We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal hotel to explore prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa Marcello
Ranked #163 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal hotel to explore prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and it was a great experience. The breakfast was extensive and of good quality. The staff were helpful and on leaving we were taken to the train station by one of the staff who made sure we got as close as possible to the station and ensure we knew how to catch the right train. The rooms were good value and we would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    231
    72
    25
    11
See reviews for
95
310
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I spent two nights here in may. What a stunning building and lovely staff great location in the city and so quiet? The food was excellent especially breakfast. The courtyard is lovely to sit in on a warm evening. I was able to walk all around central Prague from here.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so a room closer to ground level is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Animalsforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and had a great time. It is within walking distance of the main square and the river. The hotel is very clean and the room was very comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly. There is no lift but staff is always helpful. The breakfast can be improved as sometimes the cooked items were not hot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veroinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We just returned to Chicago from our first trip to Prague and the role of our accomodation was significant. Tomas, the hotel manager, was always approachable and helpful with our every concern. The room was clean and large. The housekeepers were attentive and efficient. Breakfast was included and was quite diverse. It included everything from Salmon(Locks) to bacon and eggs, fresh fruit and yogurt. We did not eat at their restaurant only because we ate breakfast there daily and wanted to be out and about. We did see some of the food and it looked delicious and the customers were smiling. Our room was adjacent to a private courtyard and was very secure with light sensors. The hotel location was secluded yet minutes from Old Town Square and the Charles Bridge. In short, when I return to Prague, my choice of accomodation will be simple...Casa Marcello !

Room Tip: Talk to Tomas !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eugene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We caught a taxi from the main station to hotel but taxi driver (whose cab was filthy) wanted to charge us 850K (which we refused) when the going rate is 350K. We spent two nights at this hotel which was within walking distance to just about everything. We were on the first floor and there is no lift. We walked into an entrance hallway to our room with robe and bar fridge and then into a large bedroom with desk, and armchairs. The bathroom was a good size but with only a shower. The breakfast room downstairs was quaint and cozy and there was an excellent range of hot and cold food. The service in the breakfast room and at reception was very good and helpful. We ate in the hotel courtyard one night and the food and service was also good. We found it is better to have hotels book a taxi to or from stations/airports as there seems to be a flat rate. Arrange with hotel prior to arrival for a taxi if possible, rather than picking one up off the street.

Room Tip: We had room 102 on the first floor which was directly above the entrance to this small hotel and gav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Casa Marcello was everything we hoped for and more!

The hotel was clean, comfortable, bright and cosy all at the same time. The room we were given was superb and just as the pictures on the website showed. We had two beautiful bathrooms, a small sitting room and a comfortable bedroom.

The hotel is well located and took us roughly five minutes to walk to The Old Town Square. If we ever went back to Prague we would not hesitate to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Take a room on the first floor as they are the best (there are quite a few stairs though and no lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Nice little hotel in a central, quiet location. An old convent now a hotel, so many stairs, corridors and quirky corners all surrounding a central courtyard. Most of Prague's main attractions are all within walking distance. Stayed one night in a small room but OK and clean. No air conditioning or lift but don't let that put you off.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CatJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#72 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#31 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Caruso
Caruso
#265 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#132 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Marcello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Marcello

Property: Hotel Casa Marcello
Address: Rasnovka 783/1 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Prague
#139 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#154 Business Hotel in Prague
#197 Family Hotel in Prague
#199 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Marcello 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa Marcello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marcello Hotel
Casa Marcello Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing