We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unmissable - Release your inner Rambo!”

Shooting Range Prague
Ranked #29 of 252 Fun & Games in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We operate indoor and outdoor shooting range for public. If you come to Prague, shooting AK47 is one of your must to do. Groups are welcome and our licensed shooting instructors are speaking English. Indoor shooting range has limited type of guns and 25m firing distance. Outdoor shooting range is without limit and max.100m firing distance. We have legendary rifles ready for you! AK47,S&W MP15,SNIPER,GLOCK,MAGNUM,REVOLVER,CZ PISTOL,REMINGTON SHOTGUN and more.A Lifetime experience for everybody! (age 18+) Check our AIRPORT Shooting pickup service, cheapest and the most adventure way how to start your epic adventure in Prague - in our transportation section on the website.
Askam in Furness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unmissable - Release your inner Rambo!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was in Prague with 11 freinds, this activity was aranged before we arrived. From the pick up from the hotel the day was faultless. We shot AK-47's, MP15's, pump action shotguns, sniper rifles, magnum and glochs. It was really well organised and safety was a priority without being over stressed. You cant go to Prague and not do this, excellent staff, very friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cushy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    9
    0
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Truly I can say, this was one of the best experience ever! I had package nr 10, wich is pretty much the full monthy, and boy was it worth it!

These guys are real experts, and help you through it. We had Jan Kunc, who pretty much knew the ropes, was really safe and cool. Made us feel at ease and gave us good directions.
The pickup in front of our hotel was exactly on time, and the driver was really nice.

If you like guns, or always wanted to try them out, this is the place to be!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaro1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

A really great experience, well worth the money.

The guys were very friendly and accommodating right from being picked up from the hotel. From the start and throughout our instructor (Jan) was careful to explain what we were shooting, safe gun control and generally calming the nerves of using the kit for the first time (the .44 really kicks!).

Combining with our very short notice booking and friendly driver running us about we both left having had an excellent time.

Highly recommended!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wdazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Experience To Never Forget”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

To start the day off our own private driver was sent out to our hotel to pick us up! He started the day off with great laughs and giving us advice on what to do and where to go! The shooting range was state of the art with all new weapons, scopes and headsets. Our instructor kept with our own pace and didn't rush the group shooting, after shooting he took group photos for us and we chatted to him for 10 or 15min. All the time shooting our driver was waiting for us at no extra cost and on the way home he dropped us off anywhere we wanted too within reason of course. Recommended if your in Prague.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fionn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Fun”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I organised this activity for my stag group of 9. The company took 1 day to get back to every email reply but did respond. If you plan on communicating via email before you visit Prague make sure you communicate in advance.

We were picked up in a new Merc transit which was a nice smooth ride. The driver seemed like he was in a rush though. He sped to and fro during our pick up and drop off. I nearly flew off my seat when broke hard from speeding when someone decided to walk across the zebra crossing. He even got into an argument with a tram driver as he pulled out while a tram was coming towards us.

We all had a great time and we got to choose our package while we were on the range. We all did package 5. Amazing weapons. The AK47 is scary but they are all good fun. My fav was the UZI.

We wanted to shoot the sniper but the instructor didn't tell me during booking that the last slot meant no shooting after 5pm. We did 4-5pm. Had I known that I would have never gone for the last slot. Avoid the last slot if you can. We had to rush out shooting too. We wanted to spend more money but the instructor didn't allow us.

Overall a good experience and good price. You get more shots for the price compared to some of the higher rated shooting places.

Use this company but don't book the last slot of the day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Dipesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shooting Range Prague also viewed

 

Been to Shooting Range Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing