We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Prague Castle

Prague Castle
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.12*
and up
Skip-the-line: Prague Castle Admission Ticket
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Private Prague Castle Tour By Night
More Info
$29.88*
and up
Skip-the-Line Prague Castle Ticket and Minibus Transfer
Ranked #8 of 962 things to do in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The largest castle in Europe contains more than seven hundred rooms.
Buenos Aires
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

It will be difficult for me to make a review in fifty words as I already review it when I review Saint Vitus Cathedral and the Castle district, so I beg you read my reviews of that places.-

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mr.RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23,546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14,041
    7,043
    1,986
    353
    123
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“intersting way to spend at least half a day”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We arrived jsut as the guards wwere changing at midday, which was quite a spectacle itslef. We did the Long tour, which includes a wide variety of different aspects of the castle. We particularly liked the higgeldy piggledy row of houses, the amin castle building itself, the cathedral and the art collection.

There is quite a lot of walking involved to see all the various parts of the complex but there are a few snack bars, restaurants and coffee shops all within the castle walls to provide somewhere for a rest.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Surreyglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“somewhat disappointing, but some worthy things to see”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

It was disappointing to not be able to go inside of any of the buildings except the one church. The architecture and some of the art work was worth seeing. There were nice things to see and a lovely view of the city, but I would suggest Petrin Woods as well...same view, and lovely forest paths...plus a mirror maze and a funicular.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenerator70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wedding stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Visited the castle. Myself and wife have health problems so did not get the chance to see everything. But if you visit Prague you really should visit to experience this truely unique location.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuppertal, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Don't pay the entrance fee!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We found that you can enter the castle / church for free, however if you want to wonder further it will cost you €10.00. You can see almost everything from the 10m roped off section.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank matthew_vanderheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prague Castle also viewed

 

Been to Prague Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing