please let me know directly and I will do my best to make your stay again memorable and enjoyable one. We are looking forward welcoming you back.
With kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My wife and I spent 3 nights here. Platinum status recognised and room upgraded. We had booked rate with breakfast which was superb.
The hotel is a rather ugly building amidst many beautiful buildings in the old Jewish quarter. The location is excellent.
The room was comfortable but not luxurious and the colour scheme of olive and beige is quite dull.
There is a great pool gym and spa.
The staff are great .
The limo to / from the airport is good value and risk free. Prague is unfortunately renowned for rip off taxis and we were stung on this trip. The hotel limo was a good investment for us after that.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Binman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Binman62,
Let me firstly take this opportunity to thank you for choosing InterContinental Prague as your hotel of second choice – it is great. Your wonderful words about your satisfaction especially regarding Platinum membership recognition, excellent breakfast, great staff, memorable pool and gym are more than appreciated. This kind of personal feedback is honestly the best available award for all of us as customer satisfaction is the most important focuses at our property – thank you for sharing with us via tripadvisor. If there is anything we can do for you during your next time in Prague please do not hesitate to contact us directly – we will look forward welcoming you back at our property in the future.
With kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Rooms - make sure you ask for a river view - or perhaps a view down Parisky street. A good hotel that's within 5mins walk of the Old Town Square.
Smoking and non-smoking rooms still - so make sure you get the right option reserved for you.
Pool and spa onsite (can't comment - didn't use them) - looks very good...
TVs in the bedrooms - lots of channels, including BBC1 and BBC2 - which was a nice touch - better than just CNN and BBC World Service. TV sound speaker in the bathroom if you want...
Deluxe rooms are well equipped - robes, travel adaptor, umbrella, in-room safe. Decor's nice, lots of storage, ironing board/iron stacked in the wardrobe. Extra pillows/duvets too.

From the hotel to airport - 20mins by taxi (£18 one way with the Prague cab service we used - not bad if you fill the cab with four peeps). Hotel can also arrange transfer.

Nice bar, reception area. Business centre facilities (PCs, printer - if you need to print a boarding card perhaps..)

Best about this hotel - its Sunday Brunch on the top floor restaurant. All you can eat; sushi, seafood, salads, charcuterie, cheese, breakfast items, crepes, sunday roast, vegetables, fish, desserts, ice-cream, cakes... about £35pp. You can choose to make it an unlimited champagne brunch for another £20pp (or go for the local Bohemia Sekt unlimited for about £11pp).
Service great, food excellent. Fantastic views down across roof tops towards Old Square.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe room and ask for a riverside view. Remember...check you've got a non-smoking room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Jo D,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay at InterContinental Prague. I do appreciate all your valuable comments and I am pleased to read such kind of positive and detailed one. This kind of valuable feedback gives us the best available message and what is the most important for all of us, customer personal experience. We are looking forward welcoming you back at our property in the future – please let me know in advance and I will do my best to make your stay again memorable and enjoyable one.
With kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in January while Prague was not full of sightseers.Picked up from airport by Prague airport transfers....excellent choice as they gave us details of a free guided tour,a reduced price evening river tour and our own destination booklet.Hotel was a brilliant choice(part of the BA Winter sale)...upgraded to a deluxe room overlooking the Vltava river.Spotlessly clean ,spacious with warm single duvets on a king size bed.Extensive breakfast choices and omlettes cooked to order.The whole hotel complex was very well maintained.Superb Spa.Hotel staff all attentive and polite.Drinks a bit expensive compared to local bars etc.Fabulous location being 5 minutes walk to the Old Town Square and opposite the Jewish Museum complex.Excellent value for money !!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on Floor 5 face the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Rod S,
It is my pleasure to thank you for your stay with us at InterContinental Prague during the month of January 2014 and sharing with us your personal experiences via tripadvisor. I am more than happy to read about your overall satisfaction and also the most important fact that you have enjoyed your time with us. Our luxury BMW limousine transportation service was an excellent choice as during 20-30 minutes transfer you can really enjoy beautiful parts of our lovely city. I do appreciate your positive comments related to our friendly and polite staff, lovely breakfast and cleanliness – thank you very much. This kind of positive feedback gives us clear message and best available information about our main focus, which is the customer satisfaction. We are looking forward having you back with us in the future and make your stay again memorable and enjoyable one. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly during your next time in Prague.
With kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Good - I was on business trip in Prague and stayed at Intercontinental, Prague. I took limousine pick up from hotel because it was my first visit to Prague and I arrived on Sunday night. The check in and check out were quick. Breakfast was included in price and it was very good. I forgot to take toothpaste and asked for help and they came back to me in 5 minutes with a toothpaste. The gym was very well equipped and the staff at the gym were friendly.

Bad - The room I stayed has very poor internet connectivity and I heard that my colleagues had similar experience. The connection was very unstable and when I was able to connect it would disconnect every 5 minutes. The free service the hotel gives is I think 256kbps!.

Room Tip: Get a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NRI2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear NIR2013,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay at InterContinental Prague and choose our property as your hotel of first visit in Prague. I do appreciate all your valuable comments and more than happy to read about your personal experiences especially regarding the friendliness of the staff and well equipped gym – thank you for sharing with us directly. It is disturbing to read about your disappointments regarding internet connectivity and I would like to assure you that we have already arranged all necessary steps to avoid similar scenarios in the future. Our standard speed of internet connection is 512KB. We are looking forward welcoming you back at our property in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any further assistance requested
With kind regards
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#96 of 649 in Prague
3,169 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#133 of 649 in Prague
4,873 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 649 in Prague
2,212 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Prague

Property: InterContinental Prague
Address: Parizska 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Prague
#55 Business Hotel in Prague
#67 Family Hotel in Prague
#82 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#87 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presiding regally above the hilly banks of the Vltava River, the InterContinental Prague is the landmark choice of Prague hotels, providing a sophisticated setting for all types of travel. Experience the City from its premier location - in the heart of the Prague’s historic Old Town. Magnificent accommodations provide the perfect base from which to explore the shops, restaurants, and architectural treasures that give the region its distinctive character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Praha Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Praha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing