We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely hotel”
Review of Jungmann

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jungmann
Ranked #17 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely hotel”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Terrific boutique hotel. Modern rooms, wi-fi, top-notch breakfast and a helpful staff. Plus, it was in easy walking distance to the Old Town Square and more. The hotel arranged for a car and driver to and from the airport as well. We loved our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bankbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    61
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
242
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife is a cleanliness terrorist, and she was very happy and felt good. Staff was extremely friendly and helpfull.
Breakfast was very nice, fresh fruits, fresh bread, etc.
Room was very modern, and bed was really comfortable.
I can only recommend to anyone, and would recommend definately to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PechyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great boutique hotel. Very tiny. Has 2 rooms on each floor. But it's newly renovated. Very chic rooms.

A note for those sharing rooms, shower area only has glass doors and it's right beside bed. There is a curtain to pull across to separate the washing basin n shower.

Other then that, metro is right at doorstep of hotel. Not that u need much of it though. Old town is walkable in 15 min with lots of shops on the way. Must visit palladine mall to shop. leather shoes are so inexpensive and of great quality!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beanie976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

A small boutique hotel with exceptional interior design. The hotel is brand new, the rooms are very large with wodden floor. The location is perfect, just 5 minutes walking from the old town square.

I would really recommend this hotel over larger and older ones. It would definitely climb up in the TA ranking in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven_Math12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Centrally located 1 block from Wenceslas Square, our group had 3 rooms. Each room was large and was done in a sleek modern design which we found both aesthetically appealing and comfortable. The hotel was beautifully renovated earlier this year. The small staff was extremely helpful and courteous and spoke fluent English. Breakfast buffets were ample and varied. The location is ideal for tourists - whether walking or using the public transportation or both - as we did. Many good restaurants around as well as cafes and bars. If you like small hotels with a friendly staff staff and a great location, this will probably be an ideal fit for you.

Room Tip: Both front and back of hotel face major pedestrian malls, both we had very little noise. We were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This was our favorite hotel during our entire stay in Europe! Great location literally right in front of the Mustek metro stop and a short walk to old town's main square. I usually only stay in the big chain hotels but am so glad we chose to stay here instead! It is extremely clean, big rooms with beautiful sink and shower. The bed and sheets were very comfortable. It doesn't look like much from the outside of the hotel but the rooms are definitely 4-5 star hotel quality! I would definitely stay here again if I were to go back to Prague, especially since it is such a great price!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jslick729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is modern, clean and beautifully decorated. The staff went above and beyond to be helpful even printing maps and looking up addresses for us. The location is very convenient with transportation, restaurants, and entertainment nearby, yet still very quiet. We enjoyed the breakfasts, too, and appreciated that they offered some healthy options. We had to meet a very early bus and they prepared an early breakfast just for us. We very much enjoyed our 4 night stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DNSandTLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungmann

Property: Jungmann
Address: Jungmannovo Namesti 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jungmann 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family hotel Jungmann - before reconstruction 2011 called Gold Cross is located in the historic heart of Prague. Within walking distance of all the major attractions, Jungmann hotel offers affordable hotel accommodation in the heart of Prague. Centrally located and just steps away from the Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, the Powder Tower, Wenceslas Square and the National Theatre, it provides the ideal base for a convenient stay in the capital city. Hotel Jungmann is equipped with elevator and breakfast is included in the price.Step from bustling streets full of shops and restaurants and into the restful ambience of this friendly and compact property. Guests will be greeted by pleasant staff who are happy to arrange sightseeing tours around Prague, along with trips to other areas of the Czech Republic if desired. Other handy services include reservation of tickets to theatres and concerts, transfers to Prague International Airport (PRG).Rooms ( 12 ) are charmingly furnished in this intimate 8-room central hotel, ideal for an occupancy of one, two or three guests. All rooms boast spacious beds, stylish furniture.Bathrooms are modern and immaculate, with hair dryer, shower and WC. Guests will also find accommodation includes direct dial telephone, minibar and satellite TV, hairdryer, radio, and personal safe - laptop size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Jungmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing