We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$76
View deal
Expedia.com
$90
View deal
Trip.com
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Hotels.com$90
Priceline$76
getaroom.com$106
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveler rating
879
208
52
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
879
208
52
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel wenceslas square city centre deluxe room quiet location high ceilings public transport marais spa tram concierge stops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Need I say more?! Of course I should. I stayed here for a week with my best friend. The room was comfortable and we had everything we needed. The hotel was only 10% occupied at the time, so it was a little lonely, but we were delighted with our walking adventures from the hotel every day. We'd pick a different direction to go each day and found some real gems nearby. Look for the tea house down the hill! The record shop on the same block gave us some of our favorite souvenirs from the trip. We'd have lunch and maybe supper out and about, then sit and relax at the lobby bar for a while and process the day. We ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner once and stuffed ourselves silly. Each course was fantastic. We really enjoyed the cheese plate served at the bar. As Americans the assorted and plentiful cheeses and breads were all exotic, inexpensive, and audible noise inducingly good. The areas surrounding the hotel are beautiful, well lit in the evening, and felt comfortable for two women to walk alone at any hour. The parks and vistas were breathtaking. The Spa/Gym was a nice diversion one rainy afternoon. We would love to go back.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alena K, Guest Relations Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Tex G,

Many thanks for your recent stay at Art Hotel Le Palais and for writing a lovely review covering your experiences on Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased to hear that you found the room comfortable, the dinner courses fantastic and even enjoyed a cheese plate. The area is indeed very safe and well let in the evening.
´
We hope to welcome you back some day!

With kind regards,

Alena Kornilova
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights attending a business meeting and this is an excellent hotel. The hotel itself is in a quiet location with stunning views from the terrace. Rooms are large & exceptionally comfortable with the usual amenities. The hotel has a spa & a gym in the basement. I did make use of the gym which is well equipped. The meals I had were pre-arranged, however the standard was superb. The only small issue was that the air-conditioning was not strong enough, & didn't quite manage to cool the hotel sufficiently.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alena K, Guest Relations Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Jilianb

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor about Hotel Le Palais.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our large and comfortable rooms, also our superb standard of the meals.
I will personally pass your comment to our technicians, so they can solve the problem with air-conditioning.

We look forward to accommodating you again!

With kind regards,
Alena Kornilova
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at Le Palais for four delightful nights. The service is outstanding. Everyone, from the housekeeping staff to reception and meal service, was terrrific and worked very hard to please. We were disatisfied with our first room, #401, as it was small and had no safe. We were quickly changed to another very nice room, #220.
The breakfast buffet offered a wonderful selection and off the menu choices were also included. We ate dinner at the hotel one evening and the food and service were wonderful.
My only reservation is the distance from the city center. Shuttle service is provided, but it still adds one level of complication to sightseeing when you must return at your appointed hour. On the plus side, it is far from the crowds of central Prague and very quiet.

Room tip: I would avoid #401.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alena K, Guest Relations Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear BarbWas ,
Thank you very much for your kind words and sharing your comment on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure for us to have you at Art Hotel Le Palais! It is nice to know that you have enjoyed not only the breakfast and restaurant, but our staff which works hard to please every guest. Thanks for pointing out positive side of our location that it is for from crowd of central Prague.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us for your next time in town


Kind regards,

Alena Kornilova
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had wonderful stay at this fine hotel and the only thing wrong with it was its length: too short, Unfortunately we were unable to stay as much as we would have liked to.

Really superb!
We shall no doubt return!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alena K, Guest Relations Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Robert D,

Thank you so much for your stay and your review!
We are glad that you had a wonderful time in our hotel and that you shared your experiences.
We would be happy if you would visit us again.
Please feel free to contact me directly under guest.relation@lepalaishotel.eu and we will do our best to make your next stay even more enjoyable,


With kind regards,

Alena Kornilova
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were there for 3 nights with a tour group. The room was very comfortable, the internet worked like a charm, and the service was outstanding. We had no street noise and the toiletries were first class. Breakfasts were very good. We could either have the standard buffet or they would make omelets for us. The coffee was good and the wait staff very accommodating.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alena K, Guest Relations Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Mikesflorida,

I want to personally thank you for your review about the Art Hotel Le Palais.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Thanks for noticing our fast and charming internet, calm location, outstanding service, breakfasts and even toileries.
We look forward to accommodating you again!

With Kind Regards,

Alena Kornilova
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews