We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good centrally located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa
Ranked #334 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good centrally located hotel”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Spent three nights at this lovely hotel. Nice spacious rooms. Although located on Wenseslas Square the rooms are quiet. Olde worlde charm. Well stocked minibar. Some of the waiting staff, although not rude, are certainly not very cheery. Enjoyed my first visit to Prague and would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce81264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    309
    187
    81
    58
See reviews for
162
342
42
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The location of the hotel is great! It is only 5 minutes to the Astronomical Clock.There are many shops, restaurants and cafes nearby.
Staff helpful and cordial.
The breakfast was excellent.
One minus. Beds in numbers very loudly creak.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Azhdar_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

the location is just perfect to explore Prague on foot, the room was spacious and quiet, the breakfast buffet really remarkable and the hotel has a very pleasant feeling of old times, reminding me of communist era luxury hotel, which I found very appealing. Staff helpful and cordial, only drawback it doesn't have a gym. Other than that, strongly adviced.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco_Germani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was in an excellent location to the main square easy walking distance to all of the attractions & restaurants
When visiting prague again would definitely use this hotel again
Would be handy if the rooms were provided with kettles to make your own hot drinks though

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Macsheene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We spent 3 nights at this magnificent hotel. Upon arrival, there was Gluhwein as a welcome drink. The hotel room was spacious and clean and so was the bathroom. Bed sheets and towels were changed daily. The staff is very friendly, although some employees were not very fluent in English, thus making it a bit difficult to communicate. The breakfast was excellent, meeting all tastes.

The location of the hotel is great! It is only 5 minutes away from the Old Town Hall and the Astronomical Clock. There are many shops, restaurants and cafes nearby.

Other travellers have mentioned that the hotel is noisy. I wouldn't agree on that. It has common noise coming from the street, nothing special.

As the trip to Prague was made on my birthday, I received a bottle of wine with compliments at the night of my birthday.

I definately recommend staying there!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the upper floors so that you can enjoy the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anthi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of man
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here early December whilst visiting the Christmas markets and stayed in a junior suite.
The hotel looks great on the outside so we were looking forward to seeing our room. After travelling for 10 hours to get to Prague we arrived at the hotel at 6pm, tired and ready for a bath, a rest then dinner. However the room wasn't ready and we had to wait for an hour. The hotel gave us a bottle of wine to say sorry and all was OK.
Staying in a suite entitles you to breakfast in the VIP section, which is a room just off the main breakfast area. It is quieter and more relaxed and the tables and chairs are a bit fancier, but apart from that it is the same, so if you only had breakfast in the main area and wondered what you were missing, dont.
A few reviews complained about the service, I found it ok, just a bit post-communist, but then you get used to that when travelling around eastern Europe. Everyone spoke perfect English and everything we requested was obliged.
The free welcome drink on arrival was nice, although it was only a mulled wine, but it was exactly what we wanted on a cold night in December.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank number1marketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

A decent hotel situated right at Vatslavskaya square. We had a big junior suite with windows to the square. Not noisy even during New Year days. All was perfect but the breakfasts which I considered poor enough. Service was polite.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avaranto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartkova, Director of Sales at Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen the Ambassador Zlata Husa hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us and our future guests. It is a pleasure for us that you had a wonderful time in the Golden City of Prague and a good stay in our hotel during New Years Eve.

Looking forward to your next visit.
Your Sincerely
Stanislava Bartkova
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#183 of 649 in Prague
649 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#111 of 649 in Prague
1,257 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Esplanade Prague
Hotel Esplanade Prague
#237 of 649 in Prague
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#73 of 649 in Prague
712 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#36 of 649 in Prague
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa

Property: Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa
Address: Vaclavske namesti 840 / 5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Prague
#45 Spa Hotel in Prague
#229 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Nouveau style building - Hotel Ambassador - Zlata Husa***** is located in the city center on the pedestrian zone of famous Wenceslas Square boulevard, surrounded by renowned historical and cultural monuments as well as a commercial district, department stores, luxury shops and a large number of private restaurants, cafes and clubs. Tastefully furnished comfortable rooms are all air-conditioned, they have private marble bathrooms with Jacuzzi bath and separate shower. All rooms are equipped with minibar, SAT TV, direct dial phone with voice machine, free wi-fi connection, safety deposit box and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ambassador Zlata Husa
Ambassador Zlata Husa Hotel
Top Hotel Prague
Prague Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing