We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located”
Review of Adria Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adria Hotel Prague
Ranked #190 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Conveniently located”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located if you plan to walk around while sightseeing. It's only a 3 stars hotel, but its proximity to Prague's major attractions adds an extra star, I guess. Rooms are clean, but a bit dated. I'm 1.9 m and my feet were hanging out of the bed, which was minuscule as far as I'm concerned. Breakfast is nothing to brag about, but it serves its purpose. If you're looking for fresh juice or variety, look elsewhere. Employees are welcoming and helpful, which adds to the experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    288
    120
    24
    17
See reviews for
99
257
54
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. I had a corner room on the first floor near the lobby, but it was quite airy and spacious. They have free washers and dryers downstairs, and the customer service is friendly and accommodating. The hotel is at the top of a hill about a ten minute walk from the old city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koch89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed at the Adria in Prague for 5 nights. The hotel is in a great location on Wenceslas Square and is a short walk to Old Town Prague. A bit further and you will find the Charles Bridge and other sites to visit. The are is busy but safe. The hotel employees were courteous and helpful with all questions regarding our stay. The rooms could use a bit of refurbishing but were clean. And while we love European breakfasts, this one left a bit to be desired. All in all this was a good hotel and we would recommend staying here when visiting wonderful Prague! And do try the Triton restaurant in the cave under the hotel. Fabulous food and service!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great location in Prague. Very clean with good friendly service and nice breakfast. Walking distance to Charles Bridge and old town. Nice sidewalk café operated in front of hotel. Rooms were very adequate and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnaul
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It's a very nice place for a few days stay. Located right on the crowded Wenceslas Square. You don't need to travel much to get to the main touristic attraction spots. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stardmitry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
old wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed here after a group hiking trip, so did not pick this hotel myself--or look for other Prague options. It's location was perfect for seeing the sights on foot, but think it might be tough traffic-wise if you had a car since it is right in the thick of things. That said, we had a surprisingly quiet room! The friendly front-desk folks speak English well, and helped us arrange a car service to Kutna Hora then to airport since we didn't have time for out-and-back-and-back-out on the train.
The room was a little small ( but as I said I don't know Prague hotels) and clean & quiet. The bathroom & bathtub were great! The breakfast was yummy with lots of choices. All the staff were friendly & helpful.
Note: the lobby is where smokers go! But it is a quick walk-through to front desk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvilleruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Hotel is situated directly at Wenzelsplatz and all the tourist sights are easily reachable by walk. The buffet is small and average. I missed a fresh orange juice, there were only sweet artificial ones available. Also there wasn't any bacon. But they have freshly done pancakes which was very nice.
The rooms were ok but with small disadvantages:
- the shower is obviously just for people > 1,70 m because it wasnt possible to lift the shower head higher, which was for me (1,80m) quite uncofortable. In our room the shower was inside a tube and therefore the access needed a big step, which can be uncomfortable as well.
- the walls are quite thin and clearaudient
All in all a nice hotel, but in my opinion not more than 3 stars.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luitsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#252 of 649 in Prague
280 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#127 of 649 in Prague
485 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#156 of 649 in Prague
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#194 of 649 in Prague
892 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 649 in Prague
712 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#36 of 649 in Prague
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel Prague

Property: Adria Hotel Prague
Address: Wenceslas square 26, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#174 Family Hotel in Prague
#200 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adria Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adria Hotel offers luxury accommodation in 89 rooms with a view of the vibrant Wenceslas Square or the serene Franciscan Garden, a cheerfully equipped breakfast room with lots of home produce, several cosy lounges for meetings and events of all kinds as well as a lobby bar with the option of being seated directly on Wenceslas Square. The pride and joy of the Adria Hotel is the renowned Triton Restaurant - an Art Nouveau stalactite cave with the original 1912 interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adria Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Praha Hotel
Adria Praha Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing