We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Ranked #36 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

After winning a stay at Le Palais on Luxury Link, we expected a nice place. But Le Palais really exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was fantastic! Very comfortable and elegant. The first night we were a little warm because we didn't understand how to control the a/c. But after that we were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet, included in our package, was one of the best we have ever had at any hotel in the world. There was an excellent variety of foods and it even included champagne! The location was quiet but very convenient to walk either to the tourist areas or to the streetcar stop. Prague is a very interesting city. We found the people to be so friendly and welcoming and it is an easy city to tour with much of interest to see. I definitely recommend Le Palais and Prague!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atlast5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    144
    28
    7
    1
See reviews for
98
474
40
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, NH
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is five stars in every way. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the location away from the hustle and bustle. When we asked for a local restaurant we were so pleasantly suprised. We had a wonderful experience with the local residents. Ask the staff about the local vineyards. The wines are very nice and the atmosphere is exceptional. Every encounter at the Le Palais was a wonderful experience. This hotel made Prague a favorite destination for us.

Stayed October 2011
Helpful?
Thank TonyN76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We were greeted with the warmest and kindest welcome upon checking in at the Palais Prague. The staff here will knock your socks off with their exceptional kindness, thoughtfulness and assistance. We were so impressed with the staff and hotel that after being there for less than five minutes we asked the staff to look into extending our stay. The hotel is extremely child friendly and a staff member at the front desk asked our son to write down a wish on a piece of paper and it included chocolate and staying at the hotel longer. The staff delivered to our suite a big bucket of chocolates shortly therafter and confirmed a longer stay for us. Our son was overjoyed! We had a welcome gift box on the dining room table for our son and another one for us along with kids champagne and a bottle of wine. We received the royal treatment from beginning to end. We loved the hotel location which is in a quiet residential neighbourhood a short walk away from Wenceslas Square. We enjoy walking and found It easy to get around on foot from the hotel. We enjoyed the hotel restaurant for dinner and breakfast and loved sitting outside for breakfast which has a great view of Prague. We stayed in The Marold Suite which was opulent, large and very clean. You cant beat the exceptional service here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHW108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is a great hotel in a quiet residential area which although suited me may not be appropriate for those wanting to be in the thick of things. The rooms are very opulent and all the services are of an extreme high level, I.e the breakfasts, bar, gym, etc. I also found the rates very reasonable but I was paying a corporate rate so this may explain.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudapestStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Hotel Le Palais in Prague is by far the best hotel we have stayed in!

All credit to the staff in front, who are very professional. Front desk and "bell boys" are also very helpful to dinner reservations, tips or just to talk to. We stayed here for over a week and got to "know" the staff in lobby and breakfast. If you travel a bit, personal service from a small hotel are very welcome, in contrast to a much bigger hotel - that (I feel) are more like a machinery.
We forgot one private key in the safe, and I called the hotel about this. The key was delievered to us 5 days later by air mail - very pleased with this.

Hotel rooms are quite big and very practical. High standard and excellent beds. AC in the rooms was also appraiciated, since it was quite warm.

Housekeeping two times a day, free minibar, WI-FI, and access to the the training area and hot tub.

The location was perfect for us, 25 minutes walk to downtown city (or €7 - €9 by taxi). We used the metro a bit - who are located 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

I repeat what I said to the manager - this is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

Hope to get the oppertunity to visit Hotel Le Palais in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidar Torheim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend after having this hotel recommended by a friend. We were not let down. This is a jewel in the crown of a wonderful city. You don't need to arrive here in an S500 Mercedes but when you pull up at the door, you'll think you have. I noticed after our stay that this was listed at No. 5 of the Top Hotels in the World. I can believe it. It's not in the heart of the city and is a good 20mins walk to anywhere of interest to tourists but it's a great sanctuary away from the bustle of the city.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert59Doha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have never felt so uncomfortable nor have I been treated more inhumanely at any hotel in my life! I felt like the staff were staring me down every time I came or went. (Look at my other reviews; I am by no means the complaining type!)

As another reviewer mentioned, I was never clear on how much I would be charged for anything. It made me nervous to ask for anything.

I was traveling with my elderly mother, and our room was ridiculously small! It was shaped like a triangle, where I had to bend down if I wanted to skinny by the bed on the left side of my room. (Really, all you could do was try to slide around each twin bed; there was no room for anything else. I had to put my suitcase on the chair they'd crammed in the room's lowest corner.) The closet was the smallest I've ever had, luxury or budget hotel!

The bathroom was lovely, large and well-appointed. The tub is surrounded by marble and is quite oppulent. However, the tub is as slick as road ice! I am 44, not overweight and have never, ever slipped in a tub. But here's the thing - you need to put one foot over about 18 inches of thigh-high, side granite before you can put your foot in the tub, then put your weight on that foot in order to get the rest of your body into the tub. Well, being it has absolutely NO slip-resistence and nothing to easily grab onto, my "tub foot" slipped out from under me and BAM! My head SLAMMED into the marble on the far side of the tub! OUCH!! I had a very large egg on my head for over a week! (Thank God it was I who fell, not my 82-year-old mother!)

Now things happen, falls happen, I understand that, but when I asked the hotel manager for a bag of ice for my head and literally begged him to install some sort of anti-slip coating or shower mat or anything, he simply did not care. The three people at the front desk just stared at me. I know they speak English! I had spoken with them previously, yet they all simply stared at me. They had an utter lack of regard for my injury that their poorly designed tub had caused! No apology. No sympathy. No humanity.

This was how my elderly mother and I were treated our entire stay. I have never had such a horrible travel experience in my life! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on high floors are shaped like triangles and impossible to be comfortable in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Danean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LePalaisPrague, General Manager at Le Palais Art Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Le Palais last year in October. I am very sorry for your experience; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please feel free to contact me directly at my email: gm@palaishotel.cz in order to discuss and share your concerns.

Sincerely Yours,
Jana Jeschek
Hotel Manager
Le Palais Hotel Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#38 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#26 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#30 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palais Art Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palais Art Hotel Prague

Property: Le Palais Art Hotel Prague
Address: U Zvonarky 65/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palais Art Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1841, restored from 1888 until 1897, the luxury Le Palais Art Hotel is a striking example of Belle Epoque architecture. The historic ornamental stucco and magnificent wall paintings help to create an unforgettable impression. A special atmosphere can be found in the spacious rooms and suites at our luxury hotel in Prague. The intimate size of le Palais (72 rooms) guarantees a different approach to our guests, a personal, refined approach in every single detail. This attention to the details, the personal touches and guest oriented assistance distils in a uniquely Italian artistic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Palais Art Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing