We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location in Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa Marcello
Ranked #167 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Location in Old Town”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just back from a one night stay in the Casa Marcello Hotel and we enjoyed it quite a lot. The Hotel in in a great Location, and its easy to find your way to and from it from the main attractions. Reception staff were excellent and spoke very good English. They also looked up Train Timetables and booked Taxis for us as required. The bedroom was a Junior Suite as we had our daughter travelling, and having a seperate sleeping area was very handy. A seperate room each for the toilet/shower and a Bath was welcome. Breakfast was decent, with a good selection. WIFI is free but I could not connect in the room we were in - I suspect it was just too far away. The only downsides were that the bed was a bit noisy (and 2 small duvets rather than 1 large one, a first for me in a hotel!), and the view from the room nothing to get excited about. There was also a bit of a "close season" feel to the hotel though, even though Prague itself was buzzing with people.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    235
    75
    25
    11
See reviews for
98
313
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay at Casa Marcello. With out doubt it is superbly located. Just a short walk gets you to all the nearby sights. Even though it is centrally located its off the beaten track and therefore peacefully quiet.
Overall our impression was good however, if staying again, we would insist on a room in the main building. These seem to be of a much higher spec than those annexed off the building. Our first room was in the annex and apparently a junior suite, didn't look anything like the photos online. We moved to a superior room in the main building which was a much higher standard albeit slightly smaller. Good service and resonably priced. Would definately stay again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Omaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed there for three days in August and recommend this hotel. We had a room at the back overlooking a small courtyard. It was quiet and a large room but because it was not used recently was a little musty.. Breakfast was excellent A vert quiet location but noël a few minutes walk from Prague square Easy to walk to Charles bridge and Prague castle. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Taxi from station use chart to show you prices. Don't pay it.. Pay Only about half of what they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2CORVETTES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCasaMarcello, Front Office Manager at Hotel Casa Marcello, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Mr.Nelson,

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and nice comments,we really hope
you will come again,

Have a nice time and see you soon,

Best Regards
Your hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfw
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This location and room was just what we wanted and the price was right. The staff made this trip and the breakfast I looked forward to each day!

There are restaurants in the area and walking in Prague is safe and easy. You are a lot closer to things than you think once you get the hang of the city.

I highly recommend Casa Marcello. It feels like you are staying with friends! We stayed at the beginning and the end of the trip. They have a car that can pick you up at the airport. Big plus!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieGore2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is a converted convent. It is located in a good section of Prague and within walking distance to the main square of Prague. We did take a taxi to one evening concert, but got brave once we figured the safe way to walk home from an evening concert at the National Orchestra.
The personnel were very friendly and all spoke fluent english. The room was very big, clean, and the fixtures in the bathroom new and modern. Security was very good.
Our room accessed a beautiful courtyard that had no outside access, so we felt very safe.
Morning breakfast was great and included meats, cheeses, yogurts and wonderful pastries.
We had no trouble with wifi in our room.
Our only complaint was the mattress was a little on the thin side.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Restaurant around the corner was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albequerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Enjoy my 7 nights stay
Breakfast - excellent, fresh fruits, excellent coffee
Variety of bread, pastry. Cheeses
Room - nice, clean,lots of closet and drawers for storage, newly renovated bathrooms
Excellent service from staff, very helpful
Location - ok, walking distance to most attraction,
But some of the streets are little dark , quite at nite
Wi fi - needs improvement

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and was expecting a double room but was given a suite which was great. All the staff are really helpful and friendly . The location is great being just a short stroll to the Old Town square with plenty of nice restaurants on the way to choose from. Whenever we go back to Prague I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#74 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Caruso
Caruso
#264 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#133 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Marcello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Marcello

Property: Hotel Casa Marcello
Address: Rasnovka 783/1 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Prague
#143 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#154 Business Hotel in Prague
#197 Family Hotel in Prague
#199 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Marcello 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Casa Marcello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marcello Hotel
Casa Marcello Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing