We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“time stopped here”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Town Square

Old Town Square
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.23*
and up
Best of Prague: City Walking Tour, Boat Cruise, and Typical Czech Lunch
Ranked #3 of 926 things to do in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Located in the center of historic Prague, this lively square is surrounded by baroque buildings, vibrant cafes, street entertainers and craftspeople.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“time stopped here”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is one of my favorite places in all of the world. It is amazing to see so many historic buildings and amazing architecture. The church is amazing as well as the clock. The paved streets and people dressed in traditional clothes makes this an amazing experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ara030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12,811
    4,257
    594
    64
    53
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Goes without saying”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

That this is a MUST visit if you ever in Prague. Visited over December and the Christmas markets all around were very quint. The smell of baked goods, food and glue wine becomes very nostalgic. There was even a petting zoo in the middle. The lights at night were magical as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hash28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Must visit when in Prague.”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

It's possible to spend half a day at the old town square taking in the historic buildings and doing a bit of souvenir shopping. Also, a lot of other sights are within easy walking distance.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank rsuchanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
198 reviews
138 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great during Christmas”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

It was crowded, but with such joyful people at Christmas. There was great shopping and lots of good food to enjoy. I do not imagine there is much to fuss about when the market is gone.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank hannajomeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing Square”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I was here alone and there was a little rain and I was expected to get clear and nice picture when I got here, I am just waiting at the hall and try to walk around this neighbourhood when I get back the sky was clear and the rains stop and yes I just realise that this Old Town Square is very amazing and beautiful circling with awesome building!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Febri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Square also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing