We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Adria Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adria Hotel Prague
Ranked #190 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Nice Hotel in the middle of Praha. Clean rooms, god bed and a tastefull breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and the staff are polite and helpfull. very good and beutyful restaurant at the hotel, recommanded.

Room Tip: a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hronn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 711 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

The location of the hotel is perfect. Less that 10 min. walk from the city center and the major sightseeing spots.
The hotel is a bit old but the rooms are clean. The only problem I had was with the hot water in the shower.
The people were very friendly and helpful.
The restaurant on the basement is cool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiegoFFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I echo the opinion of others that this is a very convenient location, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the breakfast is plentiful, and the staff is helpful and friendly. During our 3 night stay, we prefered to sleep with the room on the cool side so we turned off the heat and left the window open. We did chuckle every evening when we would return since housekeeping had closed the window and turned the heat back on obviously thinking it was too cold in the room. The Triton restaurant was good but pricey. Down the street to the right within a couple of blocks was a fun local restaurant, serving reasonably priced Czech food and musicians playing from the balcony upstairs. So sorry that I don't remember the name.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goingmoreplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

If you like peace in the heart of the city, then you certainly will love this hotel. The windows of our rooms overlook the courtyard. Lovely view of the square. Sorry that this is not spring. And then woke up to birds singing. The hotel staff are polite and courteous. The range of dishes for breakfast wide, but no change in the menu. Very tasty porridge. Rooms good soundproofing, air conditioning. Daily maid service, linen and bath accessories. The hotel has a lovely restaurant "Triton" is perhaps the best in the Vaclav square. Very tasty cuisine. I can safely recommend the hotel to my friends and relatives. All the hotel staff say thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the 5th and 6th floor overlooking the inner square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ольга И
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriaHtl, Director of Sales at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Olga,

thank you for really nice review from you. we hope to see you in our Hotel Adria again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were staying on a tour and the hotel certainly is well located. We did have a struggle to locate our room, which was at the back and up a flight of stairs. The room itself was fine with no noise. Breakfast was a bit hectic. We did like the small bar at the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We came to this hotel for a long weekend. Upon arrival, the staff were friendly and helpful, giving us local information, maps etc.
We arrived late, but the bar was still open. Located at the front of the hotel, it is open to the public with its own front door. A small bar with snacks available: all good.
Wasn't over keen on the restaurant which is in the basement. Food was OK, and prices suit the hotel location, quite expensive. We decided to eat out after the first try.
Rooms were fine, no problems there at all.
The breakfast area was ok and plenty to choose from.
Location: Excellent. Right in the thick of it. However, there is a police/security at each end of the street so only admitted vehicles, taxis, delivery vehicles come through. A minute walk are the tram stops and a Debenhams if you really must go. We did, ahem. 5 minutes from the main square with the fancy clock tower. Beware the queues for this. The hotel didn't seem to be in the stag night area. Would I go to that location in Prague again: Yes.
The same hotel: I'd try another in that street, but would't rule it out.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the main street. Otherwise the view is aircon units and roof tops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Interlaken1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed in this hotel from Sunday 8th December to Wednesday 11th December. Hotel is very central, clean and the staff were all very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was ideal, plenty of choice and food was plentiful. Easy to find our way around from this hotel and would be more than happy to return here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aileen1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriaHtl, Director of Sales at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you very much for nice review from you. We hope to seey ou again in our Adria Hotel.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#243 of 648 in Prague
299 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#118 of 648 in Prague
514 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Ambassador - Zlata husa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#160 of 648 in Prague
741 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#66 of 648 in Prague
1,314 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#187 of 648 in Prague
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel Prague

Address: Wenceslas square 26, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#161 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#174 Family Hotel in Prague
#200 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $75 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adria Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adria Hotel offers luxury accommodation in 89 rooms with a view of the vibrant Wenceslas Square or the serene Franciscan Garden, a cheerfully equipped breakfast room with lots of home produce, several cosy lounges for meetings and events of all kinds as well as a lobby bar with the option of being seated directly on Wenceslas Square. The pride and joy of the Adria Hotel is the renowned Triton Restaurant - an Art Nouveau stalactite cave with the original 1912 interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Splitty, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adria Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Praha Hotel
Adria Praha Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing