We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy walking distance to Old Town Square”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa Marcello
Ranked #162 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsdown, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Easy walking distance to Old Town Square”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good quiet location. Lovely big rooms, although think would be too hot and airless in the Summer. Brilliant choice for breakfast. Most staff friendly. There was an issue with no hot water for a day, but this was resolved. Rooms lovely and clean. Reasonable price. Lots of good restaurants in vicinty. Would recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XXXTerriXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    246
    80
    25
    11
See reviews for
104
325
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Spent four nights in Room 308 it was very quiet and absolutely perfect for the three of us. We could not get wifi in our room so spent our late evenings sitting on the stairs on the first floor taking care of emails. The location was great and the bathroom had recently been updated. The breakfast was a great way to start the day. No lifts so be prepared to take your bag up many stairs. I was very pleased with the staff and would stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and i stayed 5 days in Sept 2013. Apartment 31. Great room and massive with great mini bar lovely spotless bathroom and just fully modernised. A bit noisy at night but not off-putting. Comfy bed,seperate loung area and large hall way. Ideal location. Only 5 min walk from the main old square in the Old Town. Turn right out of the hotel and your there. We didnt expect the level of graffiti that was there but other than that it was fine. Must try the nightime underground walk and the ghost tour at night. Well worth the cash. Visit The James Dean Bar near the hotel and have a wonderful breakfast opposite in the breakfast bar. Great food in both.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minto41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very good..! Breakfast is nice, rooms very clean, good location, price good as well. Nice people. I will recomend it for sure..! We have a very good time. We were 3, my boyfriend and I and another friend, so we got like a small aparment with 2 rooms! That was perfect! We didn't expect it..!

Helpful?
Thank Carolina F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelCasaMarcello, Front Office Manager at Hotel Casa Marcello, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Carolina,

We highly appreciate that you enjoyed your stay here,it is always pleasure to meet people like you,we are looking forward to your next stay here,

Have a lovely time,
best Regards
Your hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Athens
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was our second stay at Casa Marcello and it was just as good as our first time.! We requested a twin room and were given a suite with 2 bedrooms. The b.athroom was large as was the main bedroom which included a fridge and a coffee making machine (this had a charge of .40cents). The breakfast was very satisfactory with a large
variety of foods.and drinks.. The hotel is situated in the Old Town near the Jewish quarter and one can walk the wholle of Prague, quite easily. Well worth visiting the museum at St. Agnes Monastery , just round the corner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KATHLEENgREECE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend 3 nights at the Casa Marcello 12th - 15th, and had a great stay here. The room was a good size and the bathrom quite large. Lovely big bath as well as shower just what was needed at the end of a long day. Room 201. It was also very quite of an evening. A few homleess people out and about but never a problem and didnt feel unsafe. Breakfast was great, plenty of choice everything kept being topped up fresh so it was never left out to dry by piling lots of food up. Day excursion to Terezin.Also ww2 waking tour (which meets at Powder Gate 10am & 4pm each day) Both very interesting and informative. Hotel great location a few minutes walk from the old square so when out and about you can always find your way back to the hotel espeially in the dark. Tried restaurant next to hotel as advised by a previous guest on tripadvisor. It was ok.... Wouldn't rush back to eat again. Found more authentic places to eat. Would definately return to the hotel.. Booked through Superbreaks. No problems but payment is taken in advance. A very picturesque city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjw642013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice quiet location but not far from major attractions. Really good buffet breakfast perfect start to day. Room very good and clean , large and excellent bathroom. Overall very pleased with hotel would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARKINDUNFERMLINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#77 of 649 in Prague
523 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#144 of 649 in Prague
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,304 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#79 of 649 in Prague
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Marcello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Marcello

Property: Hotel Casa Marcello
Address: Rasnovka 783/1 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Prague
#138 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#154 Business Hotel in Prague
#197 Family Hotel in Prague
#199 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Marcello 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Casa Marcello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marcello Hotel
Casa Marcello Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing