We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional value for money.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zlata Vaha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Zlata Vaha
Ranked #280 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceptional value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I booked this hotel through bookings.com, mainly because it was close to the Central Train station and it was very affordable. And I do mean affordable!
Then I arrived and it is a perfect Prague setting...easy to find, relaxing and picturisque. I found all the staff friendly, helpful and efficient. Everything was beautifully clean and the room was nice.
Free wifi in all rooms and breakfast for only £5.
There is a new restaurant and bar in front and hotel guest get 10% discount off meals. The food is great with excellent presentation.
5 minutes walk from the main shopping, train stations and the old town square.
It works for your budget without any resemblance of being cheap. Excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    241
    135
    32
    31
See reviews for
62
211
84
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Payment is upon arrival. My Visa Debit card did not register on their chip pin machine so had to use cashpoint nearby.

The elevator mostly worked although one night we were dead on our feet and had to walk up two huge winding flights!

We had room 2207, towards the rear of the hotel and so away from the noisy street that others complain about. Room was basic but had an ensuite and TV (all in Czech). Tea-making facilities would be a distinct advantage. Duvets are very thin so you have to wrap yourself up sleeping bag style but beds otherwise comfortable. Shower is fine except tray tends to almost overflow if you're a bit on the heavy side! Everything is very clean.

Corridor lights are on a sensor which lasts for seconds, not enough time to get your key in the door, so other half had to keep flapping his arms to get the light back on!

Staff are friendly. Breakfast is 5 Euro but adequate enough to fill up on for the first half of the day. Continental style with frankfurters and hard-boiled eggs.

Hotel has a wine bar and restaurant with smoking permitted, a bonus for us. The soup was delicious.

All in all, this hotel is excellent for the price and the location and the recent renovations really show.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bozza72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Hotel Zlata Vaha is Compact, Clean and Popular.
I have never seen such a "small" hotel, with such a busy reception, in my life.
You can see it has been newly renovated: Fresh paint, new furniture and modern bathrooms.
The staff was very supportive, when one of our suitcases was delayed at airport. They communicated with the baggage office at the airport, for us, and were very helpful.

If I have to put my finger on some lesser qualities, I must say the breakfast was very simple, but I didn’t starve. The Wi-Fi was unfortunately limited, as it so often is in most hotels.

Room Tip: The higher up, your room is, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Passed50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

the location of this hotel is good because of its convenience for walking but its proximity to the noisy street cars and its shared courtyard with the hotel's cafe/bar made our room facing the courtyard extremely noisy. the room was nothing special, but sufficed. was clean and what we needed. due to the noise, I would say this place was overpriced. also the 5 euro breakfast was subpar. 5 euros gets you a lot better food anywhere else in Prague.

Room Tip: do not stay in a room facing the courtyard! stay further off the street to avoid noise from street c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We arrived in this hotel from the airport express bus which stopped at about 15 mins easy walk. The main train station Halvani nadrazi is 10 mins walk away, all the attractions in old town are pretty much walkable. The room we got was on 4th floor, clean, AC working well,the reception speaks English, & are helpful.A practical choice for a short stay in Prague.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nehabhushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

same as another reviewer we booked this hotel because it was cheap. £26 for a double room but in fact we were given a 3 bedded room on the 4th floor which was good. the room was bright, airy and clean and the large bathroom was also very clean. only fault was the air-con, we stayed there during august so it was quite hot and the hotel controls the a/c, so the room was warm but not uncomfortably warm.
the stall were pleasant and helpful and spoke good enough english. the hotel is in a good location 10 minutes walk to prague old town square and then 5 minutes walk to charles bridge.
we will definatly go to prague again and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caz-moonspell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I booked this hotel because it was very cheap, under £100 for 3 nights in a double room. We met lots of other people there who were staying further away and sharing bathrooms who paid more than us.

The rooms are simple but modern and clean. Staff were polite and helpful with transport.

Some people have said the trams were loud but we didnt hear anything.

The locations was perfect. About 5 minute walk from the old town square, 2 min walk to the main train/metro/bus station and lots of bars nearby.

It is an ideal place to stay to save money as you can get a bus from the airport and walk straight to the hotel. It only costs about £2 pp. Would recommend it for anyone!

Room Tip: I think the rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jac26806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#163 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel City Inn
Hotel City Inn
#594 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
987 Design Prague Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel
#159 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Meran
Hotel Meran
#347 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#116 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Praha 2
Legie
Legie
#401 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zlata Vaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zlata Vaha

Property: Hotel Zlata Vaha
Address: Senovazhne namesti 981/21, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zlata Vaha 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Zlata Vaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing